Thursday, July 24, 2025

THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

##thrillingthursday #smile

Good Thursday Morning!
May today be a good day....
πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ™„

173 comments:

1. The ongoing European Women Football Tournament, has been a beautiful rollercoaster....From packed out stadiums, to lively atmospheres, on-pitch drama, to fabulous goals and quality displays, it's been a tournament to remember. Kudos to the host nation, Switzerland, for giving us a show for the ages!
    It's down to 2 - England VS Spain, for the finals on Sunday. I LOVE the English girls. They rode their luck in this tournament, but have been brilliant as well. Hopefully, they go on to win it, and retain their title. Although, Spain with the current World's Best Female Player, Aitana Bonmati, are clear favorites! Promises to be a fascinating match.
    Female football is picking up pace, and it's great to see the advancement. πŸ’ͺ
    #ALiSpeaks

1. I dont understand why so many private schools are organising parties to close this session.....Is this a good thing?

2. Interesting match up ahead on Sunday…I want Spain to win πŸ˜’

3. SDK stop pretending like you didn't grow up in Nigeria. You are telling us that you don't remember end of session or end of school year party in private schools especially?
      Parties that hold at the end of the third term where learners are promoted to another class?
      Abeggii!

4. Anon 9.43 can you see that you are an idiot? clap for your useless self.......
      My question is for people who have brains and did not indicate that i am pretending that i did not grow up in Nigeria....
      ozuor !!!!

5. @stella it no longer funny,the amount we have to pay now for graduation party is becoming too much..
      Every school want to out do the rest..at the expense of the parents..

6. The parties are mostly for graduating sets. You know some will graduate from primary six to secondary schools and some will graduate from SS3 or year 12 to Universities.

7. SDK: there are even class parties to close the session, before the speech and prize giving day. Schools don't bill for class parties. Na the speech own dem dey collect money. Although, you can't tell with some schools sha. Class parties na mainly drinks and biscuits, fruits etc. but it's always fun for the kids.

8. Mrs Sharon, at the expense of parents how? Is it by force?
      They don't force the parents. Most parents like showing off, they want to belong, they don't want neighbors to say they are broke , they even borrow money sometimes to participate. It is not by force.
      If you teach your kids to not do 'follow follow' when it is not convenient, they will learn.

9. SDK pls why do you enable insults thrown at you? Is it to increase blog comments via replies or what?
      I hate seeing those kind of comments and I'm angry at you like this 😑

10. This end of year thing is really getting out of hand o,what with the current economy.Must there be elaborate parties and the rest?And some schools now make it mandatory for parents to pay(years back it was optional).
      A friend came to my house last week,she was looking for money for shoes for her daughter's graduation party,she said she already got the gown for 58k for the party,and she doesn't have the colour of the shoes that was demanded for the party so she has to buy a new one.Guess the class her daughter is graduating from?Nursery two to primary one.
      She said they already paid some money for the class photo frame,T shirt and the actual party itself.
      I asked her what happens when your child is graduating from primary school?
      And the sad part is that,children wouldn't understand if the parents tell them that they can't afford it.

11. Annon 11.13, no vexs my dear, i thought i deleted it...All the insults are for the commenters mama and papa.....Every insult you drop i return it to your parents for not aborting you like waste product...

2. God Is Working In You!!
    Philippians 1:6.

"Live your life every day, conscious of the reality that the Lord is at work in you, and that He’s faithful to complete the good work He’s started in you!"

"That means no need to struggle with whatever assignment He’s committed to your hands. He’ll see to it that you complete it gloriously. All you need is to rely on His divine power working in you."

Dear Father, your power is at work in me, causing me to accomplish great things for the Kingdom. I am a burning and a shining light, a soul winner, and a beacon of your glory. Your Spirit is mighty in me, and through me, many are drawn into the Kingdom. Thank you for the unstoppable spread of the Gospel in the nations of the world, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

3. I wish you all a blessed and fruitful Thursday..πŸ’žπŸ’ž

1. Wishing you the same.
      Have a great day ahead πŸŽ‰

2. You too sweetie πŸ₯°

3. Thank you sis πŸ₯° and I wish you same too ♥️

4. Beautiful day Sweet😘

5. Have a lovely day too Missy Baby ❤️
      My darling MercyBee ❤️
      Ijele Nnukwu Nwanyi nwannm ❤️
      Our only legit data seller Waju baby ❤️

