A STORY WORTH TELLING..
I'm just 51. And I'm already a grandfather.
I have never been married. Never had any affair with a woman. So it came as a shock to me when I was told that I had become a grandfather. Let me explain this unbelievable but true story.
I was in Secondary school in 1991 preparing for both WAEC and JAMB. I was a nerd, a library student. I was barely 15 or 16.
In extra classes (for JAMB and GCE), I met some students from other schools. My school was an all boys school. Then I met some female students from other schools. Before the time, I always arrived early, reading books and reviewing old questions.
Then three girls also always came early and they would approach me asking if I understood one topic (subject) or the other. Although I was extremely shy I was never the type to withold knowledge from others. I would heartily explain, breaking down the topics for easy understanding. I was essentially a tutor to these girls.
Let me digress a little.
I was smallish in stature and I reckoned myself as a ladies man. And besides, I was too young to even notice the difference between girls and boys. My only ever encounters with women were with my precious sisters, and I saw every single girl as my sister. Let me also mention that I was from a poor home. My parents were broke but they were honest, contented and very godly (not religious). My mum and dad always taught us boys to be respectful to women and to always dignify them.
Back to my narration.
The girls in my lecture group were way out of my league. The three of them were from affluent backgrounds. One of them was even mixed race (half caste). These were tall well put together girls. Nothing would have brought us together if not for extra classes.
Teaching or tutoring these girls became a constant. I even now looked forward to the experience. I was naive. I didn't fathom that one of the girls had become infatuated with me and was no longer really interested in the class work.
Then tragedy struck!
Close to exams time, I was approached by the girls asking me to come to one of their houses to help out with some really difficult topics since classes were winding down. I was willing to help.I was given the description and straight away I went on the agreed weekend.
It was too late for me to realize that the girl in question had set me up. Barely a few minutes into my animated explanations, she was on me. I was defenseless. Before I could blink my eyes her clothes were off and I was at eye level with the whiff of scanty black hair on her pubic.
She was on me like a magnet. With one hand, she took away my belt and dragged my trousers down. I was stupefied. She seemed practiced, rehearsed. She held me down like a vice and began manipulating my still developing ph#llus.
Close to exams time, I was approached by the girls asking me to come to one of their houses to help out with some really difficult topics since classes were winding down. I was willing to help.I was given the description and straight away I went on the agreed weekend.
It was too late for me to realize that the girl in question had set me up. Barely a few minutes into my animated explanations, she was on me. I was defenseless. Before I could blink my eyes her clothes were off and I was at eye level with the whiff of scanty black hair on her pubic.
She was on me like a magnet. With one hand, she took away my belt and dragged my trousers down. I was stupefied. She seemed practiced, rehearsed. She held me down like a vice and began manipulating my still developing ph#llus.
In one fell swoop, I was on my back and she had mounted me, inserted my little hardness into her hallowed part of womanhood and was pounding away. I had mixed feelings as she shifted expertly up and down. She was making very unfamiliar noises. After a while I felt I was about to urinate and I only managed to yell it out but she didn't mind me. And then I couldn't hold the urine anymore. So it came out hot and fast and it felt different. I felt different too. That was all I could remember.
(I WANTED TO POST THIS CONTINUATION IN PIDGIN BECAUSE SOME PEOPLE DOUBTED MY STORY. SOMEONE EVEN SAID "IT'S AI". But I like this place and it's my life story whether someone believes it or not. After all, I'm anonymous and those affected by my story may not even bother about it as it neither helps nor hurts them.)
Months later, on a very dry harmattan day, I was summoned by my elder sister. She said that my mother was asking for me outside. When I came to the front of the house, I was surprised to me mama standing close to a car and talking with some people. I'd never seen the vehicle before and clearly knew that these people were not relatives.
There was a man at the driver's seat. A woman was at the front passenger side and two females (one older and a relatively younger girl) at the back seat. Of course the back of the car was a little dark. Mother beckoned on me to come closer. Then she asked "is this him"? All eyes went back to the girl at the back seat. She nodded. Then mama told me to stay away a bit. Then the woman at the passenger seat came down and hugged mother. Then after discussing for a little while, they drove away. When I asked my mother who they were, she simply waved me away and said "go and play ".
I was deep in slumber when my mum's familiar hands and voice shook me awake. It was midnight. The moment I looked around and saw others sleeping but only me awake, I knew I was in a doghouse, in a serious fix.I told myself: "If you survive what is about to befall you, you will survive anything." My mother was neither dramatic nor abrasive. She was not really synonymous with the typical African mother. On the contrary, she was a calm, reticent and highly objective person in spite of her limited education. (She spoke good English despite only attending "model school ".) This is an aside.
However underneath her calmness laid a firmness that a missile could not penetrate. When she asks you for the truth, especially at the dead of night, then the truth it is!
"What happened with the girl at your lectures?" I confessed. I held nothing back. "No wonder you were acting strange that period." I waited. After a while she told me what the visitors came to inform her about. That I got the girl at the back of the car pregnant. She said that I shouldn't worry much. That the truth had already come out. That the other girls had all confessed that they set me up. But she would only blame me for allowing a woman overpower me.
