Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Monday, September 01, 2025

MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Monday Hailings.....

MONDAY MEMO

The column notorious for Jesus would now be Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays.........
How is everyone doing? I see that rats are back on the blog and trying to cause havoc..I dont even have problems if rats come here to comment but to be a useless rat and be mocking people and trying to jam heads is a no no for me..I dont know who you are and if your name is rat to warrant a response from you but please stop littering the comment section with your anonymous poison.....

Let me gist you guys.............On Saturday i was home alone and working but i decided to go out and have fun, took myself out and did some real and window shoppings and after shopping, i sat down in one of those seats in the shopping area and just ate my plantain chips and enjoyed the scenery.
While i was there, i observed so much that just made me realise that life and stress has no definite location..I saw people living the good life and those struggling to survive.......

A severely disabled lady came to sit near me and i saw her struggles that made me sad but she looked at me and said ''Dont worry i am happy and not missing too much cos i hear normal people complain a lot''........ lol

This life no balance at all....
This Weekend i will return to catch my groove again and shop with my birthday voucher.
Last week, i wanted to select 10 names for giveaway but something distracted me, so i am asking for volunteer to spontaneously get me ten names...Shootergal can you do it? I will post those you chose but discard it if you include your friends oh...lol.....You are always finding fault so lets put you in charge

Enjoy the rest of the day and stay safe and outta harms way.

###############

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
I asked the class who had not had breakfast ... my voice broke the silence that lingered after our classroom chorus of "Heal the World" by Michael Jackson.

The atmosphere was thick with emotion. My pep talk on kindness and making the world better had stirred something deep in the classroom. That was when I saw it, a small, hesitant hand rising from the back row. My heart stopped for a moment.
I didn’t need to guess, it was Tosin.

Dark-skinned, skinny, not the kind of child that would catch your attention easily. Quiet—almost mute—and always showing up to school in worn-out clothes, hair uncombed, shoes never polished. Her brilliance was average, her presence barely noticeable. She was the daughter of a single mum, equally quiet, who showed up almost every afternoon with food in a nylon bag.

I had always wondered, Why does her mother bring her lunch so late, almost every day?
Later, I would learn the hard truth: Tosin often came to school hungry. Her mother, unable to provide a proper meal before school, would hustle the streets to find something, anything—to feed her daughter by midday.
That morning, I had just taught my Primary 5 students about being a light in the world.
“We can’t do everything, but we can do something,” I told them.
“Be grateful for food, clothes, and education—because many children don’t have that.”
I didn’t plan to ask about breakfast. I believe the Holy Spirit prompted me.

When Tosin raised her hand, the whole class turned. Their eyes softened. And mine? They filled. I fought tears—I couldn’t cry in front of my students.
Without a word, I reached into my purse, pulled out a ₦100 note, and passed it to her quietly. She didn’t need to say anything. Her eyes said it all.

I ended the discussion quickly. I was too emotional to continue. But all day, my heart was heavy. It finally made sense—her poor performance, her frequent absences, her weary look.
But I’ve chosen to hold onto the lessons from that moment:
My students now know food can be luxury to some people.

-They saw compassion in action, not just in words.
-They’ve learned to recognize true suffering and respond with kindness.
-They’ve learned life isn’t fair—but small gestures matter.
-They’ve learned they’re not alone when life may sometimes bring hardship.
If I never forget this, I know she won’t either. Tosin… wherever you are, I hope your life is better than where I left you.

#findtosinplease ...................Is there no way to find her?how long ago was this?
sad story....

#################

DO NOT BEG ANYONE TO BE IN YOUR LIFE

If your love and emotions get ignored. do yourself a favor and walk away.
You're worth so much more than what people have unfortunately made you believe.

Wait to be with someone who cherishes you and is proud to have you with every day that passes.

Someone who actually knows your worth.
Someone who is there for you and genuinely wants to know your heart's needs and desires.
This is what your life needs.
Copied

############

WEIRDFACTS

---Cell phone radiation causes insomnia. Using your phone before bed can prevent you from getting sleep.

---Your shoes are the first thing people subconsciously notice about you.