6. Same To You Darling πŸ₯°πŸ«‚

7. Good morning beautiful Pure 😍

8. My Ezigbo nwanne osundi ✌️❤️
      My darling Lora baby ❤️
      My darling Teacher NK baby ❤️
      My beautiful chikalicious chika ❤️
      My darling sis Mor baby ❤️

9. Same here Purest Sweet 😍

4. RELATIONSHIP ISSUES (2)

'Can two walk together, unless they are agreed?' Amos 3:3 NKJV

Good relationships are built on mutual trust - and trust is based on speaking the truth. But there are ways of speaking the truth that either help or hurt. The 'give-them-a-piece-of-my-mind' approach drives the wedge deeper. Then there's the Bible way: 'Speaking the truth in love, we will grow' (Ephesians 4:15 NIV).

Let's suppose a couple fights because he is habitually late. How can she make sure her message gets across? Well, she could say to him: (a) 'I feel frustrated.' No blame, no attack; just an honest sharing of how she feels. (b) 'When you are late...' No judging, name-calling, or labelling; just a description of how she sees his action. (c) 'It seems to say to me that my time isn't really important to you.' No moralising; just honestly sharing her emotions. (d) 'In the future, can you please try to be on time or call me and let me know when you will be here?' Instead of focusing on past actions he can't change, she is telling him what she would like him to do differently next time. (e) 'Would you be willing to do that for me?' No demanding or taking for granted; just asking for consideration and cooperation. And when he agrees, they have an implied 'contract'. She thanks him sincerely and rewards every effort he makes to keep his word. In effect, she has just realigned the relationship by making him an ally instead of an adversary. She has also redefined the focus as a shared one, not something she 'does to him'.

Like the Bible says, we can 'walk together' when we have 'agreed to do so'.
    WOrd for Today

Essa

5. Goodmorning Everyone.
    Day 205 of 365!!!!

Awesome God .
    My Last Baby is Graduating from Primary School Today....
    Proud Mummy. Amma Turn up Fully!!!

1. Awe. Congratulations ma πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

2. Awww, congratulations 🎊

3. Awwn congratulations πŸŽ‰

4. Congratulations dear πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

5. I feel ya! Preparing for mine on tuesday πŸ˜‰
      Enjoy yourself momma.

6. Congratulations to your family. Greater heights I pray for her.

7. Congratulations dear

8. Congratulations Maami πŸ₯³

9. Congratulations to you and cheers to herπŸ₯‚

10. Congratulations to your babyπŸŽ‰

Thank you Lord for how far you've brought us πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ

11. Good morning beautiful Marie 😍

6. ‎Heavenly father we thank you for another blessed Thursday morning.
    Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.
    ‎(Psalm 25:5)
    ‎Beloved of God, we don’t know what lay before us today, but we commit it all to you Lord.. Please give us strength and courage to get through the joys, challenges and happenings of the day in Jesus name πŸ™.
    ‎We thank you for our lives and for all that we have . Lord commit this day to you. No matter what happens, we know you have us in the palm of Your hands in Jesus name πŸ™
    ‎GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY 🌹

7. Thank you GOD for a good day like today πŸ™
    All the miracles and positive energy for this day belongs to me πŸ™

Good morning Sweethearts
    Do have a great day πŸ‘

1. Good morning ma πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

2. Beautiful morning NN dearie 😘
      Do have a wonderful day😊

3. Beautiful morning Nnukwuu😘

4. Good morning beautiful Ijele Nnukwu Nwanyi πŸ₯°

5. Good morning nwanne mmadu πŸ₯° I wish you a beautiful day ahead ❣️

6. Goodmorning Sweetheart πŸ₯°

7. Good morning dearest

8. Good morning beautiful NN 😍

8. Baba oh, wetin I don do?
    You bless me, my life make better
    Oh, what shall I render unto the Lord
    For all the good things You have done for me
    Daddy mmo,
    Wetin I don do?
    You bless me,
    My life make better
    Oh, what shall I render unto the Lord
    For all the good things You have done
    You have done for me

The things You dey do for me
    Nobody can do
    The miracles You bring my way
    E dey blow my mind oh
    Eledumare
    Nothing compares to You
    Kabiyeosi
    You're a wonder in my life

I've never seen this kind God before
    Wonder, wonder, wonder, wonder...
    Jesus name wa o
    Jesus na wa ya o......

Have a joyful day, Lovelies!