What would happen now? Well, the parents of the girl (I later learnt the father was the Head Doctor in one of the Missionary Hospitals in the neighbouring town and the mother was the CIE: Chief Inspector of Education) had decided that as Catholics they were against abortion but that we would not be bothered. They were taking her away from the country. I still praise my mother till this day for the way she handled that awkward situation. Although she has since departed this evil world, I still remember my mother for her unique calmness, her wisdom, her support for my father, and for all her children, and for always fighting in her unique way, for the unity of her ten children.
Months later, on a very dry harmattan day, I was summoned by my elder sister. She said that my mother was asking for me outside. When I came to the front of the house, I was surprised to me mama standing close to a car and talking with some people. I'd never seen the vehicle before and clearly knew that these people were not relatives.
There was a man at the driver's seat. A woman was at the front passenger side and two females (one older and a relatively younger girl) at the back seat. Of course the back of the car was a little dark. Mother beckoned on me to come closer. Then she asked "is this him"? All eyes went back to the girl at the back seat. She nodded. Then mama told me to stay away a bit. Then the woman at the passenger seat came down and hugged mother. Then after discussing for a little while, they drove away. When I asked my mother who they were, she simply waved me away and said "go and play ".
I was deep in slumber when my mum's familiar hands and voice shook me awake. It was midnight. The moment I looked around and saw others sleeping but only me awake, I knew I was in a doghouse, in a serious fix.I told myself: "If you survive what is about to befall you, you will survive anything." My mother was neither dramatic nor abrasive. She was not really synonymous with the typical African mother. On the contrary, she was a calm, reticent and highly objective person in spite of her limited education. (She spoke good English despite only attending "model school ".) This is an aside.
However underneath her calmness laid a firmness that a missile could not penetrate. When she asks you for the truth, especially at the dead of night, then the truth it is!
"What happened with the girl at your lectures?" I confessed. I held nothing back. "No wonder you were acting strange that period." I waited. After a while she told me what the visitors came to inform her about. That I got the girl at the back of the car pregnant. She said that I shouldn't worry much. That the truth had already come out. That the other girls had all confessed that they set me up. But she would only blame me for allowing a woman overpower me.
What would happen now? Well, the parents of the girl (I later learnt the father was the Head Doctor in one of the Missionary Hospitals in the neighbouring town and the mother was the CIE: Chief Inspector of Education) had decided that as Catholics they were against abortion but that we would not be bothered. They were taking her away from the country. I still praise my mother till this day for the way she handled that awkward situation. Although she has since departed this evil world, I still remember my mother for her unique calmness, her wisdom, her support for my father, and for all her children, and for always fighting in her unique way, for the unity of her ten children.
Need I mention that when my father eventually heard of it, my mother had severely watered down the story, explained away the fact that a girl "dominated " her son, and made me look every inch the victim I was. My family suppressed the news and it never filtered to the neighborhood. That would have impacted my education.
August 2015, I joined Facebook. I was never the type to embrace whatever was trending at the earliest.
In 2021, I received a friend request from a young lady and from time to time, she would chat me up with a simple "good morning sir" or "good afternoon, evening sir", depending on what time we were chatting. She would ask after my work and family and I would respond that they were fine.
After a while, I read something from her that shocked me. It was: "Daddy how many brothers and sisters do I have?"
What was that again?
After a while, I read something from her that shocked me. It was: "Daddy how many brothers and sisters do I have?"
What was that again?
Then she dropped the bombshell. "I'm your daughter. I've been tracing you for years and I have finally confirmed it." "My mother told me about it and I have done my own findings." Then she took me back to what happened in my final secondary school year.
The girl who got pregnant by that little dribble of urine was in fact the mother of this extremely attractive young lady I was always chatting with! The only disappointment for her was that I never ever got married and I never had any other children who would have been her siblings.
So this girl came to see me in 2023.
Before then, she had changed my entire financial story. Firstly she told me to go rent a nice place which she paid for and furnished. She would send me money monthly. She called me daily. She bought a house in a developing part of the city for me. I never knew how sweet children could be. I was born broke but by a stroke of fortune, I have been able to live comfortably and assist plenty people.
I was never fortunate to be in a romantic relationship. My mother worried about my single status before she passed. My siblings still talk about it now. But all that is about to change. Let's leave that for a while.
Last year 2024, my daughter told me she was getting married. She wanted me to come over to the States for her wedding but I pleaded with her that I would not be able to come. But I joined online, spoke with her husband, her friends, all those organizing the event, and her mother (for the first time).
So last week, my daughter called me and told me that I was now a grandfather. She had given birth to a lovely baby girl. I'm ecstatic. At 51, I'm a grandfather!
And my daughter is actively seeking for a companion for her father. My story is not fully told. There may be more!
Just wow!!!!!
Last year 2024, my daughter told me she was getting married. She wanted me to come over to the States for her wedding but I pleaded with her that I would not be able to come. But I joined online, spoke with her husband, her friends, all those organizing the event, and her mother (for the first time).
