Hailings.....
I greetilicious everyone...LOL
So if you are the one who runs the home and you are given 100k to run the house for one month, how will you do it? I am just wondering cos yesterday i was gisting with an old friend and he said that he gives his wife ONE MILLION for six months......I didn't understand and felt it was too much.....Note that they live in a village where foodstuff is not so expensive.
Shout out to US Based glam gran who is presently in Naija having the time of her life...hope you are having fun granny?
INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD
I have been planning to go on a solo date for ages.Few days ago my sisters came visiting and as we were gisting they reminded me about the solo date and offered to watch the kids for me. I was happy and quickly rushed to get ready.
I was trying to sneak off before the kids woke up.
Off I went got to the first place and I felt so lost. I really didn’t know what to do with myself. I was happy to be alone, but being my first time, it just felt overwhelming.
I tried to visit two more places and still felt lost, so I decided to do some market runs. Five hours later I got home from the whole market and outing as I was stepping into the house it just occurred to me that I could have gone to the cinema to watch the longest movie I could find and just relax, then go to a lounge for food and all.
I shook my head, got into the house, and announced that I would be doing over my solo date.
So next week I am picking a date for that. I was happy, though, that I could leave the kids for that long and guess? what they didn’t ask of me, not even my little princess who was asleep when I left.
I am looking forward to my do over solo date next week.
Hehehehehehehe you wanted freedom and got it and you are confused...Better enjoy yourself with any little time you have cos Motherhood is just too stressful and there is no handbook on how to handle it, just take the free time you get and run with it abeg....Happy Movie watching....
############
TO STOP THEM OR NOT?
As a child, whenever food was really tasty, I would lick the plate clean. However, nobody had to ask me to stop then, I simply grew out of it on my own. Or maybe not entirely, because even now as an adult, the temptation still lingers. Sometimes I catch myself staring at the plate, fighting the urge, and honestly, there are days I give in. Lol..
Now, my children have started doing the same. They eat, look at me mischievously, ignore my bombastic side eyes then lick their plates. Each time they do this, I see a mirror of myself staring back. I laugh so hard, but deep down, I wonder if I should stop them.
Part of me thinks it’s improper, but another would whisper that they would outgrow the habit, and that I should let children be children.
Still, I can’t help imagining what people would say if they saw them do it, especially visitors.
Would they understand the simple joy hidden in that act? And so, my dilemma grows everytime; to scold them or to let them enjoy their innocence? Maybe, just maybe, they too will one day stop on their own without being told.
Wait.........U mean using tongue to lick the plate or using hand to clean it and lick?For someone with OCD you just irritated the heck out of my system...I feel like finding you and the kids, soaking all of you in the bath tub and scrubbing all of you with soda...LOL
#####################
30 Types of Bad Wives That Must Change Before It Is Too Late*
Addicted to seduction, flirting with men physically or online. She enjoys attention from men. Her husband feels betrayed.
*Solution:* She must cultivate self-control, stay faithful, and respect her marriage vows.
*15. Dirty Wife*
She refuses to keep herself or the house clean. Bad hygiene, dirty kitchen, unkempt body and hair.
*Solution:* She must embrace cleanliness, personal hygiene, and create a neat home.
*16. Traditional Wife*
She holds on to cultural practices that disregard love, e.g., “The man must do everything,” “My father never...” She uses culture to justify stubbornness.
*Solution:* She must embrace godly submission, love, and teamwork, not oppressive tradition.
*17. Absent Wife*
Physically or emotionally absent. She may even live in the same house but never be emotionally available. The man carries life alone.
*Solution:* She must be present, attentive, and emotionally supportive.
*18. Workaholic Wife*
Married to her job or business more than her family. She provides money but neglects her husband and children emotionally.
*Solution:* She must balance work with family, create time, and prioritize her marriage.
*19. Secretive Wife*
Hides money, plans, relationships, and phone passwords. Her secrecy destroys trust.
*Solution:* She must be open, transparent, and honest to build trust.
*20. Jealous Wife*
Suspicious and accusative. Every female friend becomes a threat. She keeps interrogating and monitoring.
*Solution:* She must overcome insecurity, trust her husband, and stop false accusations.
