Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Lolo Says She Would Rather Be A Co-wife Than A Sidechic

Tuesday, October 21, 2025

Actress Lolo Says She Would Rather Be A Co-wife Than A Sidechic

Singlehood is better to these two options!

Nollywood actress and media personality, Omotunde Adebowale-David, popularly known as Lolo 1 thrown her support behind polygamy.
According to her, she prefers it to secret affairs.

Speaking in a recent podcast with her colleague, Bimbo Akintola, Lolo argued that honesty and fairness should guide relationships.
“I would rather a man be polygamous than for him to be married and have a side-chick. That’s the one I would not contend with,” the actress said.
She added that polygamy guarantees co-wives fairness to an extent, as opposed to “side-chick culture.”

21 comments:

1. Omo!! Wetin dey occur....Women don dey show online; dey support polygamy....Is there something they are not telling us? Inukwa.....

1. wish u well. it is better to be legal dan to be illegal.

2. My dear, I tire o. It's like a new trend.

3. The scripture's is being fulfilled right in our eyes..7 women to 1 man
      God have mercy upon us 🙏

4. Almost all of them are dating married men na so why won't they support polygamy, they're waiting to be wifed and numbered

5. They re into married men that's why.wicked ladies.

6. It is because they do not want men their levels
      There are men available as there are women ready for marriage
      The problem is most women are not willing to work in or for their marriage
      Then, add the new poverty and social media pressure enhanced long throat
      See women voting to be second wives, side chicks, and ready to be hiders of their baby Daddies

7. So cheap.

Mao.Akuh

2. Is it not Side Chic that becomes 2nd wife. Shebi they will date first before they marry to become second wife? When dey are dating, no be side chic be that? Abi Dem no dey date again? Viam... Straight to 2nd wife?

My2cent

1. They will date before getting married. Is the same thing. Who do women like this. I'm beginning to think am a different breed.

2. I wonder! The standard has been crushed

3. Lol..

When I read that chronicles of the other day, I just dey smile, cos the only difference between me and them be say na only me go get the right to 2 or 3 woman and I go dey faithful but they can't do any other man..
    Thinking it's what I'll do when I decide to go back into dating .. man can't continue sharing himself up and down nah lol

4. They've started wishing for what they can't take

5. What's all these co-wife talks self? I believe a lot of women who are first wives won't take it. Why do such to another woman? Na wa!

6. Most second wives are side chicks nah, so what is she saying.

Mariam.

7. May your wishes come true

8. They all have one thing in common!

9. They have started this projection and be secretly wishing they’re married to “billionaires” ( every man is a billionaire in Nigeria) and start wishing they’d rather cry in a Bentley than in a Beatle. See career women projecting lack of self worth on themselves and these women have children. Omo, people just want to pepper imaginary enemies.

10. You’d rather be a co-wife than a side chic…
    I don’t understand…have second/third/etc wives not always been ex-side chics? Abeggieee! 🙄🙄