---Figuring out whether or not a person likes you is easy - The easier it is to make them laugh, the more likely they are to like you.

---Shy people tend to have great observational skills, making it easier to recognize the core of a problem.

#################

At some point in your life ....
You have to realize that not everyone is interested in growth and becoming a better version of themselves.

They are not interested in healing or even changing at all.
Alot of these individuals are just always going to be okay with behaving the way they always have in the past, even if it’s harmful.

What you have to do .... is to accept this and remind yourself of your self-worth and that you are the person who gets to decide who you pour your time and energy into.
Take my advice ..... and accept people for who they are, and leave them where they belong.

Copied

##############

184 comments:

1. Happy new month everyone. Welcome the the Mber season.

Ihn is here...

1. Papa Chucky please come back into my inbox for the laptop talk.....

2. I Pray For God 's intervention In The Life Of Tosin 🙏

3. Happy New month beautiful people, No salary so sad but am hopeful

4. Congratulations Excesscode
      Your inbox hustling has paid offf

2. Good afternoon and happy New month all 💞💞

3. September my birth Month.
    Thank You Jesus for bringing me this far.🙏

4. Good afternoon everyone 🎉🎉
    ‎Alert received with lots of thanks 🙏
    ‎SDK ma'am see how you have elevated and lifted me up. That is how our Almighty God will keep elevating you inshallah 🤲

1. Congratulations dearie🎉

2. @Stella nwanyi oma.God bless you and to Miss H, thanks to God for you appreciating Stella

3. Congrats dear.

You're a child of Grace. May you be a blessing to your generation. I'll call you SDK daughter. This magnanimity and consistency is huge. May God bless you Stella.

4. Awwww....congratulations Missy 🎉🎉
      Weldone Stella, may God bless and uplift you too dear 👏

5. AMEN 🙏
      Congratulations Hauwalicious ❤️

6. Congratulations to you Anty nurse😘
      keep growing higher 👍
      May God continue to bless the giver(SDK) always Amen 🙏

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. @ Jules thank you ma
      @ Deggy thank you ma
      @ Teejay sir . I will surely be a blessing to my generation. Since I became her baby. I have never lack . Whenever I looked back from where I started and how far she has lifted me, it brings tears of joy.
      @NN ma❤️❤️
      @Adunni thank you ma
      @pearl tata thank you ma❤️
      @ Disco dancer jazakallahu 🤲
      @ chikalicious ma 🙏🙏
      @ Glory thank you ma

5. Good afternoon y'all
    Thankful for life.
    Happy new month to you all.

6. Don't allow social Media make you scared of repeating clothes. C0nfuse your en&mies, make them think t0day is yesterday🤷‍♀️

7. Please has anyone done ear cleansing by an ENT doctor before, is the procedure painful and did you feel better afterwards?

Happy New Month, May this month be beautiful and filled with pleasant surprises for us all in Jesus name.

Goodafternoon house...countdown to school resumption.

1. Happy September Mariam dear 🥰

2. When my Daughter did,it wasn't a painful procedure.liquid was poured into her Ear,she stayed for few minutes and bent her ears and the Cotton bud that was in her Ear came out..
      Kpele Dear

3. Happy New Month
      Mariamlicious baby❤️

4. Good afternoon my darling sis 😘

5. Okay, thank you @ Marie
      How you dey@Chikalicious baby💕

8. That Tosin story makes us see the everyday reality of what people go through 🤗
    @Mrs Sharon, hope you're fine dear
    @Zaram, been awhile. Hope you're good dearie.