*21. Proud Wife*
She refuses correction, believes she is better than her husband, and speaks proudly. Pride blocks peace.
*Solution:* She must humble herself, respect her husband’s input, and learn.
*22. Unromantic Wife*
She never shows affection, hates touch, never initiates intimacy, and makes sex look like punishment. The man is emotionally starved.
*Solution:* She must cultivate romance, express love, and be affectionate.
*23. Stingy Wife*
She has money but will not support her husband. She keeps all resources to herself and watches him struggle.
*Solution:* She must practice generosity, share, and support her husband.
*24. Flirtatious Wife*
She entertains male attention, chats endlessly with other men, dresses to attract men. Her husband feels disrespected.
*Solution:* She must set boundaries, stop emotional affairs, and honor her husband.
*25. Slave-Driver Wife*
She turns her husband into her errand boy or house-boy, gives endless commands, and treats him like a servant.
*Solution:* She must respect her husband, appreciate him, and treat him as a partner, not a slave.
*26. Irresponsible Wife*
She leaves the upkeep and training of children to her husband. She wastes money, ignores home duties, and avoids responsibility.
*Solution:* She must be responsible, faithful at home, and manage resources wisely.
*27. Bossy Wife*
Commands everything and everyone. She gives orders and expects immediate obedience. The home is filled with tension.
*Solution:* She must learn servant leadership, cooperation, and dialogue.
*28. Addicted Wife*
Hooked on alcohol, drugs, gambling, betting, or social media. This addiction drains money and destroys trust.
*Solution:* She must seek help, break addictions, and regain discipline.
*29. Unfaithful Wife*
Engages in extramarital affairs, emotional or physical. Her infidelity brings shame and pain and breaks the home.
*Solution:* She must repent, cut off all affairs, and rebuild faithfulness.
*30. Prayerless Wife*
She neglects prayer, lacks spiritual covering for her home, and becomes spiritually weak.
*Solution:* She must rise in prayer, cover her home spiritually, and build a godly altar.
###########
###########
NOT A COINCIDENCE
1. ADULT has 5 letters,
so does YOUTH .
2. PERMANENT has 9 letters,
so does TEMPORARY .
3. GOOD has 4 letters,
so does EVIL .
4. BLACK has 5 letters,
so does WHITE .
5. CHURCH has 6 letters,
so does MOSQUE .
6. BIBLE has 5 letters,
so does QUR'AN .
7. LIFE has 4 letters,
so does DEAD .
8. HATE has 4 letters,
so does LOVE .
9. ENEMIES has 7 letters,
so does FRIENDS .
10. LYING has 5 letters,
so does TRUTH .
11. HURT has 4 letters,
so does HEAL .
12. NEGATIVE has 8 letters,
so does POSITIVE .
13. FAILURE has 7 letters,
so does SUCCESS .
14. BELOW has 5 letters,
so does ABOVE .
15. CRY has 3 letters,
so does JOY .
16. ANGER has 5 letters,
so does HAPPY .
17. RIGHT has 5 letters,
so does WRONG .
18. RICH has 4 letters,
so does POOR .
19. FAIL has 4 letters,
so does PASS .
20. KNOWLEDGE has 9 letters,
so does IGNORANCE .
Are they all by Coincidence?
This means LIFE is like a double edged sword but the choice we make determines our future
###########
Hello everyone 🖐️🖐️
ReplyDeleteHello pure
DeleteHi dear 🌟🌟
DeleteHi PSP nwannem 🖐🏼😘
DeleteHello dear 💕
DeleteHello my beautiful sister's 😍❤️
DeleteIt's Friday bebe 😉
DeleteGood afternoon everyone 🎉🎉
DeleteAlhamduillah for BV that had successfully.
As I never get my own home. 😁
Let's say I want to manage 100k just for food at school.( Me alone) I will manage it for two months but with books and etc. Allah is my strength.
Just for food for two months;
Rice 12,000
Indomie -15,000
Milk 2packs 7,000
Cornflakes 4 rolls 8,000
Milo 5000
Toiletries 15,000
Custard 2800
Sugar 3500
Hypo a must😁 2000
Gari 2000
Crayfish 2000.
I will keep the remaining change
Good afternoon pure
DeleteI have not been to Ibadan before to know how big it is by Landmass or any other factors to be created as a State.