9. Goodmorning iya Boys
    Goodmorning Bloglicious Family

Don't know How But You Did It Made A Way
    Standing Here Not Knowing How We'll Get Through This Test
    But Holding Onto Faith You Know Best
    Nothing Can Catch You By Surprise
    You've Got This Figure Out And You're Watching Us Now
    You Made A Way
    When Our Backs Were Against The Wall
    And It Looked As If It Was Over
    You Made A Way
    And We Standing Here
    Only Because You Made A Way

1. Good morning Chikalicious 😘

2. Hallelujah πŸ™Œ
      Good morning Chikalicious

3. My darling chikalicious chika ❤️

4. Good morning beautiful Chika 😍

5. Tangolicious Dearie ❤️
      Juleslicious Darling ❤️
      Mor Lovee ❤️
      Nklicious Baby ❤️
      Purest sweetie Darling ❤️
      BBlicious My Darling ❤️

10. Good morning and productive day fam

11. Good morning everyone πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

12. Ekaaro gbogbo ile
    Ojumo ire
    Alhamdulillah for the gift of life🀲

Amin to your prayers stella

1. Alhamduillah for the gift of life 🀲

13. "Woman thou art healed and whole" by T.D JAKES is a must read for every woman πŸ₯°

Read it and thank me later πŸ‘

14. Good morning everyone 😊
    How y'all doing? Trust you had a restful night 😘
    Have a pleasant day ahead.

15. ‎Good morning everyone πŸ₯³

‎"Peace be to the brethren, and love with faith, from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ." Ephesians 6:22.

‎Every unpleasant situation around you shall be under control and you will enjoy relative peace.
    ‎In all that you do today, be calm and don't worry because the Lord is in control .
    ‎You will enjoy the juicy portion of this land and prosperity with good health will be your portion in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen

‎Have a great day

16. Good morning, have a blessed day,just recovering from typhoid and malaria, thank you God for healing.

1. Doh. Thank God for you.

2. More healings to u in Jesus name

3. Sorry. Thank God for his healing upon you πŸ™πŸΏ.

4. So sorry dear πŸ€—πŸ€— your healing is permanent in Jesus name πŸ™πŸΌ

17. Oya close the door πŸ˜‚
    Now that's a movie that ended well,. Not that Penance movie,. I saw that nonsense movie after one babe kept disturbing me to see it only to see it and it almost cost us our friendship, cos how can anyone in her right senses be ok with that movie,. How did that movie pass the movie censor board or whatever? What lessons are to be learnt from such a toxic movie? That one can eat her cake and have it back? That one can manipulate the system, deceive her sister, the authorities, everyone, set up a man with false allegations of rape and get away with it?? Infact it was on this premise I 'attacked' the babe that recommended the movie to me,. I told her straight up that if she likes that movie so much and is ok with what that useless girl did to that man then she's someone I should run away from before she sets me up too, cos WDF is the lesson to be learnt from that trash if not to promote the toxicity and ev!l of women against men.. Asin the lady even made her sister and her sister's friend go through a lot with how she framed herself of wanting to commit suicide all because she wants to punish a man!..

Since I saw that Penance movie I just cancelled Nigerian movie totally from my list,. Asin not like I even watch them before but I still give the benefit of doubt to the ones I see trending with a so many people talking about it,. But after that movie I just said I won't even see anyone again to protect my mental health,. Thanks to Kemi for helping Nigerian movie wash their dirty white..

Nigeria movie censor board has to do better.
    Tho the movie wasn't perfect,. I saw some few mistakes and there are things I felt should have been better but all in all, it ended well, message passed with the right lessons learnt..

Obaz really acted the Benin werey well.. Benin boys really have a lot of influence on me,. Na them 'spoil' me lol.. tho I prefer the calm quiet ones wey get hidden crase but I have also met the real Obaz character in person..E sabi fvck up well well but very loyal and guy your back πŸ’―.. but him wahala too much.. Una go go club him go fight with bouncer,. Una go dey bar him go dey warn person say make e no look am againπŸ˜‚ babe nkor,. Na so them dey cross road if them see am cos na anyhow talk them go hear if them pass and no comport lol.. very lanky guy like Sir Pink oh.. but him wahala big like Baba Kelv Lol..

Oya close the door... Lol

18. "Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans. Proverbs 16:3

God invites us to commit our plans to Him, not as a final step, but as the starting point.

Aligning our goals with God’s will means we listen, wait, and adjust. It may require letting go of good things for God things. His plans are higher, and His wisdom is perfect. When we align our desires with His, our journey becomes clearer and more impactful.

