Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Motherhood Chronicles....

Wednesday, July 09, 2025

Motherhood Chronicles....

Some babies have colic and once they eat, they cry and cry and until they pass out poop and then the process repeats again..

My Bambinos had colic and it was once of the most stressful period of my life but it vanished after three months....
There many methods used to help the bay, some suggest gripe water while others prefer gently massaging the baby's stomach.....I
 used the massage therapy and it worked...
Is your baby always crying after eating?Might be colic!

17 comments:

1. Interesting......

Just hearing of this today.

My son would eat and sleep off. If he cries then it's either wet diapers he is hungry, or belly cramps.

1. Really? All my babies had colic. And it lasted for 2 months. Infact my daughter's own was close to 3 months.

Bitter kola soaked inside water really helps.

2. Really? All my babies had colic. And it lasted for 2 months. Infact my daughter's own was close to 3 months.

Bitter kola soaked inside water really helps.

2. Colic used to be an issue we battled with in our kids. Ever since we discovered Gbomoro however, it has been smooth sailing. Those days are long behind us anyways. But for every first time mom or any nursing mom currently at a loss on the fastest and effective solution to colic, you can't go wrong with Gbomoro. Pharmacies sell it.

Gripe water is one of the most faked commodities out there. We found out the hard way.

1. We were advised not to use gripe water at the hospital....didn't even know there were fakes.

2. My Daughter I use Gripe Water , Abeg the thing no dey work o And MIL did Not Allow Me Use Gbomoro Then she Say Nah Gripe Water She Know..
      Heard Gbomoro Works Better o
      My Son I use native Cos He had Ela when I had him And It works like Magic
      Bobo no even disturb me

3. @ Chika, yes native herbs is better for ila...

3. I used the good old gbomoro, thanks to my mum, who bought them while coming for omugwo, one reddish syrup like that, and it worked very well, cause we did not experience colic at all. He eats and sleeps well.

4. I love this series already...

5. I like this motherhood new look, we're seeing the real mama here 😁
    Weldone Sdk 👍👍

6. Colic is simply undeveloped digestive system of babies that makes them cry....as explained in ante-natal to us 😊 So we do lots of back rub & belly rubs.
    We were told at the hospital not to use Gripe water for our babies. So my sister's Alagbo (Mama that sells herbs) gave us some herbs that worked. Colic
    Mums are given different instructions now at ante-natal and pre-natal classes. No gripe water, no silver bird oil, no agbo (herbal drink), no baby powder etc
    The baby powder I bought sef our mama dem use am rub their body for naming 🤣🤣

7. Gripe water should not be used for colic babies...It contains ingredients like alcohol which babies should use...Nospamin and air bicycle exercises will help reduce the gas...

BV Martins have said Coconut water helps prevent colic in babies. I dunno if anyone has tried it...

8. It was a stressful experience.

9. Wow nice series for we the mothers thank you stella

10. If you are breastfeeding, mama should pay attention to what she eats. More of vegetables and healthy foods and less of too much starch. Stop using all these syrups. My baby only has discomfort when eating baby food before my breast milk came in. Baby food is crap and filled with foreign additives. Once he got breast milk I could not get him to even see baby food. On sight he will reject it and start crying. With breast milk, shitting for him no big deal because I ate very very well. Always balanced meals full of vegetables and other healthy nuts and grains.

11. Me ibused bitter kola soaked in clean water and gave my baby a teaspoon a say and till date, I didn't know she had colic... worked like magic.