Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News....

Wednesday, September 24, 2025

Wednesday In House News....

Hailings!!!!

WEDNESDAY MEMO
How una dey so?
So....the new column berths today and its in 6 parts...The first part is in today in house news and will run every Wednesday until it is exhausted....I am so sure you will really enjoy it and also learn a thing or two....
As for my puff puff comment inside Tuesday in house news...You can fry the puff puff or meat pie a day before nah..You can also make buns and egg roll for your child to take to school....I saw someone's weekly menu and the rice was too much in it..
My Bambinos never took real food to school oh......so i was quite shocked watching a video on Instagram where the lady was preparing ogbono soup with wheat swallow for the kids to take to school....Anyway, its all good. do it your way but dont overfeed your child or them no go fit learn anything!

##################

NEW COLUMN ALERT
 DIARY OF A HEARTBROKEN LOVERGIRL (part 1)

My name is Miss Naive. Growing up, I've always had a knack for growth and a head for being ahead. My primary focus whilst in secondary school was topping my class and my set. I cared little for friendships, socialising, and/or even trying my luck with the boys. The boys were off-limits to me. I understood that they were a big distraction from attaining the big picture.

The big picture was to become a medical doctor. That didn't pan out eventually because I figured I might not be exceptional at it: I didn't have a liking for mathematics, and for me, if I wasn't going to come out top in my set, then the mission wasn't worth it. With that dream kicked to the side, I had the accolade of being the best student of the year  as consolation and a polytechnic diploma to deal with before getting into university. That was where I met my wrecking ball. 

On the 14th of February 2009, my father, a stoic African man, bought a dinner dress for my mother. The plan was to take her out for dinner. It felt surreal, and the atmosphere was peacefully surreal. In the euphoria of the moment, I said a silent prayer. "Dear Lord, I'd like to meet my husband today. Though I am not ready, I'd like him to be my friend for the longest time before we eventually get married." 

The devil listens! 

I met Wrecking Ball the same day. As a hopeless romantic with Hollywood ideals, I assumed wooing a woman would come in a Hollywood style. Wrecking Ball's approach was nothing close to it, but I accepted it because "I assumed it was God's will for me." I had just prayed about meeting my husband, remember.? I consented. And that was how I signed a 15-year contract of regret, pain, humiliation, and hard lessons.

Stay with me!

Interesting!!!....So we code name him Wrecking Ball? WB it is!

###############

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
SUPERSTITION WITH ELEMENTS OF TRUTH?

They say anyone who sleeps with their legs against the wall is a witch. I never believed it.

So one afternoon, out of pure curiosity, I decided to try it. I lay down, pushed my legs up against the wall and waited. Somewhere along the line, I fell asleep.
Then, in the middle of my dream, I heard voices in my subconsciousness.

“Wake her! Wake her now!”
It was my family, their voices were so distant, sounding far, far away. I tried to open my eyes, but I couldn’t move.

Instead of waking up, I suddenly found myself in a large blue ocean, gasping for breathe as the water gushed into my lungs through my mouth, everytime I try to call for help, the water buries my mouth and before I knew it, I started to sink and sank deeper… like a force was pulling me from under water. I could feel a strong hand on my ankles but that was just all, no human body, just a firm hand.

When I finally awoke, they told me I had been unresponsive for thirty minutes. The last thing I remember in my subconscious state was kicking that hands that held my leg before bringing my head above the water.

I smiled weakly, But that chilling dream in my head hasn’t left since. Everytime I remember, I’m wondering, What if it’s not just a superstition? What if that happened in reality? My mind would always go to that popular Nollywood actor who died in the water.

So you confirmed by yourself that you are a witch?LMAO!!!

###############

WORDS OF ELDERS

18. If you cannot be a bridge to connect people, then do not be a wall to separate them.

19. If you cannot be a light to brighten people's good deeds then do not be darkness covering their efforts.

20. If you cannot be water to help people's crops sprout, then do not be a pest destroying their crops.

21. If you cannot be a vaccine to give life, do not be a virus to terminate it.

22. If you cannot be a pencil to write anyone's happiness, then try to be a nice eraser to remove their sadness.

23. We can always be each others keeper

################

A LOVE THAT BUILDS NOT TEAR DOWN

These are the kind of love language that doesn’t sound romantic but actually saves relationships.

It’s the quiet act of someone choosing to do the work on themselves.
Not just for their own sake, but for the two of you as one.
It’s easy just to tell everyone “That’s just how I am".
But real love ..... deep ...... steady love, doesn’t stop there.

