Actress Yvonne Jegede has slammed Netizens and her colleagues who who she alleges are mocking Regina Daniels over her public marital altercation.
She said that if Regina had married a poor or single man, the violence would have been condemned.....
She said:
"You see people on this internet ehn, you people can't even be real a young girl has come out to cry for help that she is being violated in her home and the first thing that you people will think of is are you not married to a rich man.
If she was married to a poor man and the man is beating her would that make a difference? No I am asking you people or maybe if she was married to a single guy who was not married before and the guy is beating her because there are people who are single that are beating their wives.
There was a video of a woman who cried out that her husband was beating her four days after she gave birth and the police came to rescue her. The man didn't have money if that was Regina case maybe you guys will be feeling sorry for her oh poor man is beating her is that what it is?
You people just like bad news and those senior colleagues wey be say play her mama for film years ago Una dey, dey laugh for internet shame on una.
Everybody has a story and it doesn't matter where or how we all have a story and one way or the other we are intertwined, connected we are one so to stand up now and be laughing at someone because you think her story have gone the other way you think you are better?
And I know all of you will come for me that is that not what she's all about, single mother that is holding the mantra for single parents I don't care!!
My own is that once violence is involved I will not sugarcoat it I will tell you to leave be it a woman or man because even some women get agitated so much and get violent.
Shame to her colleagues that are gloating .is your story any better?"
"You see people on this internet ehn, you people can't even be real a young girl has come out to cry for help that she is being violated in her home and the first thing that you people will think of is are you not married to a rich man.
If she was married to a poor man and the man is beating her would that make a difference? No I am asking you people or maybe if she was married to a single guy who was not married before and the guy is beating her because there are people who are single that are beating their wives.
There was a video of a woman who cried out that her husband was beating her four days after she gave birth and the police came to rescue her. The man didn't have money if that was Regina case maybe you guys will be feeling sorry for her oh poor man is beating her is that what it is?
You people just like bad news and those senior colleagues wey be say play her mama for film years ago Una dey, dey laugh for internet shame on una.
Everybody has a story and it doesn't matter where or how we all have a story and one way or the other we are intertwined, connected we are one so to stand up now and be laughing at someone because you think her story have gone the other way you think you are better?
And I know all of you will come for me that is that not what she's all about, single mother that is holding the mantra for single parents I don't care!!
My own is that once violence is involved I will not sugarcoat it I will tell you to leave be it a woman or man because even some women get agitated so much and get violent.
Shame to her colleagues that are gloating .is your story any better?"
If you want to do post supporting her, please do it quietly and dont use colleagues as excuse to do the post.....

Regina will soon leave all of you that are using her situation to chase clout and go back to her Epa,she may even do 'Cha Cha Eke' to her brother that is fighting for her.
ReplyDeleteThis one want to insert herself in the saga by inheriting enemies wey no exist nawao. You nko are you not old enough to be her mama I remember you were more than 25 years old in the African queen video of tubaba many years ago, so stop stylishly making people to feel old
ReplyDeleteEveryone will be fine including me.
ReplyDeleteNo mind them lol
ReplyDeleteSurprisingly No evidence say DV don happn self but some persons are already pushing narrative of child custodial ( law) so soon?
Wickedness
What happen to Praying for the family to come back and resolve things .... every marriages get their hard time, some older Kings are getting married to 17 to 18 years old girls ned is not the first and will never be the last, seems if you dey 35 upward baba no go even look your face so everybody with their own choice.
Mercy Johnson have spoken through her lol
ReplyDeleteAll is well. Nobody knows tomorrow. She deserves better anyway. Iwu.....wu things on my mind.