Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Bride Price And Virgins

Saturday, August 16, 2025

Saturday In House Gists - Bride Price And Virgins

Do you agree with the school of thought that says Bride price should only be paid on Ladies who are still virgins at the time of marrying? LOL
I am not saying that you cannot marry if you are not a virgin but some men are proposing that they only pay money on the heads of virgins....
Why is the focus on female? Is it that men cannot be married as Virgins? Please dont use lewd words in this post..
Lets gist!

30 comments:

1. Why would it be so.

A woman deserves to be married in full notwithstanding of her vaginal status.

1. I’m laughing like hyena here @Vagina status πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Aigooo 🀣🀣🀣

2. Aswear πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ miss Ess isi Virgina status kwa
      Plenty things dey for Aboki gate ooo🀣🀣🀣

3. What vaginal status? πŸ˜‚

4. Say what? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Only if the groom is also a virgin...
    You can't eat your cake and have it now...
    Some Men want to marry virgin, who ll marry the one you deflowered...

3. And who disvirgined them?

If we are going to argue ,then him that disvirgined her pay.

Then we are back to my stand which is,no marriage no sex.

Saves us the stress . Keep your pipi

4. And who disvirgined them?

If we are going to argue ,then him that disvirgined her pay.

Then we are back to my stand which is,no marriage no sex.

Saves us the stress . Keep your pipi

5. Virginity is not only for females alone, gone are those days when men set out rules that will be beneficial to them alone, if you are not a virgin as a man, don't go looking for a female virgin to marry.

Na still men they disvirgin women, so who go pay Bride price for the ones you don disvirgin. You see everything start with these men and ends with them.

6. They sha paid my own in full.

Goodluck to the virgin hunters, everyone is entitled to their choices.

7. How about tge little girls that are being sexually molested everyday? Who will pay for the molestation? Is it not the case of that Abuja pastor Isah that molested an underaged girl we are still talking about? No justice for that girl yet and yet we are talking about paying more for virgins whereas the men ate busy disvirgining minors left ,right and centre. Justice, safety and protection for the Nigerian girl child is what we should be advocating.

8. Yes. Why on earth and in God's name should you pay a bride price for a non-virgin? If you try that as a man, you should be ex-commuincated, especially in the midst of real men. Same with those fools who go on their knees to beg a woman to marry them. Another set of stupid lots. Never ever pay any bride price for a woman who isn't a virgin. Never!!!

Dibia

1. Non virgins and virgins get married every day.. so ur stance is invalid.

9. In the right senses men shouldn't be made to pay exorbitantly before marrying a woman. Be it a virgin or not. Some of the list are outrageous and reeks of extortion from the women's family.

Talking about virginity, I don't think it's proper to say bride price shouldn't be paid on the head of a woman who isn't a virgin. Being a non virgin doesn't make anyone less a woman. If that should be the case, a non virgin man shouldn't be made to marry a virgin woman, they should marry their kind. Even a virgin woman deserves better.

Sometimes when you see men clamouring for a virgin bride or nothing else, they actually know what they have done to several women or saw what other men did to women and as such, they wouldn't want to settle with such women with multiple body counts.

It's all about a man's choice to make, be it a virgin or non virgin. Everyone deserves the kind of love they accept. There shouldn't be parameter to these things, for non is less human whether they're virgin or not.

Haven said that, I duff my hat for every virgin out there be it a man or woman. Standing chaste in an immoral world is something to boast about.

10. Amotekun lawyer will have a field day with this post.
    Watch as he appears from his anger-induced leave.

1. Na real anger induced. Kikikikikikikiki.

11. I have a different perspective on bride price, as I believe it should be honored for all women, irrespective of their virginity status. It's important to value every woman equally in this regard.

As for those asking about the man's virginity, it's essential to remember that since the man is the one paying the bride price, he should have the freedom to decide what matters to him in this situation. Let's keep this conversation respectful and open-minded!

1. How much is the bride price your talking about self.. is up to the money men buy gwagon or benz with.

12. Well, every woman's bride price should be paid in full according to their traditions be it virgin or not

13. A hymen can be destroyed without penile penetration. What about the millions of young girls who were sexually abused and no longer have hymens - technically they are still virgins but hymen destroyed through trauma.

The definition of virgin needs to be expanded to not omit those who lost hymen through no fault of their own.

14. Well I am of the opinion that the worth of a woman can't be tied to their vagina status but if you look at the world today you will pity men who are at the receiving end.Even of both of them have the same body counts ,society will judge women more because of the expectations of the world from them

15. Well I am of the opinion that the worth of a woman can't be tied to their vagina status but if you look at the world today you will pity men who are at the receiving end.Even of both of them have the same body counts ,society will judge women more because of the expectations of the world from them

16. When we come to see bride price as a token of respect and not a price tag on human being. A price can not be placed on any being. It’s just a culture to signify marriage. Pls let’s not turn our culture to a meat pricing market

17. For those arguing that the men should be virgins too,please how do you know if a man is a Virgin?Females have the almighty hymen,what of the males?
    If men are demanding for virgins now,please men,stop having premarital sex with ladies.

18. I don’t think the real issue is bride price - it’s the bride list. That’s what usually stirs up all these arguments. I’ve hardly seen a bride price that even the laziest man cannot afford. But that list? Na there the wahala dey. That’s where you’ll find all the punctuation marks. Many families use it to milk their would-be in-laws, turning what should be a symbol of respect into something that feels like selling and buying the bride.

The truth I see in his argument is that it exposes how society polices women more harshly than men. The man comes free of scrutiny, but the woman carries the burden of family honour. Na so e suppose be?

19. I am an advocate of abolishing bride price. I am nobody's property ,you dont need to pay anybody . Just give me the money.

1. This is not a brilliant idea. Remove the bride price concept and give the money as a gift to the bride, call it bridal insurance, so she has the funds to escape the marriage if she is being ill treated.