It’s a partner who notices when their words cut too deep, when old wounds creep into new joy, and decides to grow instead of excuse.

Love isn’t only sweet words or grand gestures.
It’s accountability.
It’s looking in the mirror and saying;
“I want to be better for us".
That’s the kind of love that builds trust,
deepens connection, and heals what came before.

A love that chooses healing over excuses, effort over complacency.
That's the kind of love that lasts for all eternity.

Copied

###################

IMPORTANT READ ON CHEATING

If you suspect that your partner has cheated or you've even confirmed it, observe the following precautions to avoid making the situation worse.

-First, do not seek shelter with friends. If you need to get out of the house to process and cool off, go to a short-stay rental house.
The reason is that when you stay with someone because of distress in your marriage, you'll end up disclosing everything to them.

Five years from now, this person may not be your friend anymore. Just look back at your friendships five years ago, and you'll see what I mean.
If you decide to reconcile with your partner, what happens to all the information they have?

You may never erase that perception they have of your marriage forever. Worse, should they turn into a frenemy or join your haters' camp, they'll have powerful ammunition against you.

-Do not inform your family or gather a sitting of parents from both sides. You're washing your dirty linen in public, and it'll return to haunt you.
If you expose your partner's shortcomings to their in-laws, they may never see them the same way again.

You may be close to your parents, but remember your partner is in a very different position to them. Your marriage is a different entity altogether, and if you want it to last, you should protect it at least until you've made up your mind whether to stay or leave.

The same rule applies to your pastor and your church. Your partner may never feel comfortable attending the same church again after you reported them there.

But you still need support to vent and be heard. Where do you go?
You go to therapy. You hire paid spaces so that there will be a closure afterwards.

The problem with unpaid spaces is that they have no closure. Once you share with a friend or relative, you give them unlimited access to your family, and they can bring that issue up forever.

A counsellor, however, is under contract and the confines of ethics. Once your sessions are done, both they and the issue disappear from your life.
Remember the saying, 'buy cheap, buy twice.'

Lastly, do not make rushed decisions. Calm down and process first.
Also, do not forgive subsequent or habitual cheating. Once is negotiable. Twice is a pattern and a decision.

You're free to take your time and prepare, and you're free to say nothing while you wait.
You're allowed not to show up for meetings or therapy sessions when the cheater uses them to force you to reconcile.
You are within your rights to remain totally silent until you finish your private plans.
They have already made their decisions to cheat. It's your turn to make your decisions and save yourself.

Copied

Una don hear.....

###############

WEIRDFACTS

------Bananas are curved because they grow towards the Sun. A process called Negative Geotropism.

-----It takes an average of 17 months and 26 days to get over an ex.

----The island of Luzon in the Philippines has a lake, which has an island in it, which has its own lake, which has its own small island in it.

----The ability to speak several languages is an asset. The ability to keep your mouth closed in any language is often priceless.

---Mount Everest is taller now than the last time it was measured

###############

109 comments:

1. Stella, Nigerians are eating food to stay alive o. Kids go to school with swallow.

Hot afternoon in Kano.

2. Greetings babe πŸ₯°

Devon Franklin & Tyler Perry teamed up to produce Ruth n Boaz which premiered yesterday..who has seen it pls? Is it interesting?

3. That cheating post eh,
      It's good to speak out because not all can bottle up some issues, unless you wan kpai yourself with thinking.

Abeg cry and speak out, you have parents, sisters or brothers in case of tomorrow o o.

2. Pls if you know anybody who wants to sell his or her car, any model & any colour, with AC and you are sure it's in perfect working condition & valid papers, with price around 5 or 8 million and the engine is not in horrible condition , pls let the person sell it, it's not my business!!!Thanks!πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

1. Hola babe πŸ’• how’s your day going?

@weird facts---The ability to speak several languages is an asset. The ability to keep your mouth closed in any language is often priceless..Yuji on IG comes to mind ,that guy can speak so many languages

4. Who Experienced Yesterday Traffic along Lekki Ajah Express way?
    We are indeed Suffering and Smiling.
    Hello Everyone!!!