ReplyDeleteBut you see that state called Cross River State, the government needs to create two more states from that state, it's too large.
See ehh there is nowhere in Imo State, that you want to go and you will spend more than 3hrs on the road but you see Cross River State, even in the same Local government, there are places you go by road and you will spend more than 4hrs, I kid you not.
During my Service year, from the community I stay, to the Local government for monthly clearance, if I go through road, I will spend more than 4hrs and if I go through that sea that connects Cross River with Cameron I will spend like 2hrs before I get to the LGA, it's the fastest but more expensive.
There is no neighbouring state, to come into Cross River State that's close, if you come through Abia State, that one nah die with bad roads before you even get to Akwa Ibom, if you come through Ebonyi State that one nah Story for another day.
One of two states needs to be created from that Cross River States.
Greetings darling 💙 how’s your day going?
DeleteYou’re right, a friend of mine served in Boki or so and was telling us how large that side was..FG should look into it
I say this same thing about Abuja, always especially at the rate of development going on whenever I visit the FCT.
DeleteHonestly!
Deleteeverything you say here is correct.I school in a unical my transportation then from bayelsa to Calabar is the same transportation within some LGA in Calabar.
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful people 🥰.
ReplyDeleteThank God for everything.
It's lonely at the top because you didn't carry people along when you're going up. As you're succeeding in life, try to help others succeed too ,so if won't be lonely at the top for you.
ReplyDeleteThis comment is inspired by the interview with 9ce I watched today.
No, let them help themselves. Same way I worked my butt off to achieve what I have now, let them get up and work, brainstorm, plan and execute. I will rather be lonely chopping my money than helping ungrateful people and trust me I've helped a lot of those ones but no more.
Delete@Game mistress it is lonely at the top because not alot of people take the risk or make sacrifices to succed, if you like carry people or not, some will only drag you down to their level and others will not want to risk or make the sacrifices you made to get to the top. Inspire people yes, but do not carry anyone!
DeletePeople that dont carry others along have stories of backstabbing from those they carried along...work hard and the top will never be lonely..money buys friends and they stay loyal as long as they can eat...u no see davido?
DeleteI don't support that quote. Carrying yourself to the top is a whole lot, if you add the load of others you will lose balance and fall.
DeleteIt's better as you are climbing they too are following your footsteps not you carrying them. If you carry them you may never even reach the top talk more of experiencing it being lonely.
Never underestimate the power of prayer. A short prayer can change your life forever.💓
ReplyDeleteGOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹🌹🌹
You're absolutely right 👍🏼
DeletePrayer is that special key 🗝️ that unlocks every door.
📌📌📌 Good afternoon Big Mama
DeleteSo true, good afternoon everyone.
DeleteAbsolutely 👍
Delete💯 good afternoon BIG MAMA
DeleteVery correct big Mama
DeleteGood day people...nice posts
ReplyDeleteGood day sis 💕
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful Mor baby 😘
DeleteHappy weekend everyone.
ReplyDeleteI am so happy 😊😁..my son is returning home to Lagos after his defence.. Getting to see him after 3 years. It has always been video call . Sunday is his 21st birthday.. Jesus,iyeeeeeehhhhhhh. 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🍾
I know that feelings.
DeleteCongratulations dear
And happy birthday in advance.
I pray for journey mercy in Jesus name 🙏
Aaawww... I can feel your excitement 🥂
DeleteAwww, congratulations to you mama🥳🥳🥳, I can't wait for my son to grow up too 😁
DeleteYou mean you haven't seen him for 3yrs and the both of you are in this country? Wow you tried o😂
DeleteCongratulations to your family...
Deletewhere was he for 3 yrs that he couldnt return home or you go to see him? what did he defend?
DeleteOh wow congratulations 👏
DeleteCongratulations to you.. I can feel it from here that you can wait to see him..
DeleteKiaaaa congratulations 💃💃
DeleteI feel you big time. Please prepare his favourite meals ooo e no easy
Missing my own that just left. God have mercy
Congrats Momma 🎉
DeleteI can feel your excitement
Congratulations Nne
DeleteCongratulations to you and yours 🎊🎉
DeleteIt's not easy Cha Cha!
