Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, August 21, 2025

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

This is a question and answer post..Please bring in Intelligent questions that we can all learn from.....

44 comments:

1. Good day all
    We are ttc and we had s*x a day before my period and my period started the next day but very scanty and stopped on the 3rd day. And showed up again after four days the normal way.
    Please is this normal?

1. No it isn't....I will suggest you wait till your next period to see if this is a pattern....If the same happens, then you have to seek advice from your gynaecologist.....

2. What can be used to clear nose hairs, scissors doesn't cut it well and it is embarrassing sometimes, thank you.

1. Don't clear it; just trim it...There is a reason you have hairs in your nose...

2. If you still insist on clearing the nose hairs, wax it off then 😎
      E go pain you but you go have to endure

3. There is a reason the hairs are there nw

4. Stores that sell men's accessories sell hair trimmer.
      Those pencil like ones from WEEME is best.
      They'll check your nose out to recommend correct one.

Trim nose hairs if they've turned to embarrassing whiskers in white.👎

Xhlrted P

5. Please look for nose air trimmers on website like Amazon or Jumia

3. Please which multivitamin syrup makes one add obvious weight without the use of cyproheptadine?
    Asking for someone.

4. OnyinScent and other blog visitors that deals on perfumes.
    Please which good smart collection perfume can you recommend?
    I normally use 312 but it's very scarce and too hard to get.

1. I have used these ones before and they’re cool
      332 (orange)
      359(tom ford)
      806 (oud for glory)

5. Good day everyone, please can anyone recommend a natural cure for chronic ulcer or hyplori B infestation.

1. I heard miracle leaves are good (ewe abamoda) for ulcer.
      Also coconut water and a particular herb.
      Pls see a professional herbal doctor before taking these herbs.

2. I dunno about cure but to manage it...People swear that drinking soaked unripe plantain skin water helps a lot....

3. For ulcer, Get an unripe plantain, wash and cut into small pieces, separate the unripe plantain from its skin, put these two in a tight container, add enough water and let it sit for 2 days without opening,open on the 3rd day, drink in the morning before eating and night after food..It works like magic. This works for my sister in law and a friend but please be consistent

4. Pap water works.

Wash and soak your guinea corn for 2 days, grind and filter, let it sit for some time and fetch the water ontop. Keep in an airtight container and drink a glass first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

5. I don't know about cure for ulcer but what I do know is that it can be managed.
      Avoid late night food.
      Eat on time.
      For some people, it's best you avoid spicy and acidic food/fruit.
      Avoid nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs(NSAID) over the counter pain relief meds.
      Fried foods
      Smoking/alcohol
      STAY CLEAR OF FASTING.
      This is how I was advised by my doctor.
      So far, I haven't had another crises.

6. Thank you all so much for your inputs. I appreciate everyone's comment🙏🏻

7. You need the right kind of antibiotics o. Sometimes it can be triple therapy or even quadruple therapy.

6. Please what can i use for lice on my daughter's head

1. Use menthol based shampoo, hair conditioner, vinegar and olive oil to get rid of them....

2. Barb the hair first before you start treatment for better results

3. Please barb the hair first before any other steps.

7. For Lagos bv's, Please what is the fair price range for one to pay for gele tying and makeup for a wedding? Thanks

1. It depends on your plug
      It also depends on the type of product your artist is using...
      Expertise too
      25-50k

2. Your location will determine the price

8. Good afternoon everyone,
    Please bv Phoenix, which app can I use for Investment./Savings. I mean like app to buy shares like Mtn, Dangote and the rest. And please give me more light about bond. Thank you.

1. InvestNaija and Afrinvest 2.0...I use these currently

2. There are different types of bonds...The one I know & subscribe to is the FGN Savings Bonds....This comes up monthly...If you download either of the apps I recommended, you will get pop up notifications on when the bond subscriptions will commence...I hope this helps....