So last week, my daughter called me and told me that I was now a grandfather. She had given birth to a lovely baby girl. I'm ecstatic. At 51, I'm a grandfather!
And my daughter is actively seeking for a companion for her father. My story is not fully told. There may be more!
Just wow!!!!!
I have so many questions to ask...Why did you never marry or date anyone or gbenshed again? were you traumatized by what happened? if there is more, please drop it in the Friday night post as you dropped these ones and i will repost as a chronicle....
Wow... I felt sorry for you picturing what the girl did to you.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations on the birth of your grandchild.
It's the fact that no one is talking about how this man got raped in his formative years, and how it must have affected him growing up. If it were to be una gender, we will not hear word. It's only a fool that even take you people serious anyway...
DeleteStella read it again. He said was unlucky with relationships, not that he never dated. Just as we have single mature ladies who dated but did not lead to marriage.
ReplyDeleteI was going to ask him too why he never got married but one thing I have seen is that just like some women, some men also may be single, just for no reason.
ReplyDeleteIt is hard to believe but there are men who are of marriageable age but seriously single. You would ask them, why are you single? but they just would not be able to give an answer. It's not that they don't have good character, financial standing or something is wrong with them but it just never happens no matter how they try until God decides to remember them. It is a mystery that only God understands.
I hope the person he eventually married is his girl's mother because throughout the story he purposely didn't mention her. And if she happens to be the one, I won't even be surprised because one thing I have come to realize is that there are people God has ordained to be together but life circumstances, ignorance, etc delays that union or separates them for a while then they later reunite when the coast is clear. You can call it coincidence or fate but only God truly understands why it is so.
You don de write your own Romeo and Juliet story o, lol. That girl seems like someone that would be in her 4th marriage sef , she's seems too worldly to be single.
DeleteNow this is what I'm talking about. A well structured read with a strong command of the language. Yeah, I read it all.
ReplyDeleteA chronicle with a good ending. So rare. I think some congratulations are in order poster(noooo!). Don't mind the craven imbeciles who've lost their way and call everything well written AI generated. Let's have more of your story.
You didn't say anything about your rapist and whether she's shown remorse for her actions. That's who your daughters mom is. A rapist. We can see how biased society is against males now. If the poster has forcefully had sex with the girl in question, this would have been an entirely different chronicle.
...But, the "I reckoned myself as a ladies man" negates everything he had said prior to, and after this phrase.
DeleteThank you Anon 1805. So many on this blog have comprehension issues. There are simply so many holes in the story. The way it is written with the tenses point to a certain BV. No wonder some think the story is FABU lous. #aistory
Delete@SMH would we say a lady who hangs out with guys , a gentle man's girl too negates a rape incident if it happens?
DeleteAs long as he didn't consent be it a ladies man or whatever, it is still Rape
Congratulations to you 🤗, Children are indeed blessings from God.
ReplyDeleteThat experience of years ago couldn't let the poster stay in a healthy relationship. These things happen to both men and women.
ReplyDeleteYour daughter is so nice. She has a pure heart.
What of her Mom did she remarry??
Moral of the story, men get r*pe and abused too. It has psychological effects on them aswell. Just like their female counterparts, they may find it difficult maintaining romantic relationships as they grow.
ReplyDeleteBecareful with your kids.
Some of these rich kids eh.
DeleteTheir mom's should have 4 eyes on them o, not busy everything, snoop on your kids too not only your husbands.
Congratulations on your first grandchild..God remembered you through your past mistake..
ReplyDeleteAND WATERS WERE ROLLING OUT OF MY EYES. THIS SOUNDS SO EMOTIONAL TO ME (REASONS TO WHICH I DON'T KNOW).
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to you on being a grandfather, may your joy be permanent.
ReplyDeleteThis is called a love child. I have waited, dreamed, fantasized, wished a child will find and locate me one day and tell me he/she is my child with a story of it's own.
ReplyDeleteThe man was raped. It is not surprising that he hasn't been able to form romantic bonds with women.
ReplyDeleteThe trauma is still there. He needs healing too. May God help.him.
DeleteTrue... He was, it wasn't consensual
Deletewow!!!
ReplyDeletePoster may have been traumatised from that rape experience. Glad the story ended well......
I hope you find love soon...
Awww... congratulations Grandpa 🤩💃💃
ReplyDeleteSorry for your past ordeal, the mother of your daughter should have apologized to you long ago...that's the right thing to do.
This goes to show that men are raped & sexually harassed too.
Beautiful..... And may the lives of your children and your grandkids be better than yours. It's never too late, you can still get married and have an amazing family.
ReplyDeleteI am glad your child found u
ReplyDeletePoster I ask again. Please why did you choose to remain single? Is it as a result of the trauma caused by the rapist girl?
ReplyDeletePoster, I ask again. Please can you tell why you chose to remain single? Is it as a result of the trauma you experienced when you were raped at a very young age by that evil girl?