Public Relations Officer, CSP Nafiu Abubakar, in a statement, said a farmer, Alhaji Kabiru Muhammad, while working on his farm near the area, discovered a patch of disturbed soil resembling a fresh grave.
“He raised an alarm and, with the help of nearby residents, exhumed the baby, who was found alive. The infant was rushed to General Hospital, Kamba, where doctors confirmed her condition as stable after receiving medical attention.”
The statement further added that, following investigation, the police promptly arrested a 20-year-old mother, Maryam Atiku, for allegedly attempting to kill her newborn baby girl by burying her alive in Kamba, Dandi Local Government Area of Kebbi State.
It said the incident occurred on June 25, 2025, when Maryam allegedly tied the baby’s neck with wrappers, covered her mouth, and buried her in a shallow grave at Malam Yaro bush.
From dailypost.
*I hope that the baby will not be forced on her but taken to an Orphanage
Jeez! What a wicked woman
ReplyDeleteThank God the baby didn't died
I say God of Children dey different from God of adults....Why not drop the baby at an orphanage or someone's dormot if you don't want the baby...Why bury alive? So wicked....
DeleteBuried Her Baby Alive
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ Of Nazareth 🙆🙆
ThankGod Baby Is Stable Now
Thank you Jesus for keeping the baby alive.
ReplyDeleteThe mother is a heartless human being.
What tf?😬
ReplyDeleteBaby you are so lucky.
What could have prompted the mother to act in such cruel manner?🤔
Thank You Jesus
ReplyDeleteThis part of the country should just secede and go be on their own.
ReplyDeleteSomeone sent a video to me, I have blocked the person. Terrorists from that their side held down a struggling man and were slaughtering him like a fowl while one of them did a video. I was very disturbed and had to block the sender.
What offense did the sender commit now? oversabi sabi
DeleteWhy people find joy in dispersing such videos, I will never understand
DeleteJesus Christ 😲😳, oh poor baby 😥
ReplyDeleteThank God the baby was rescued. Wicked woman
ReplyDeleteJust speechless
ReplyDeleteWicked and heartless mother..
Evil much
Heartless human everywhere..how about giving the baby up for adoption instead trying to kill.Someone close to me is ttc and this heartless one...
ReplyDeleteThank God the baby survived.
ReplyDeleteWhether she dey ment or not the baby should be taken away from her and she should be dealt with.
Every generation there are a few such stories. Do they not know of the options available to them? Don’t they still have young mother’s homes for those who find themselves ill prepared for a child?
ReplyDeleteAre ppl not going into the secondary schools and wider communities and informing them of social services.
Not sure what happened in her situation but it is good the child was discovered early and survived.
Someone's prayer point
ReplyDeleteOh God 🙏
Atimes they can cook story of how someone wants to kill her baby.
ReplyDeleteNot saying its lie o.