Happy new month beautiful people.
    May this month bring us joy and blessings! 👏

1. Amen.
      Same to you my Adunniade💕

2. Zaram is here.I think she edited her iD. She'll reply you.

3. I think Zaram is ZIMCHIKACHIM 🤔

4. Zaram is now Zimchi....something, she has been on

5. Happy new month beautiful Adunni ♥️

6. Two of them are here, Sharon is cool.

Zaram is Zimchika, she can change name for africa

7. I love the way he uses tosin story.to describe how life is.

8. Happy new month dun dun ❤️

9. AMEN 🙏
      Happy New Month My Lovee🥰

10. Zaram is still here. She is now Chimzika something something. Tell her to spell the name now, she can not.

11. Mariam baby, big amens for us 🥰
      Oh. Teejay, she did. I didn't know that. Thanks for the update 👍
      Thanks NN dearie 🤗
      Thanks Anon 14:40 🙏
      Happy September Mercybee dear 🥰
      Oh ok Anon 14:44, thanks 👍
      Rose dear, God works in miraculous ways 🤗
      Lora dearie, may this month be blessed for us 🥰
      Chika sweetie, may God bring blessings our way this September 🤗
      Ok Anon 15:23, thanks for letting me know 👍

12. My name is CHINAZARAMEKEPERE 🤣

13. 15:23 and 20:14 Oh my God 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Stella's bvs are witches

9. Hello oooo
    Welcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    Greetlicious Greetlicious ❤️❤️
    Sign Out Meme 💯

10. Good afternoon everyone 💞
    Do not beg anyone to be in your life 👌
    Happy new month fam 🥰🥰

11. I've been nurturing a strong desire to venture into the restaurant business as a side hustle. With the growing food culture and demand for diverse dining experiences, I believe this could be a promising opportunity. I have a cousin and a friend who are both exceptional cooks, and they have provided me with a quotation for starting on a small-scale yet standard operation, which totals around 1.5 million naira, excluding shop rent, in Ota.

As I embark on this journey, I'm keen to gather insights and advice from anyone with experience in this space as regards the restaurant venture. I would appreciate tips on effective management, menu planning, marketing strategies, and any challenges to anticipate. Your support and knowledge would be invaluable as I explore this exciting venture! Thank you!

Good day people...❤️
    Happy new from here..✌️

1. Good on remove fear okay
      All t

2. Looking into that direction as well. The profit therein is encouraging.

Still studying some things.

3. Teejay, what exactly do you do? Today, maintenance work, tomorrow, POS busines, Next tomorrow, learning from an apprentice. Now you are looking into the direction of restaurant business and studying some things. Na wa

4. He is into learning IT skills few years ago. Man they don hol u for rope oooo, go deliverance

5. 16:44, it's a case of no direction in life

6. Na anywhere belle face we dey follow o.

7. Village people are doing him. The don't want him to make it in life.

8. Wikid bvs 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

12. September is gonna be a good month.

Buenas tardes

13. First in-house news for the week unlocked 🔓
    I like that the new month started on a Monday ☺️☺️. We thank God for ushering us safely into the ember months☺️☺️

Happy New Month everyone. Have a great day y'all ✌🏻🥂

14. Good afternoon everyone,
    Trust you are good
    Happy new month to you all
    May thi month be fruitful to you all. Amen oooooooooooo
    @Stella I am always spot you when you didn't post the dogs because I didn't like dogs but you do.
    Another man meat is another man poison.
    💃💃 Because there's no dog post today.
    🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Enjoy the rest of your day

15. That feeling when your food is announcing you...
    Everybody is like 😋😋
    Apart from the plantain porridge, it's the goat meat pepperd sauce for me...
    Someone was asking me yesterday how come the pepper was not peppering that much again but sweet? I just smiled 😊

Hopefully, on a good day, I will share some recipes for interested BVS.
    Do enjoy the rest of your day 💜🤍
    #Backtosleeptorecoverenergy

1. Pls do dear 😁
      I'll love to see recipe for peppered goat meat.

2. Please share recipe.
      Happy New Month

3. NNlicious Sweetheart ❤️
      Welldone ooo
      I dey Wait For Recipe o😁

4. Congratulations oshi ite😅 abeg share recipe I'm very interested.

5. Weldon job,more wins!!
      Salt and pepper can ruin the taste of your food.
      It's better to be moderate than to be excess.

6. Lol 😁
      Osundi baby, it's the food announcing you for me. NN carry go 🙌

7. I was waiting as the no 41 on the list but I did not eat anything .. Weldon sis

16. You for let them comment finish before choosing collator if not.Cancel shooter as efcc

1. Special Adviser. Na last week own no be dis week own.

2. 15:15, ITK. Na today's own she go pick recipients from.
      I just hope Stella is not serious cos she is pick it her asslickers and friends.
      I hope she skips those who got giveaway recently so that others can also benefit.

