Wike said:
“When I was governor of Rivers State, when Peter Obi was coming to my state, he notified me, and I provided vehicles and logistics for him, because at that level, as a presidential candidate, anything that happens to him will be my fault.
Governor Okpebholo, the statement you made is correct. Obi must inform you before coming to Edo State.”
from dailypost
Every sensible Nigerian know that wasn't the intent of the governor. I have no problem a governor being security concern for a high political person but the manner and tone with which he made that statement speaks volume as if there's more to it.
ReplyDeleteFirst it was the governor of Benue State on this madness and now Edo state. It seems this is an order given to all APC governors on Peter Obi. Isn't freedom of movement enacted in the Nigerian constitution? Truth is that, if there will be any chaos on a visit of H.E Peter Obi to any state, it will be from the APC political thugs.
He was a Presidential candidate who came to your state to campaign.PO went on an unofficial,a personal visit to Edo state and he is being threatened and you're saying this? I'm not disappointed, afterall it's coming from the Herod of Obiakpor
ReplyDeleteHerod of obiakpor nna ehn which one be this .
DeleteWike did you inform God the day you were travelling on Private Jet that nearly crashed yet God protected and saved your life.
DeleteARROGANT VAPOUR of a mere mortal that is here now and gone in a microsecond ! 🫤
I believe Okpebholo meant something else, thank God Mr Wike has indirectly told Edo Gov the right thing to.do.
ReplyDeleteLike will always be threatened by the lo e of Nigerians for Peter Obi because he can never get a percent of that love. No peace for the wicked.