Jeremiah 10:23 “A man's life is not his own…”

Good morning πŸ’•

19. Beautiful Thursday morning everyone πŸ˜€ 😊 ☺️ πŸ™‚ thank God for a brand new day. The week this week moved is like is chasing something abi something is chasing the week.

Tomorrow is weekend πŸ™Œ πŸ€ͺ stay blessed.

20. It Thursday already, Wow. Thank you JesusπŸ™πŸΌ.

Good morning everyone , Have a great day 😘.

1. Thank you and I wish you same too ❣️

21. Good morning everyone πŸ’•
    Great day ahead ✌️

22. It's raining.
    Thank God for a successful term.
    Congrats to my baby girl as she moves over to Kindergarten.

1. Same here but has reduced a bit.mornimg dear

2. Congratulations to your princess πŸŽ‰ greater heights I wish her.

3. Congratulations to your baby girl πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

4. Congratulations to your baby πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

5. Congrats to your baby girl.

23. In many cultures, traditional gender roles often dictate that men should take the initiative in romantic or intimate relationships, including love-making. This expectation can create pressure on men to be the primary initiators of physical intimacy, while women may feel compelled to respond or passively wait for that initiation.

However, it's essential to recognize that relationships thrive when both partners communicate openly about their desires and comfort levels. If only one partner is expected to initiate, it may lead to misunderstandings or feelings of disinterest. If a woman is consistently passive, it could indicate a lack of interest, but it could also stem from various factors, such as cultural norms, individual personality, or past experiences.

Ultimately, healthy relationships are built on mutual interest, respect, and communication. Both partners should feel empowered to express their desires and take the initiative, leading to a more fulfilling and balanced connection. It's crucial to foster an environment where both individuals feel comfortable participating in the initiation process, regardless of gender.
    Una good morning my people..✌️

24. Good morning everyone πŸ’›πŸ‘‹πŸ’›

"To go wrong in one's way is better than to go right in someone else's."~~Dostoevsky.

Y'all have a splendid day ahead 😘😘😘

25. Good morning everyone, may we all have a pleasant day ahead. My children are having their school party today.

26. Good morning everyone πŸ₯°

It's a thankful Thursday πŸ’ƒπŸΌ and all I have to say is thank you Lord for life, for good health and provision. I don't know how You do it but I love how You do it. I'm forever grateful πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

#thanksgivingwithoutceasing
    #gratefulheart

Bvs enjoy a terrific Thursday ♥️
    E go surely be ✌🏼

1. Good morning beautiful Osundi 😍

2. Good morning my darling Ezigbo nwannm'm ✌️✌️

27. My whole body aches πŸ₯Ί
    Yesterday's activities went πŸ‘πŸ» Thank God for a successful Session . My Children made Me proud πŸ₯°.
    Still resting, but will get to school later

Wishing everyone a beautiful day πŸ’•πŸ’―πŸ₯³

1. Ndo my darling Teacher NK, make sure to take body pain med then rest well before going out again 😘

2. Sorry NK baby of the most high πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Thanks My darlings 😘😘

28. Good morning 🌞🌞🌞
    Have a beautiful day πŸ’—

29. Good morning everyone. July is in a hurry to end. Lord I am grateful for all you are doing.

30. Good morning everyone
    Feeling tired this morning πŸ˜”

1. Receive strength in Jesus name πŸ™πŸΌ

31. Bless us LORD..Pls direct all we do .
    We beg u...Have compassion on us. Amen...CHEERS.

32. Raining heavily here since last night..

Blessed Morning Everyone..

We go again today Father Lord take the wheel.

33. Good morning SDK and BVs. Tremendous Thursday. Thank you Jesus. πŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏ

1. Have a beautiful day my beautiful Bloggy 😘

34. Good morning. I’ve been having this unusual cold especially on my feet recently, it’s not always like this.
    On your question above Stella, schools here organize parties to celebrate academic performance and to end the year on a positive note amongst other reasons. Sadly, it has become a cultural thing. Ours is next week Tuesday in my school and I’m looking forward to it.

1. Yes, Stella they also use the opportunity to catch fun and give gifts to students who pay and prizes to those who top their classes at the end of the school session

35. Good morning people of God. Let there be light. We had about 18 hours 'ligjt yesterday. Was glad we did

36. A beautiful morning to everyone..
    Amen to your prayer beautiful Stella..
    Thank God for the gift of life