👍👍👍👍
Congratulations dear 🥰🎉🎉
DeleteSo happy for you 🤗 Welcome back Mummy's Bobo 🥰
Awwwww, congratulations to him.
DeleteCongratulations dear.
DeleteWow, thank God for your life oo. Myom surgery isn’t a small thing at all, God’s grace really speaks there. As for that 100k, hmm… it depends on the household size and lifestyle, but in this economy, it can vanish before you even blink . One million for six months sounds fair, if managed wisely , especially in the village.
ReplyDeleteOne million naira for 6 months? Is this some sort of joke? That is just a step or two removed from witchcraft. That's slightly above 150k monthly. What quality of life can a man and his wife live on such an amount? If they equally have kiss then they must be barely getting by. 1 million can't even cross the road with you these days.
DeleteAnyways make everybody do as him power reach. May God help us all.
Hmmmm @dogedity. With one million naira, I'll get one bag of rice immediately, 4 litre oil red and vegetable oil, few mudus of Garri, seasoning and some soup condiments.
DeleteOne million for six months??😳😳😳😳
DeleteIt's poor o, ha, if it's for a student I understand but for a big family, too poor please
Stella I promise you that the man's wife pulls her own weight too, cuz one million won't be enough for six months please
Motherhood Poster, kudos to you 👏👏👏. I like that you're making out time for yourself. You really need it.
ReplyDeleteSandy baibay, and my fellow series/movie lovers, check these out: The Waterfront, starring Holt McCallany, Marie Bello, Mellssa Benoist (supergirl).
Monsters: The Lyle and Erik Menendez story.
Countdown, starring Jensen Ackles(cute guy in supernatural). Interesting series.
Thank you 😘
DeleteGreetings beautiful Candy 😍
DeleteHello my darling candylious Baby 😍
DeleteCandy Have you watched these horror films Weapons and Bring her back....
DeleteYou're welcome, Lora dearie. 😘😘
DeleteHiyaaaaaa MercyBee 😘😘
DeleteHiyaa Sweet Pure, shey evening don set? 😁
Phoenix darling, I haven't o. Hope it's HORROR.
I know how to generate Ai photo images.
ReplyDeleteI am trying to master Ai video creation. At least,I can start faceless YouTube channel.
Pls how do you snatch a girl that is in a relationship from a guy that has money more than you..?? Abegi make una help a brother 🙏
ReplyDelete😂😂😂 my guy abeg kill that mission you hear, I say kill am.
DeleteWhat if it's because of the money she's with him. Let's start with this question, why do you wanna snatch her when there are many other single women out there? Your answer will help in further response.
Delete© TEEJAY
Nobody will help you. Go and look for your own woman, instead of snatching people's chics. You nor dey shame?
DeleteGo and work and make money...if you make money you dont need to snatch anyone, they will access who they are with and what you have and make the switch themselves...na poor man mentality be this snatch thing sef, big boys share babes and look the other way when she thinks she is double dating without evidence
DeletePlease young man kill that desire biko. Nobody will help you here Moreover no be every girl they dey snatch
DeleteSofticated Afternoon
ReplyDeleteIf I'm The One Runing And 100k Is Given To Me For FoodStuff Nah To Enter Mile 12
Buy Basket Tomatoes
Quarter Bag Onions
Quarter Bag Pepper
Buy Yam
Sweet Potatoes
Groundnut Oil
Irish Potatoes
Seasoning
Buy Semo
Rice
Beans
Wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo
Hello chikalicious chika my darling ❤️
DeletePurest sweetie 🥰
DeleteGlam mama, welcome to Naijs 🥰
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your stay ma 🥳
Stella o 😄 Chia seeds can't make oha soup o. But I love chia seeds, it can fill you up till lunch meal 🍴 And it has natural collagen for our skin 😍 I stopped buying it when it became too costly.
Enjoy your weekend beautiful people 🥳
Good afternoon beautiful Adunni Baby ❤️
Delete*Naija. Autocorrect be careful o
DeletePurest darling, enjoy your weekend 🥳🥰
Enjoy Your weekend Darling 🥰
DeleteGlam mama Wellcome To Nigeria
I million for six months isn't much. When you divide it, you will see that it's 166k per month. How many are they in the family? Feeding cost, etc. As a buck money it seems big but when spending you'll understand it might not even get to that six months unless they're not eating good and quality meals.