1. I pity the people that will be going to the mainland after close of work.

2. God is you guys muscle πŸ’ͺ

This daily rain has no plan of stopping soon

3. Thought πŸ’­πŸ€” they opened temporarily the coastal roads as escape route?

Watched how the flood made Lagosians turn Lekki road to a divided red sea.
      They all queued on one side , bumper to bumper.πŸ€­πŸ˜‚
      Ehen! Argungi-Lekki people any fishes?
      Make I go laugh more

Xhlrted P

4. Ore Lora,it was Terrible Yesterday.
      @Paris,Amen.
      @Xhirted P, Someone made a video of it been flooded and The flood had washed some part of it ,so it's Currently Closed. Yesterday Traffic was Madt.

5. Someone said something about Catholic, marriage and divorce which I have been pondering upon. He said, it's very hard to see a devoted Catholic get divorced except on a domestic violence ground. He said, if you see a Catholic divorce if not on domestic violence ground, that person must be just a Sunday mass worshipper.

I began to picture most golden jubilee occasions I have ever attended and it occurred to me 98% were all Catholics. There's something about the methodology and teachings of the Catholic church that has transcend decades and generations. In fact, I will say it shaped so much about the human character and way of life.

In one of my piece in the coming month, I will share an experience how I was induced with monetarily and material gift to worship and remain in one of the most populous Pentecostal church in Nigeria. Despite how hard I tried to fit in, I don't just feel like it.

In the end, it all boils down to what gives you peace and makes you happy and fulfilled.

Raining heavily at the moment.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Do you know how many Pentecostal churches I attended when I was younger, all because of peoples negative words against catholics. As I grew older, I learnt my lessons and went back. Since then I had peace of mind.

6. Thank you, Lord, for this little Sun...

1. Na rain get us here and very heavy since last week..
      Tired already.

2. I know that feeling πŸ˜‚
      Good afternoon Cyn πŸ₯°

3. It’s been raining in my end since morning tho

7. If..you hurt a man who had nothing but good intentions towards you.Get ready karma will hit you real hard. No escape✌πŸΏπŸ’―

1. Not only a man. Anyone at all with the best of intentions.
      Karma go knock on the person door and enter by force. It will not leave until justice is served

8. Goodafternoon Everyone body
    Wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss

9. Good afternoon everyone. Indeed if the Lord doesn't watch over a city, the watchmen wait in vain. Udo.

10. Good afternoon bvs

it's raining from my end. rain Fall well well so that you don't come another day

These days. children don't play under the rain like in our days. I am yet to see any child play under the rain. maybe it's observant in the rural areas

enjoy the rain bvs

1. It's because we have artificial rain in our bathrooms these days πŸ™‚

11. Welcome ihn
    I only prepare rice or noodles for my son to school
    No like a swallow meal

1. Aha! This is Oki's writing not the one up πŸ‘†πŸΌ and the one in today's sp.

12. I do not totally agree with that write up about cheating spouses there. This is why I always preach healthy friendships, if you have that one friend you can talk to about anything, you have gold! So in a case where one can’t afford therapy, can’t speak to a friend about their issues, can’t speak to parents, what do they do? Bottle up until they explode or end up being depressed?

I have friends that tell me when they have issues, even serious issues in their marriages and relationships and we talk it true! Even when they make up with such partner, it affects nothing. I’m angry with their husbands when they are and I forgive the partner when she does!!!

My case is different because I don’t do yeye friendship! If you are my friend, then you are my friend by every standard of the word!

So if you have a friend that you feel you can tell when things aren’t going well in ur marriage, it’s better you do than bottle up until you explode into something you can’t come back from!

1. True..
      Everyone need that one friend you can always talk to before you die untimely...

2. you are very correct, do not die in silent because you don't want people to be little your spouse. Just make sure you have a good person as a friend, don't go about talking to those who cannot keep their mouth in one place.

3. I totally agree with you, I don't make friends quickly, the few I have are good friends,one of them tells me everything and I do same.I will talk to her any day anytime than bottling things up.

13. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯³

Happy Women Crush Wednesday to all the amazing women here πŸ₯°πŸ₯‚πŸ˜˜♥️

14. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.

15. Today is a lovely day. Hello, SDKπŸ˜„.

16. Mid week In-house News unscrolled πŸ—ž️πŸ“°
    So what matter increased mount Everest?
    Sign out post is absolutely the truth πŸ‘ŒπŸ»
    Have a great day y'all ✌🏻πŸ₯‚

1. Tectonic plates movement, earthquakes can make this happen too.....

2. Saint Elsewhere Phoenix your point is true. That's what we were taught in Oceanography 😊

3. @Pheonix, now I know better. Thank you

17. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Happy women crush Wednesday πŸ₯° to all women.
    😷

WE MOVE!!

