Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Sunday, July 20, 2025

Pinky's CORNER

‎Two weeks ago a man brought his wife to the hospital....
. I was at the same private hospital for a week plus.

They brought the pregnant wife and she was rushed to the theatre due to pains and some other things i do not know about.

‎The pregnant woman's elder sister sat right beside me and was lamenting. You could see through her actions that, she wasn't happy seeing her sister pregnant.

Why? Both are married with 3 children and after 4years of giving birth to the last born, the woman had stroke and she has been battling with the stroke which has caused the couple alot but foolish husband abi na wife wey no get sense....

‎His wife is suffering from stroke, he still went ahead to knack and got her pregnant. Problem upon problem. Unfortunately, it was an ectopic pregnancy and both never knew because she wasn't registered for anti-natal due to money. It was when she was rushed to the hospital they got to know it was ectopic pregnancy and she had to go under the knife immediately but unfortunately, she didn't come out alive. 
So painful. 
The elder sister has promised to deal with the husband .

‎Why on earth will a man impregnate his wife who is suffering from stroke. As in, I don't get. To me, I can't blame the wife because, how will she even be able to resist the foolish man in her condition. Infact, some men needs to do better, we need to stop some certain things we do. Wetin person dey find after 3 children?. Now, the woman don die, life continues . Ogaoooo

28 comments:

1. The truth Pinky is that most times women share the bigger blame in such cases.You know you aren't healthy and have birthed 3 kids already even if it's one she birthed before her health challenge,why didn't she take precautions?
    We have to face reality of life and own up to our truth.Why is the sister going to deal with the man?The woman knew she had health challenges, so what did she do to secure her health and life?May her soul rest in peace.

1. Are you okay or you’re simply dumb? You’re certainly not alright upstairs to drop this kind of comment. A sick woman should take precautions! And you’re the first to drop a comment. God dey.

2. So Disco Dancer, a sick woman should take precautions?? Mmmh, what happened to her husband who isn't sick, at least he should also help the wife to take precautions!!!

3. 14:47 Me sef shock😲. How can a stroke patient resist advances? What if the hubby forced himself on her?

@Disco Dancer your IQ should be higher than that thing you wrote up there naa. Nawa oo

4. God abeg🙏 I don't have anything nice to say to you disco dancer, let me just keep quiet as the back bencher that I am in this blog. It's never hit close to your home so you'll never understand ( especially in this our patriarchal society).

5. Show Id if you be better person then reply me with your full chest make I show you camp.
      Nothing I hate most on this earth than anonymouses,you guys are full of piss and crap.

6. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars20 July 2025 at 16:05

@Disco Dancer, most stroke patients are incapable of deciding or caring for themselves. Even those with mild stroke.

7. Disco D, I know you type like a 'pick me' here most times but this your comment is very pathetic.
      How would she have taken precautions in her state? Family planning would not work because of her condition, we all know the complications that arise with these family planning methods. She also did not have the strength to resist him considering her state. So the man should have done a vasectomy or use condoms if he must touch her.
      Then when he got her pregnant, he couldn't borrow money and register her for antenatal, they would have detected the ectopic pregnancy earlier and evacuate it.
      I pray the woman 's family takes actions on him and get him locked up in prison. That is where he belongs.

8. You still have guts to be threatening anons to show ID bla bla bla instead of deleting your stupid comment and apologize or hide your face in shame.

9. @ Giftmoesha,thank you for showing your ID.
      And I would respectfully give you case scenarios. You see,she had stroke,she probably couldn't move her full body and she has a sibbling that is fighting for her now.
      She could confide in that sibling,a friend,faith memeber,neighbour etc.
      She had definitely visited a health center/hospital because of her health.She could have spoken to any health practitioner.The list is endless.
      Now I said this because most times we(women/females) don't like taking account for things that we should take account for.The man was wrong yes,but she had her life to fight for.Its her health,she should have raised her voice.Even the author insulted the wife and husband,women/ladies/girls let's learn to take responsibility for ourselves nobody would do it for us.

10. See what you typed as a comeback. She should have told a sibling, friend or hospital staff, would they beat the man or lock him up? Like you don't know Nigeria. They would only talk to him and it would be left to him to listen or not. In most cases, he would beat up the wife or scold her verbally for involving outsiders in their family issues and the poor woman would be the one apologizing. He may start maltreating her for speaking out and no, he won't stop sleeping with her.
      Pray that non of your relatives gets married to a wicked man.

Your first comment is still in a bad taste.

11. Disco Dancer, Hmmm... I guess you've not seen a real life stroke patient before hence your submission. There's nothing to justify here. Speak to who and who you say? When night falls, will the sibling or health practitioner be present to help a physically
      incapacitated person like her?

The blame goes to the man biko. No need to look for extra material to patch up this your stance jare.

12. Disco abi na jumper, why did you jump and dancepass some lines when reading?

2. Sad and so avoidable. What a tale

3. She died as a Mrs. That’s all that matters

1. Very savage

2. Anon 15:18
      You are very insensitive and I'm ashamed that you are a woman too.
      If this happens to your daughter or sister, I hope this is what you would say.

4. One sided story.The was a similar story I know of.Both family members called the man to stop meeting his wife because of her health conditions and the man agreed yet the wife will come to disturb the Man and kept blackmailing him that he has is seeing someone else and she is still young and nothing wrong with her

5. Avoidable deaths are the most painful 😢
    May her soul rest in peace 👏

6. This was something that could have been avoided.

7. Such a painful and avoidable death.

8. She was a stroke patient - disabled, dependent, tired of fighting him off, maybe voiceless and likely incapable of giving full consent - still, her body was not spared but forced to carry a burden it couldn’t bear. She likely couldn’t say no, and maybe she didn’t even try - because what’s the point, when your survival depends on a man who doesn’t see your pain?

What happened in that home wasn’t marital intimacy but a thoughtless exploitation. What happens to protection and preventive measures? No woman in that state should have carried another pregnancy, yet here we are - mourning an entirely preventable death. That will be blamed on fate.

A stroke patient, amidst a brutal mix of poverty and no access to antenatal care, had no business ignorantly being pregnant by an unchecked, unsympathetic, entitled husband. If she'd had access to antenatal care, the ectopic pregnancy would’ve been caught. And maybe she'd still be alive. But in our society, a woman’s pain is often invisible until it kills her.

In her case, poverty held her legs down. Patriarchy pinned her arms. And now, they’ll bury her like a wife - when in truth, she died as a prisoner. Her death is not just tragic. It was preventable, and it was cruel - we must stop calling it anything less.

1. Yes, loud it....she died as a prisoner in the name of marriage. You Ebony, is a brilliant writer!!!!