Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Oyedepo Jnr Boasts Of Being Married for 17 Years Without A Single Argument With His Wife

Monday, September 08, 2025

Pastor Oyedepo Jnr Boasts Of Being Married for 17 Years Without A Single Argument With His Wife

Pastor Oyedepo Jnr, the resident pastor of Faith Tabernacle and son of Bishop David Oyedepo, has boasted about his marriage of 17 years that he has never had an argument with his wife.

The cleric stated this while preaching in church, recalling the foundation of his marriage and his courtship days.

He narrated how a teaching from a preacher on 1 Corinthians 7:28 about “troubles in the flesh” during marriage struck him deeply.

He said, “Years ago, I heard a man teaching from 1 Corinthians. I was not married, just courting my wife then, and he was talking about marriage. His subject of teaching was that ‘he that marries will have trouble in the flesh.’ The message was different kinds of troubles.”

“After he finished preaching, I read 1 Corinthians 7:28, which says, ‘If you do marry, you have not sinned; and if a virgin marries, she has not sinned. Nevertheless, those who marry will face troubles in the flesh.’ What were the next words, ‘But I spare you.’ He left that part.”
“I told my wife during courtship that we will never have an argument. Our wedding anniversary was in July, 17 years now, and we have not had one argument. We’ve never had a day where we’re raising our voices,” he said.

Oyedepo Jnr. further disclosed that many doubted his conviction at the time, insisting marriage would eventually change his perspective. However, he maintained that his experience has proven otherwise.

48 comments:

1. Why she go give am any hassles to cause argument, since she knows the perks she will miss now and the bigger perks in future when he starts controlling the busi-church empire. Shift comot for road

2. Does he even know the meaning of argument? Anyways na pastors lie most for the whole world. Onye ashi

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Fan!! Do you know whether it is holy argument they have....Maybe when an arguments wants to brew, they start quoting scriptures....Anything that makes them sleep at night...

For me, misunderstanding and argument are bound to happen but let it come from a place of respect not with bad mouthing and gbas gbos....Shikena!!

2. Holy argument kwa 😂😂😂 he for talk am na 🤣

3. When the demands of a successful marriage are met, the results would definitely follow. The price of greatness has always been responsibility.

4. Seriously it’s time some of us leave this marriage for some of you cos some of you are so perfect.
    Let me even call my own to continue the argument with had this morning

1. It won't even be fun when there is no argument at all sef😁. Everywhere will just be peaceful and boring sometimes 😁

5. This is beautiful, Congratulations.

6. I watch their YouTube channel and I actually find them enjoyable and a delight to watch and learn from.

David Jnr appears as if to even talk is too much of a hassle for him so why will he waste time quarelling? You can see from their channel his wife is someone who loves talking and she actually has a lot to say because she is one hell of a reader. There is depth when she speaks.

In the end, marriage is always going to be a reflection of the quality of the persons in it.

7. Congratulations to him and his wife
    Thank God for their lives

8. Pls drop me at the next Bus-stop please

9. My sister will be celebrating her 20th wedding anniversary next month. I lived with them for about 10 years and helped raise all their children before relocating. During all those years—and even up till now—I have never seen them quarrel or disagree. So I believe him when he says that.

1. Or perhaps they did so in their bedroom, not in front of family and loved ones, that is what mature couples do!

2. Quarrel, you may be right but disagreement? I no too believe that one

10. Eheeen, not even as small as an argument? You Two must be angels wow. Una well-done ooo
    Make God run am for we - humans

11. There's a different between disagreement and arguments. We're humans we agrue. Maybe without heated arguments.

12. It's very possible. Congratulations 🎊 sir/ma.

13. Somebody praise God
    Hallelujah hallelujah
    Way to go

14. One of them must have perfected the art of ignoring little things from the onset

15. If both parties are in submission to their Creator and each other then they can have a marriage where they do not quarrel. It does not mean they will always agree, see everything from the exact same point of view without a difference in opinion. But each will submit their preference at different times and allow the other to have their way, so there will be no need to argue.

16. There will still be little misunderstanding, no human being is perfect

17. They were very intentional from the onset . So yeah, it's possible.

18. Bishop David Oyedepo is truly a blessing to my generation. His offsprings too are great ministers with their spouses.

19. This is the outcome, when God choses a partner for you, the bone of your bone and flesh of your flesh.

1. Who choose Eve for Adam? People be deceiving themselves.

20. Normally, men with this exact kind of smile no dey get strength for argument

21. No Argument ? How possible is this? Please I need to know and learn badly.

22. Lol.
    Some days,I wake up hating everyone even my sweetie pie.

I go just carry myself go my room go stay.
    I also shop for my colleagues. Scatter Fruits everywhere. Their smiles make me happy

23. Na lie be that one or one day one person go kill one person inside una two

24. If that family tells them that the sun is green, they will shout Amen. Some wonder why slavery lasted so long. Black people can't think critically

25. Not possible...arguments , yes; fights no. Arguments are healthy in a relationship. but if he insists that there has been no argument, then its possible one person is not emotionally okay. God b;ess them with more peaceful years.