ReplyDeleteFinally, I'll be through today. Can't wait to catch a good sleep tonight.
Welcome ihn
ReplyDeleteHope everyone is good?
Good afternoon y'all
ReplyDeleteThis is how I will use 100k to run a home in a month.
1. A painter of rice=5,900
2. A painter of Garri=3,600
3. Dry fish =10,000
5. Stockfish=5,000
6. Egusi=3,500
7.crayfish=6,000
8. Palm oil = 4,000
10. Knorr=1,000
11. Sweet potatoes=3,000
12. Toiletries=20,000
13. Vegetables =7,000
14. Yam =5,000
15. Groundnut oli=8,000
16. Beans=5,000
17. Fruits=13,000
Tital=₦100,000.00
Pretty Girlie, wow garri cost for una side. I bought paint of yellow garri yesterday for 2k.
DeleteAll these food stuff you mentioned under two weeks depending on the size of the family e don vanish.
DeleteOne painter of rice sef can't get them through the month.
For me I no dey plan anywhere wey the 100k reach I demand for more
Exactly Chichi bekee @ your last sentence.
Delete100k .
ReplyDeleteI will buy quarter bag of rice.
2 paints of beans
4 tubers of Yam
Spaghetti.
Potato
Onions
Dry fish
Crayfish
Dry pepper
Fill gas
Fresh tomatoes etc
Meat
I will cook 3 different pots of soup.
Make stew.
Prepare ofe akwụ stew.
Fry tomatoes for sauce.
Stock in the freezer and hopefully transformer won't blow. 😆
Good afternoon Ville occupants❤️. TGIF💃🏻💃🏻
ReplyDeleteI really thank God on behalf of the BV that had a successful surgery. To go under the knife for any reason and come out safely is a miracle honestly.
Well, Stella, 100k as monthly allowance is highly dependent on location and number of kids too.
Let me draft out management scheme for that budget given a family of 4 (Father, Mother and two kids):
Food stuff and groceries(children needs: school snacks, Lunch box items) (70k)
Transportation(school rundrop/off: 10k
Utilities bills (cooking gas refill, Electricity (prepaid), TV subscription: 15k
Miscellaneous: 5k
This was hard. 100k isn't so much in this our economy honestly.
Have a great day y'all 🥂 ✌🏻
U still dey subscribe..God..
DeleteEFCC is coming
True that.
DeleteNot only food is necessities o. Healthcare and toiletries too. Fuel, cable subscription and other utility payments.
Going in and coming out after any surgery is God grace.
ReplyDeleteBv that went for surgery. Your healing is permanent in Jesus name 🙏
Stella with the current situation of things in Nigeria now. managing and running a home with 100k you have to apply wisdom.
1. Half bag of rice - 32,000
2. 5 tiers of beans - 16,500
3. I carton of spaghetti - 16,000
4. I macaroni - 17,000
5. Maggi and spices 5,000
6. Beverages 15, 000
7. Detergent and bathing soaps ⁷,000
The list goes on. After cross checking, you have to + and - again.
May God help us all.
Amen, Bv May the Lord prefect your health in Jesus name.