N.B Always seek professional advice before you buy shares or bonds...Invest in what you fully understand....

3. Bamboo, afrinvest 2.0.

9. Please my Bvs we need to be talking about menopause more as alot of young girls are going through the primenopause stage and don't even realise what they are battling.
    Mine started at the age of 36 with mood swing,insomnia, migraine, and joint pain not until i came to the UK that I realised I have been going through the primenopause phase. Let's educate ourselves pls, what can i use for hot flashes cos that's what i battle now

1. True talk.

We can start creating awareness on SDK Ville

10. Pls help my dad left to his country( Israel) when I was 2 years and never came back. No contact, nothing at all .
    How can I start looking for him.
    Any idea.

1. If you have his name, documents (any) and picture,write to Google, Grok and Meta with your nin and photos.

They have AI Pro Image Bursting APPs.
      Israel has been running a digitalized system for ages.
      His records will track him whether dead or alive.

Price depends on your location, anyway. Or download ChatGpt Pro or 5, it can give you his current location.

Good luck!

Xhlrted P.

2. Do you have his photo, do you know his name? Like name and surname? Do you know his state of origin? If yes, go to Facebook and search for him using the photos, name etc . Look for israeli's pages on Facebook, tell them to help you look for him

3. Do you know his full name especially his Hebrew names, a picture of him and any other useful info about him....Your reliable channel is to visit the Israel Embassy or search his name on Facebook or IG to see if he has mutual friends or relatives and reach out to them....

Be very careful of scammers or people claiming to know him or help you search for him....Don't be quick to part money with anyone...Also brace yourself because this will demand a lot of emotions....

4. I’d advise you to sit ur mum down, let her tell you everything she knows about him. She is ur first point of call. It is from what she tells you that you would know where to start. You said he left when you were 2, so it means ur mom lived with him for longer than that, she must know some things about not just him but his friends or relatives. Good luck

11. A throwback from 2018 because I read some bvs thrilled about knowing that nni oka (corn flour swallow) is bae.

Sometimes I'm asked what are you gaining on that blog sef, truth is "WE" learn a lot here.
    Buy thee a glossy blog diary and FOCUS. Joy down dates posts are made or copy to your drafts.
    Your life will change for good 👍😊

Xhlrted P™ (Charcuterie ‰)3 June 2018 at 10:56
    Can't remember the last time we ate eba. The small yellow ones I buy is for mixing pounded yam while pounding or to strenghten corn poundomeal (nni oka).

We buy painter bucket of dry yellow corn @N320 per bucket x 6 = N1,920 from the North.
    Blend the 6 smooth here with N800.
    Let's say total is N2,000.
    It gives a sack of cornmeal.
    Then plus white dry ground cassava, 4 buckets is N2,000.

Just boil water,drop a teaspoon of groundnut oil and sprinkle salt, mix corn and cassava in ordinary water and draw:2 derica to 1 tea cup of cassava respectively. To make your smooth aromatic nni oka and enjoy with a good soup.
    Real cheap, good nutrients and neat.

There's also tuwo shinkafa, the dry rice is that one called SPECIAL. One paint bucket is N500 or Wheat at N750 per bucket. We don't buy semo biko. Chemical additive in raw food and termites is a turn off for BigTedddy.

DRoyalty...Sorry to burst your profit purse. If you have Igbo people in your neighbourhood, try selling nni oka they will buy and you will make a whole lotta profit.

Happy Sunday.

I made this comment on;
    https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2018/06/sunday-morning-spontaneous.html?m=1

Xhlrted P 🍲🍚

12. Good afternoon BVs please how can I make affordable international phone calls to the United Kingdom. I use MTN and WhatsApp calls are not accepted, it's an organization that I want to call.

13. Have you tried searching for him on social media?

14. Please, what is a good facial wash for dark and fair skin. Please I need the best.

15. Please, what can one wear to a colleagues wedding reception, am female.