17. Hello September....
    Please be nice...
    Have a wonderful day 💗

18. @NFJ, Your story is so touching, we can't have it all, but we always pray that God provides us with all our basic needs most especially good health , I hope Tosin is now in a better place.

Good sunny afternoon everyone.

19. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone 🥳

May September bring peace to our minds, healing to our hearts, and joy that feels real 🙏

20. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog. Welcome IHN.

21. Good afternoon bvs. happy new month everyone. This month will be the best month ever.

yesterday I downloaded one the football app on play store. i enjoyed all the matches including the arsenal game. it's the best. no more watching matches at the viewing centers. I have long sightedness issues. no more leaving my family to watch late night matches which have been causing issues

shooter gyal my frenemy. The baton is yours. choose wisely

Have a blessed week and a blessed month

1. Good day Straight Guy, please what's the name of the football app

22. New month, new blessings🎉, happy new month beautiful people 💐

23. Hello ihn 🥰
    Good afternoon everyone and happy new month ❣️ may the month of September be a September to remember for good for all of us 🌺.

NFJ poster your story reminded me of when I was teaching (NPower teacher) I had a pupil that told me she doesn't eat breakfast. I asked why and she said that was the rule in the house. She prepares breakfast for her auntie's children,take them to school then she comes home and prepares to school. After school she goes to auntie's shop and wait until the children closes, she pick them and they all eat lunch. This made me to be giving her money to buy fried yam/potato during break. Last week she saw me in the market, you needed to see how she jumped on me😂 she's a big girl now. It is well with Tosin and her mom.

If your love and emotions get ignored, do yourself a favor and walk away 👌🏼👌🏼

Weird fact.. cellphone causes insomnia? So why do I usually sleep off while watching movies on my phone.

Seems like the rain is on break. Tor make e rest small, e don tey 😅

Sign out meme is so on point 💯

You'll enjoy the rest of the day.
    E go surely be ✌🏼

1. Awwww, God bless you my sweetheart 🤗 Am sure that girl keeps thanking God she met you.
      Have a blessed & joyful September 💕👏

2. Same here dear, watching movies on the phone for me na 🤣🤣🤣.once I set head, o ti lo la la la land 🤣

24. When I see the way People throw around this statement “everyone is replaceable”. I just shake my head.

Most of them say it to sound tough, but deep down you and I know that is not true.

There are people who are rare, you can never meet their kind twice in your life time. They carry this once in a lifetime kind of energy.

See, true loyalty can't be faked, real love cannot be copied and someone who truly understands you cannot be photocopied.

Neutralize your pride or ego else it will trick you into thinking you’ll find them around again, because you won't. Don't lose good things because of fake things that looks good.
    It was not designed in Zaccheaus destiny to meet Jesus twice. Be sensitive.

25. May this month of September bring you fresh beginnings, renewed energy, and blessings in abundance. May you find peace in your heart, clarity in your thoughts and courage in every step you take. Let this month be your month of progress, prosperity and powerful transformation.

Happy new month everyone

26. Happy new month everyone

May September bring forth the happiness, joy and peace of mind we all crave for. Amen

Enjoy your week and stay blessed.

27. Good afternoon my people, how una weekend be naa?
    Happiest new month guys, my birth month 💃💃💃💃.
    I pray for open doors, better opportunities and testimonies for Us all in this new month.

WE KEEP MOVING!!

28. Effort is the purest form of love, and consistency is the loudest proof of interest.

Good afternoon Mutuals.