DeleteIHN
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone 🥳
“Friday is here! Time to breathe, smile, and let the weekend magic begin ✨”
WHAT KIND OF WIFE ARE YOU? - The list never complete
Lifestyle: Living alone in a self-contained or family house, cooks at home, moves around on bike or foot, no rent ( village )
ReplyDeleteYou fit possibly spend 100k monthly and change go remain lol
Foodstuff & groceries Rice ₦6k, beans ₦2k, garri ₦2k, yam ₦2k, oil ₦2k, pepper/onion ₦1500 seasonings ₦150p, fruits/veg ₦2k ₦19,000
Protein (meat, fish, egg) Occasional beef, fish, eggs, crayfish ₦8,000
Cooking fuel (gas, firewood) Gas refill or charcoal ₦4,000
Transportation Bike rides or small trips ₦5,000
Electricity / light / generator NEPA card, charging, or small fuel ₦3,000
Toiletries & cleaning Soap, toothpaste, tissue, detergent ₦3,000
Health / medicine First aid, minor treatment ₦2,000
Clothing & grooming Barbing, laundry, small wears ₦3,000
Entertainment / data / airtime Internet bundle, calls ₦6,000
Social / family support Occasional gifts, church, friends ₦5,000
Savings / emergency Keep aside for future need ₦10,000
Any surprise expense ₦2,000
₦75,000 spent
₦25,000 left for savings
And for family of 4 husband wife and 2kids
For village ooo
Foodstuff & groceries Rice ₦15k, beans ₦5k, garri ₦5k, yam ₦3k, palm/groundnut oil ₦3k, pepper/onion ₦3k, seasoning ₦1k, fruits/veg ₦2k ₦37,000
Protein (meat, fish, egg) Regular meat/fish/egg for family ₦10,000
Cooking fuel (gas/firewood) Gas refill or charcoal ₦5,000
Children’s school needs Books, snacks, pencils, contributions ₦7,000
Electricity / generator / light NEPA card or small fuel ₦4,000
Transportation Market, school runs, small trips ₦6,000
Health / medicine Common drugs or clinic visit ₦4,000
Toiletries & cleaning Soap, detergent, toothpaste, tissue ₦4,000
Clothing / repairs / small needs Kids clothing, mending, slippers ₦3,000
Social / community events Family visits, gifts, church ₦5,000
Savings / emergency For illness or sudden expense ₦7,000
Miscellaneous Extra or forgotten items ₦3,000
Mind you as the kids grow bigger the expenses go increase ooo but I think this will serve for some time...( with thoroughful monitoring. ☺
Good afternoon
Toiletries, toothpaste, tissue. 1k.
DeleteHealth and common drugs 1k 😂😂😂😂
A Big detergent is #900 here
DeleteFor single person in self con... is okay for 1 momth expect you dey bring ashawo come house every night LOL
Thank God for the BV that did successful myom surgery and I feel bad for the person that didn't wake up from the surgery.
ReplyDeleteThis reminds me of my own, I was actually afraid of not waking up after the surgery, but I was conscious and aware of what was going out through out the surgery and was shouting in pain, the two times I slept off and wasn't aware of what was going on was when they were transferring me from theater to wardroom, I still woke up when I entered the wardroom and slept off again and wasn't aware when they were transferring me from stretcher to bed.
Despite all the injections given to me to numb the pain, I shouted when I was cut open twice, they still gave me anaesthesia to made me sleep, I didn't sleep but my eyes were very heavy that I couldn't open my eyes and couldn't move but I was very aware of what was going on and shouting seriously, even the doctors were complaining that I didn't sleep despite all the injections given to me.
I even thought surgeons and doctors are always serious during surgery but my own surgeons were singing azongoye and I was wondering why they were singing during operation instead of being serious.
I knew they were done with the surgery when all of them were shouting "thank you Jesus" that was when I wanted to fall asleep but one of the doctors tapped me twice and told me to wake up.
👆 you use your tongue to lick plate 🍽 after meal? Hope you dnt lick soup spoon too , I dnt like that ooo lol
ReplyDeleteReason i always carry my own plate and spoon to visitors houses when I go visitation. Haha
Hello granny flower tree 🍷
Good afternoon everyone 💞
ReplyDeleteThe bv that had surgery i thank God on your behalf
How to run my home with 100k
3 painter of rice 15k
2 painter of beans 8k
2 painter of garri 3k
1 creat of eggs 5500
Then i will be buying other things small small, at the end of the month i might still have some change
Good afternoon everyone, hope your day is going well, mine is going well
ReplyDeleteRice =9000
DeleteGarri =3400
Beans= 4000
Yam= 9000 3 tubers
Sweet potatoes to alternate the yam=2000
Ingredients for cooking all the food=10000
Stock fish &dry fish=15000
Ogiri okpei & ogiri Igbo 2000
Toiletries= 12000
palm oil & groundnut oil =10000
Ogiri okpei & ogiri Igbo =1000
Transportation =2600😜
Bills for light/fuel=5000
15k keep for emergency bills
Total= 100000
Anyways, my wife and I don know how we dey do am.
ReplyDeleteI sabi buy things pass my woman sef..
