Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SDK Dokinta's Segment

Friday, September 12, 2025

SDK Dokinta's Segment

Dokinta's and all like minds come inside here.....

The Bog visitor Said.....

''I did family planning 3 years and since then, my life has not remained the same 
( I took the 3 months injection), I developed all kinds of health issues, it's been from one problem to another which I believe is hormonal, first I bled and bled till I took medication that stopped the bleeding. 

Then I developed low blood pressure, I was always tired and weak, I checked my blood pressure some months back and it was 130, something that was fluctuating between 90 to 70. I was happy, only for me to just randomly check last week and realised it was back to 80.

I also have ulcer, the reason I am writing this epistle is because I noticed a growth on my neck last year and went to the hospital and result said it was thyroid, hypothyroid. It's not really noticeable unless I swallow, the doctor advised I leave it as it is small, he also said it can be removed through surgery, I opted to remove it cuz I don't want it to grow bigger like some I see, I was getting ready for surgery but developed cold feet, I don't know why, but I think the throat is too delicate for me to go and do a surgery on.

My aunt's husband( a Youruba man said he can treat it but I am having cold feet, he is a herbal doctor and a pastor) but my husband is having none of it, he hates herbal drugs so much!! He believes herbal drugs killed his dad, story for another day.
He is not in support of the herbs.
Has anyone been in my situation, what did you do, my main issue is that growth on my neck! Are there drugs or cream I can use to remove it without going under the knife??

Note that I developed all these ailments after family planning, I took the injections twice abi thrice, I can't remember, please help a sister.

Please pray for me too........''

Please leave that herbal thing before your throat will explode....Herbal stuff almost exploded my fibroids oh,if not i was quick to notice some funny things and quickly went for check....Dont do herbal.
Remove the thyroid before it become toxic and starts poisoning other parts then you would still have to remove it......Just take a change and do it!

I wonder why the injection caused so many problems for you.....Do you know what you were given? Or you left yourself for Naija doctors to inject and use as experiment?

11 comments:

1. Most of these family planning stuff has a lot of issues attached to it. My friend bleed for months and tripled in size.

1. Please stop the family planning already! Since you have these underlining health issues; please stop the injections...Don't resort to herbal treatment so it doesn't complicate what you are already experiencing......Relax! You can always go for a 2nd or 3rd opinion so you know the next action of your thyroid....

All the best

2. So sorry to read about your situation.
    I did the hand implant,and carried for almost 3years or so before I removed it. I didn't experience any negative effects.
    It however blew up my friend.
    These things messes with one's hormones and disrupt the body's natural flow which I read could be harmful in the long run.
    I hope you find answers and pray you recover fully

3. I guess some of these contraceptives are not compatible with all bodies/systems.
    I once used the IUD for a few months.
    And the hand implant for a few years.
    Las Las, Billings method is the best.then during fertile period, the Man wears a CD or the woman .
    A few swear by N33m leaves tea.
    Moderation always applies

4. So sorry madam. Please go to the hospital. Most of the herbs are not properly proportional,hence,the colossal damages. God's speed. πŸ™πŸΏπŸ€—

5. A friend of mine did the surgery and it was a success, I was the one that introduced her to the doctor that did the surgery, a private hospital and the man has a gifted hands, please do not go for that herb thing, my friend is in Lagos state, she tried everything called herbs and none worked, no use your life take play oo

6. I pray God heals you and you should also remove the thyroid

7. All the injection contraceptives give women bad side effects. I don’t know if you used depo provera but it has had a bad reputation from in the 90s.

The problem with herbal remedies is in dosage, herbalists, especially uneducated ones have no idea how to dose ppl. They have no background in science and too often herbs are given too long and cause consumers to develop liver and kidney problems. Just because it is natural doesn’t mean risk free.

8. Bvs eh, if you listen to them you will never be able to state facts about what you know. Two years ago a woman wanted to do this family planning thing so I commented asking her if she knows about the side effects, that's how bvs lashed me , telling me to shut up if I can't support my fellow woman. I only wanted to let her know the side effects incase she may be oblivious of them but the troll that came for me that day. Anyways, I wasn't prepared to respond to them that day that's why.

9. Women have over 50 different hormones in the body but I will mention the major ones. Estrogen, Progesterone, Cortisol, Melatonin, Thyroid and also testosterone in small quantities. So please this family planning method mess up your system. All this hormones work to keep the balance och functioning of the body. My husband said he no longer wants children but I still want one more so he suggested I start family planning i told him I still want one more so I don't need the family planning, he should do family planning not me. Men can also do family planning not only women. For women it is very risky and brings up a lot of complications.