.png)
We be four wey dey our compound. It's a four flat apartment. There is a couple occupying the flat above ours. Both were having issues which we could hear but we ignored them since they were just throwing tantrums.
Not until it got to another level. I was scared and didn't know how to go upstairs and knock on their door and we no dey too see.We are not close and may take up to four months before we even run into each other...
When they started beating themselves and throwing things, my wife asked me to go knock so they can just stop fighting but l said no. Since other neighbors ignored them and they've been in that compound long ago before we joined them.
Wify moved by the holy spirit went to knock and the woman gave her a good response saying "ese ooo, e ma lo, this is our love language" When she came back and informed me, i had a good laugh my wife . She was so pained though and regretted stepping in.
The next day, i saw the person occupying the flat behind mine and I asked if he had the noise of husband and wife fighting? He replied saying yes and if anyone tries to settle their dispute, they will disgrace such person.
Then I began to ask why some women came to this world to suffer? Why will you accept violent love Life? Some, their husband go beat them finish kan use gift apologies. The next day again, any small thing, na slap.
This is going to all single ladies out there. Please, be careful and don't settle for less. Think twice before saying yes because the END will justify the MEANS.
Then I began to ask why some women came to this world to suffer? Why will you accept violent love Life? Some, their husband go beat them finish kan use gift apologies. The next day again, any small thing, na slap.
This is going to all single ladies out there. Please, be careful and don't settle for less. Think twice before saying yes because the END will justify the MEANS.
The day she will collapse, no.one will care.
ReplyDeleteLet them continue and make una face front
So violence na person love language? 😮🤣
ReplyDeleteAdunni
I find it difficult reading stories from this writer because the English language is bad and the stories always end up negative. I’m done trying.
ReplyDeletewrite your own let's read. There's nothing wrong with his write up. maybe you have high expectation
DeleteThis was kind of funny
DeleteWe women need to have self love, value ourselves beyond just being married or staying married.
ReplyDeleteWe women need to have self love, value ourselves beyond just being married or staying married.
ReplyDeleteLove language sha
ReplyDeleteNa wa for some people.....
ReplyDeleteWhat if the wife is the one throwing first slap? remember that no one knows who beat the other first as they don't allow any intruder into their violent and toxic marriage, two of them will be alright.
ReplyDeleteJust take note of the time of such incidents and when the noise pattern changes. The police may find such useful during investigation.
ReplyDeleteIf you don't want to write statements, leave them to speak French the way they know how. God knows you've done your best.