1. Good afternoon Suga babe, how is the rain today.

18. Mount Everest is taller ke? How e take happen..
    Sign out post is so so true πŸ’―
    Good afternoon everyone 🌺
    Eku ojo 🌧️

19. It is a torrential rain! What?! Omo, it was the rain that delayed me no I'm thankful I didn't go to shop. Omo! Miss aboki called the rain out yesterday and now it's angryyyy πŸ™‚
    Our roads must be something else now 😞

1. The rain no be here o.. non stop

2. The roads are so bad, I already got to shop before it started, if not I would have stayed back jeje.since morning and still raining till now.

3. E dey vex gan ni o! The thunderclaps are so scary now!
      Sorry Mariam, people might not want to enter the rain to buy something. It is well.

20. the new column your story is going to be very interesting.
    Notorious for Jesus so you be witch witch lol

21. Good Afternoon Blog Neighbours..

Raining heavily here...

Slow market day.
    Very tiring 😎

22. No matter the amount of pressure you get, don't post about these 10 things on social media. Don't try it.

Do not post your home address to show you live in a fancy area or your exact location while you are still there, especially if it does not
    have active security. It can make you a target for robbery, kidnapping, or harassment.

Do not post your kids in their school uniforms or mention the schools they attend to pepper your haters on the Internet.

Do not post sensitive parts of your body no matter how much your mates are doing it to catch attention.

Random people who may never see you in this life will be given access to sensitive and sensual parts of your body simply because you are "living the life". Is it good?

Tomorrow people will say you are "cheap". From where to where? People who will likely not be able to string a sentence in your presence.

Show you have some class and respect for yourself.

Do not, for any reason under the sun, disclose the amount of money you make unprovoked in order to score cheap points in comment sections with random people.

If you borrowed an item from someone, avoid the urge to post with the item online without their permission.

Do not post about your romantic relationship until you tie the knot or at least until marriage is certain with a fixed date.
    Oversharing relationships online has scattered more ships than distance ever did.

Protect your peace.

Do not post every fight or disagreement you have with family or friends. Social media is not your diary.

Today you and your friend quarrel, tomorrow you settle but the Internet never forgets.

Do not post travel details in real time. "On my way to Abuja" or "currently boarding to London" may sound harmless until you realize people with bad intentions are also online.

Post when you’ve returned safely, not while you’re still vulnerable.

Do not post every new thing you buy. That new phone, laptop, or car is not content for every eye. Jealousy is free, and not everyone celebrating you is truly happy for you.

Keep some things low.

Do not post other people’s private gist or confidential details. If someone trusted you with personal information, don’t betray that trust by using it for likes and comments.

It says more about your character than theirs.

Copied!

1. Stella, No be copied dey under this post like this?

With all due respect
      I honestly do not understand what your beef with me is.
      Which one is "don't bring your I too know my way please?"

Do you have anything against me that you are not saying because I am not understanding.

I am not here to seek validation from you or anyone. This is what I love doing and if I bring it into your blog, it is not a crime, is it SDK?

2. You know what? I blame myself for even mentioning you at all cos what is this? Any small thing has to be dragged to this level? let me ignore this comment

3. @Baci,

It's okay dear. I guess it was an oversight. If SDK saw it, she wouldn't have asked for it. Understand she's trying to protect her blog from being sued by owners of a content shared here. I guess this is the first time I'm seeing SDK reacting on you and your response asking if she has a beef with you isn't a good one. That statement was wrong. I don't know your age but I do feel we all owe Stella that love and respect here. You can apologize to that statement. You may have a good point but how you go about it matters a whole lot.

SDK pls don't take this to heart. Bv Baci is one bv I'm beginning to like her blog persona. Pls forgive the manner with which she had reacted.

23. Hello ihn πŸ₯° Good wet Wednesday afternoon to you all .

Interesting read @ new colum patiently waiting for the next read.

NFJ with this your experience, is it safe to say the superstition is true?

I partly agreed with the important reason cheating write-up. A friend of mine left her husband few years ago and when I asked her what happened, she said so many bad things the man was doing including sexually molesting her house help. Fast-forward to last month, she called me to inform me that she has reconciled with her husband and she's going back to him, that are family are kicking against it but she has made up her mind. Honestly I was speechless and in my mind, I was like did he suddenly becomes a saint, was she saying all those things to paint him black and I told her that her family are against it because of what she told them.

