Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Sunday, September 28, 2025

Pinky's CORNER

‎I have a senior brother(Not related) like a friend in lagos(in his late 40s). I   remember he called me some months ago to ask about the best school for his son to study data analysis and i recommended a particular school for him but unfortunately,the boy chose another school while filling his jamb form.

‎Me wey don even forget say we discussed about school admission. 6 Weeks ago, he called me to inform me that the boy has been given admission to study Data analysis but his concern was, the man who helped in processing the admission demanded for 85k for acceptance fee and 10k for Remita(the man knew this friend of mine is not learned and knows nothing about it)

When he informed me, I told him it was a lie. I asked him to call the man to send the boy's login details, since I can log into his portal and see for myself and again, by his grace, I've idea of, if not 90% of Universities, at least 70%. He called the man and the mumu told him that, he doesn't want to release the login details so that people will not tamper with the admission

I still told him to call the man back and ask for it and promise the man that, he won't login, he only wants to have it for future purposes.

‎When the idiot sent him the details, it was a wrong details which I knew from on set (Reason: the school in question works with jamb and to log into the student portal of the school website, you only need the jamb registration number). After several attempts, i told the man to send me his son's contact then I asked the boy if login details was given to him but he said NO because the man said he doesn't want anyone to tamper with his dashboard. I just smile then, I asked him to give me his jamb registration number which was what I used in gaining access to the dashboard and I clicked on admission status,guess what I saw?

ADMISSION HAS NOT YET BEEN GIVEN but the idiot requested 95k for the acceptance fee after collecting 60k plus for fake admission and admission is already running late.

‎My friend almost wan craze, then I told him to calm down. I now began to process the admission from scratch for him, and made sure that, he was the one paying to every bank details, because everything was online. My own is to just see that the payment reflect on board. That was how I did the admission within a week and finally helped him pay for acceptance fee 55k this week. 

I made everything opened to him. Once it's gets to payment, i just get the online remita info, send to the man to pay and send me necessary info for further process.

‎Nigerians are too desperate. They don't mind scamming you of your future success if you loose guard. No pity, no empathy, no sympathy. Making money by causing problems for others. It's a pity.

‎What a way of life.

Ire oooooooo

11 comments:

1. Such racket is fairly normal in universities all over the country. I know of a federal government university in the north central Where you must pay 2 million naira before you are given admission to study medicine. Nursing is 1 million naira. SLT and the like is 500k.

This is where we are as a country. Merit counts for nothing anymore.

2. That is how I was scammed of 200k to study law in unilag, and 90k for political science in uniport. Till tomorrow, I no sure say e go beta for those men.

3. You played a pivotal role for the young man at a sensitive crossroad without dwelling on his response to your previous advice, since we all have a our preferences. Rather, you helped him facilitate his dream and respected his choice.

May God come through for you at all times and make his grace alive in your life. God bless you

4. A wicked greedy man who is ready to jeopardize the boys future just for his today's need,ika ayé. God bless you Pinky, you are a real blessing to your area and the world.

5. God bless You Baba Beji

6. My uncle did same thing but my parents caught on time
    Very terrible behaviour. Playing with the future of an anxious child

7. These days, everything is done on the school portal. My son applied for Cybersecurity but was offered Mathematics instead - his second choice. I believe it’s due to the NUC quota; not everyone can be admitted into the same course, no matter how qualified.

We’ve settled the acceptance and medical fees already, but accommodation and tuition are still pending. You needed to see greedy agents quoting rent. Truly, only God helps parents shoulder this weight.

And @Pinky, what you witnessed is not an isolated scam but a reflection of the society we live in, where greed feeds on ignorance. Education, meant to be a ladder, is now guarded by thieves who sell each rung. The saddest part is not just the stolen money but the attempt to cripple a young man’s future before it begins.

You did well to expose the lies and guide them rightly. Let the boy and father also learn: never surrender their destiny into another man’s pocket. Systems may be broken, but vigilance is a shield. Better to be delayed by truth than advanced by fraud, for only truth endures.

8. Ppl have no scruples. Even university admissions process is up for scamming? Who
    can you trust🙆🏾‍♀️

9. Nigerians, Nigerian officials and Nigerian government should know that all these unqualified students that they are collecting money to offer admission on critical courses like nursing and medicine are their future quark doctors and Eliza nurses.

So in the future when Nigeria hospitals are full of doctors and nurses who haven’t got a clue and people are dying in their droves, they should all know that it is the consequences of their actions 10 years ago.

It is even happening now abroad, some of them who paid their way through school are not passing international exams. They are doing care jobs abroad. Let the students who scored high marks in JAMB get the challenging courses. Medicine is for brilliant students.