29. Good afternoon everyone 😊
    Welcome IHN.....🤗

30. When you search him, you see light...

yeah

I mean christ!!!!! ➕

31. IHN o'clock
    Good afternoon house

32. Notorious for Jesus thank you for your kindness to that child. I am sure it meant a lot to her.

33. Happy new month People
    May this month be good to us all.

34. Gòod afternoon blogfam and happy New month. We shall finish this month and the rest of the year strong and our desires met in Jesus Name Amennn
    A victorious week ahead

35. Good afternoon everyone. Happy new month of testimonies in Jesus name. Amen.

36. Happy new month my people, special shout out to Paris Savannah 😊

1. Thanks dark 🍫
      Have a blessed and fruitful September

Here are the apps to watch matches on your tv or phone
      HD streams
      SportzX
      RB

2. Amen @Paris.
      Thank you for the recommendations.

I'll download and try them out

37. 1st IHN of the month 🤸🤸🤸🤸
    Good afternoon Sdk family
    Happy new month and happy new week 💝
    Sign out meme 💯

38. I pray Tosin is better and life treats her well wherever she is now, you will never know what some are going through if they don't tell you.

39. Good afternoon everyone, hope our day is going on well
    Keep Enjoying your day 🥰

40. A pleasant afternoon all
    So the weather forecast said there would be serious rain with wind storm in some states in Nigeria for three days straight. Poor me believed them and postponed my market run, I never see any rain since morning. Maybe it will fall later in the day sha.

41. Happy New month to Stella and fellow bvs.

42. Good afternoon bvs
    Pls I need help, how much do writers charge to write a business plan for someone?
    I need an idea of the price. Thanks 🙏

1. Some people charge as much as 500k for a professional business plan /business proposal

2. Anons thanks.
      I'm the one that wants to render the service but I don't know how much to charge.
      Anon 15:42, the person cannot afford that. I just want to have an idea of a reasonable amount to charge as this is sthe first time I will be doing it for money.

43. I'm an officially a student . 🤗
    Lectures never reach anywhere dem don dey call quiz upandan. I cone dey ask Myself whi send Me work ooo?
    But all is well by his grace. Downloaded this app that helps me read out texts cos the books no be here. Phew !!!

Happy New Month everyone, welcome to My Birth Month🥳💕💯

1. Thank you Nneoma😘
      Bemorebliss 😘

2. Happy birthday in advance NK baby 🍰🥳
      Weldone on the studies, you're doing well 🤗

3. Hello my darling Teacher NK baby 😍

4. Nklicious Baby And My Son Is Same Month And Date
      September 27❤️

44. Tosin's story drew tears to my eyes. Remebering the case of E**** in my class then. When the devil struck in their family. Father was jailed and the mother could barely keep up. I tried raising her sch fees then but the relocated out of Lagos. May Hod cone thr' for as many as are looking up to him. Amen 🙏🏻

45. Good afternoon everyone 🥰

46. Good afternoon everyone
    It's sunny here 😎

47. Good afternoon everyone and happy new month to you all.

48. I came here to see the list that the whistle blower isonu from yesterday's clap back post promised to send to SDK

1. Hmmm, dear Anon15:44 how is that write up over there giving you sleepless night like this eeh
      Nne nawaoo 😅😄😄🙄
      Or are you among just asking 😜

2. Glory stop pretending, many of you also looked forward to the list

3. Of course nah but e never reach to ask what is pretence there hia una get time here

49. Good day all. Happy new month to us.

50. This cold is something else
    Good day everyone

51. Happy new month everybadi 🥰

52. Welcome ihn
    Hope everyone is fine?
    Thank Jesus for your love and mercy

53. Good afternoon beautiful people ♥️
    Happy New Month 🙏

54. Happy New Month Blog Neighbours 😍😍😍

55. My Mondays are usually lethargic. Monday rush is real.

56. Hmmm,I just wish everyone can be happy in this life but unfortunately, it's not always possible. Some people we think are without any problems may also be going through something they can't discuss. Someone you're disturbing for 5k might be looking for 500k to complete an important payment. Even otedola said he once borrowed from bank and was not able to meet up with payment, and I know during that period some people will be going to him to solve their own financial problems not knowing what he's also going through. It is well

57. I pray Tosin is in a better place. I know what it is to stay hungry.

58. I envy people with small feet Sha

Good afternoon here 🥰😍

59. Happy new month all. Gosh! I had a terrible network ish and can’t send or receive WhatsApp messages, let alone access the blog. Don’t know if it’s my phone

60. On the contrary, using phone makes my sleep come faster.
    PHCN una doh