Sign out meme is the absolute truth πŸ’―

You all enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌🏼

1. @Bv Osundi dear.
      That is why dem no dey put mouth for husband and wife matter.
      Hope say you nor put mouth?
      Make dem no use you settle.

2. Hmmm my dear, I didn't put mouth o. I just asked her if she was sure of what she was doing and she said yes that her son needed a father figure. And I wished her well.

24. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

25. After reading this on X, tears ran down my cheek. Even his picture attached to the writeup depicts a man who has lost everything in life as a result of a woman's false allegation.

Someday we shall all have this conversations. Until then, we'll keep on telling our truths.

''After serving time in prison, Dani Alves has been found not guilty of rape.

Life moves on like nothing happened—especially for the woman who destroyed his life. She walks free.

Dani lost everything—absolutely everything, including his family. As a man, the game was rigged against him from the start.

Once worth $60 million, his empire collapsed after being accused of rape in a Barcelona nightclub bathroom. At 39, Dani spent 14 months in Brians 2 prison.

Sponsors like Puma cut ties, costing him millions. Lawsuits piled up, including a $2.2 million claim from Pumas UNAM. His marriage to Joana Sanz also crumbled, ending in a 2024 divorce filing.

Convicted in February 2024 under Spain’s strict consent laws—based largely on the accuser’s testimony—he was sentenced to 4.5 years in prison and ordered to pay €150,000 in damages (covered in part by allies, including Neymar’s family). Despite proclaiming his innocence, Alves appealed.

On March 28, 2025, Catalonia’s High Court unanimously acquitted him, citing “flaws and inaccuracies” in the evidence, inconsistencies in the woman’s story, and a lack of corroborating proof. He walked free after 839 days behind bars.

Meanwhile, the accuser remains anonymous—and uncharged for an unproven claim.''

26. I have a very good friend that I can confide in and she wouldn't turn around to use it against me, and the same goes for me, and we have been like this from uni years. So just know the kind of friends you have before spilling, not everyone can afford therapy.

1. Those of us that have genuine friendships should be really grateful to God

2. I have one too, we've been together from JSS 1, through SS, Uni days, we're both married and having kids now.We've been good to each other and can discuss anything and don't turn on each other.

27. Good afternoon my people. How's everyone doing.

28. The rain did not come to play. I was drenched in the rain.

29. Good afternoon beautiful people ❤️🌹

30. Rain has been falling all day.

31. Good afternoon everyone. People's color coming out when you can't be ripped off is true.

32. Rain allow children to come home from school o. Good day everyone.

1. Walahi! I'm here thinking about them. The messed up roads will be a delay πŸ˜”

2. Sis no be small thing. My children got home like past 5pm. They had to enter it like that, if not na there dem for sleepπŸ˜€

33. My eyes are seeing double double πŸ₯Ί

1. Go wack hot amala πŸ™‚
      Teachers are trying no be small! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

34. Hummmmppph!
    Okro soup and swallow for kiddos to take as lunch packs? Oriegwu really. This is how big stomach starts.
    Just get your kids in a school that serves food, give them crunchy well wiped fruits as step down .Inukwa! Too much time in your mornings πŸ™„

17 months to get over what? If he's from Ogbaru for we side,72 hours ezugo na, ndi diokpa kwa? Mba o

This cheating argument irritates me.
    If you feel that post was a woman's lie yesterday, on YouTube, get to The Justice Court, watch WHEN I'M BUSY.
    You'll be overwhelmed.πŸ€―πŸ€’πŸ₯΅πŸ₯Ά
    Judge Funmi was literally tearing up 😭

Subject I didn't study?
    Apart from being the 2nd tutor for English and Mathematics classes, y'all forgot Type writing.πŸ˜‚πŸ–¨️πŸ§‘‍πŸ’»
    Rolling the stencil bar was a walk over.

Hol up πŸ‘†I put my leg on the wall while lounging on favorite hammock or spot.
    Some of my old comments stated that. As I'm typing it's on the wall.
    Am I a witch?πŸ₯ΊAtokwam πŸ˜‚

Xhlrted P

35. @notorious for Jesus. I can imagine how you felt experiencing the supernatural like that. Not everyone who puts their leg on the wall will experience that. I do believe some houses and specific places are spiritual portals, also.some people because of who they are access the supernatural easily.

36. Rain i no get any word for you today 😌

37. Wrecking ball column already sounds so interesting. I can't wait. 15 whole years. Kai

38. I've given my daughter swallow once to school because she demanded for it.