- Civil servants: ₦104,000 minimum wage
- Doctors: Increased from ₦215,000 to ₦503,000
- Tertiary institution teachers: Raised from ₦119,000 to ₦222,000
He also announced that the state would begin paying the final batch of ₦16 billion in gratuities owed to pensioners starting August 27,2025.
Announcement is different and DOING IT IS QUITE DIFFERENT.
ReplyDeleteThey should act and allow the citizens genuinely announce it themselves
Hmmm toh ,it is a good one
ReplyDeleteIt's one thing for it to be approved, oya make them start to dey pay na, na their the wahala dey start.
ReplyDeleteThe one FG approved since last year has still not reflected in workers paychecks, mtscheew.
Can I see the edit, in governor Amuneke's voice.
ReplyDeleteChristmas in August. Time for me to move.
ReplyDeleteAction speak louder than words.
ReplyDeleteDear Governor Uzodinma, God bless you for leading the way by again reviewing salaries of civil servants.
ReplyDeleteFunny how we ask for good things but rush to criticise and remain pessimistic once it's not done by our faves.
I can imagine how these hypocrites would have been creaming to high heavens if this was announced by Alex Otti
Na so Nigerians be o but they think politicians are the problem. So much negativity inside their heads
DeleteGreat news!