Na to just buy pepper in bukk 15k(e dey reach two months after grinding)
Rice quarter bag 17k or so kow
Semi 5kilo(price no stable)
Beans 15k(I like beand and potatoes)
Potatoes 5k(we preserve)
Fish 10k(panla, we have a way of preserving them)
Garri 5k
Palm pil(5litre) 8k
Pupurru(2paint rubber)7k
Yam 5k
I never eaven spend 100k..Two month before I buy them again cuz we voth don't eat too much but buying in bulk is what have learnt to do
Hubby just recently upgraded to 100k monthly and I beat myself up whenever I use it all up.I am constantly rebuking that spirit of poverty (Lol)cos I'm not a wasteful person at all.
ReplyDeleteLess than 100k for a month? You're not wasteful. It is not easy.
DeleteYou tried dear.
DeleteThere are still miscellaneous that will take more money 💰
With this economy, 1million for 6 months isn't too much at all.
ReplyDeleteHow I will spend 100k
Gas - 14k as of last month that I bought it.(i don't know of the current price?)
Foodstuff - yam, rice, beans, Pap, Tomatoes and spices, crayfish and co-80k
Purewater 10bags - 5k
The remaining 1k-Transportation to the market.
Once I have everything at home, I can cook according to what I have.
My gas don't carry me through the month again. Don't know if it's ordinary air they're blowing inside cylinder 😐
Delete How to use 100k to run a home in a Month.
ReplyDelete1. Rice, Beans, Garri, Spaghetti – ₦25k
2. Soup/stew items: Oil, Tomatoes, Pepper, Onions, Seasoning – ₦20k
3. Protein: Chicken/Turkey, Meat, Fish, Eggs – ₦20k
4. Vegetables, Fruits, Breakfast Items (Bread, Milk, Sugar, Tea) – ₦10k
5. Sweet Potatoes & Yam – ₦10k
6. Detergent, Bathing Soap – ₦5k
7. Gas Refill, Water – ₦10k
Total = ₦100,000
Stella,
ReplyDeleteIt is very good how you know your market drivers and work hard to satisfy them.
But no matter how or what shape into which you slice it, a loaf of bread remains bread. The fact is that there are wives who are not submissive but not because of the excuses listed in your meme. The "mostly" in the statement is merely to sweeten and fully throw the weakness back at men.
Every bad habit by a woman or women has an alibi in man, in Naija men. Women are unthinking or not decisions makers? They always react to men stimuli. Lol.
As said, you know your business numbers and the excuses for women are they just number retainers?
100k to run the house.
ReplyDeleteFirst , get foodstuffs
Rice; I rubber which consist of 5 module 11k
Beans: 1 paint: 7k
Gari: 2 paint: 5k
Spaghetti: 8000
Yam: 6 medium sz 5k
Eggs: 1 crate 5500
Maggie :1 pack terra 1800
Salt: 500
Crayfish : 1 module: 4k
Pap:2000
Tomato:1 dusting basket 2500
Pepper and tatashe: 1500
Fish: 3 kilo ;12k
Stock fish:1500
Veg oil 2 LTRs: 7000
Red oil: 2k
Ewedu: 1000
Okra: 500
Ugwu: 1000
Water leaf:500
Ponmo: 2k
Meat: 2 kilo 14000
Nepa bill: 4k
Miscellaneous: 5000
Transport :6000
Omoh, I gats do my hair tomorrow, by the grace of God. For almost one year wearing wigs. My head sef don tire. Chaii! I retouch only in December and manage the hair till another December, plaiting cornrows and wearing wigs. I don try.
ReplyDeleteThey chased and caught a thief in my area today. That was around almost 2am. The scream from a man was heard some distance away. O boy, fear gripped me but I became alright when I heard the voices of the vigilantes. Them plenty. They were beating this person like a wood but he didnt make any sound. I could hear the sound of the weapon to his body but the man or boy no even shout. No be odeshi be that? Wahala eehh...
Welcome IHNs.
Na hardened criminal be that. Thank God he was caught.
DeleteAby, your hair must be really soft. I do mine every 4/5 months. Na wigs dey help our ministry my dear 😂
DeleteHello beautiful people
ReplyDeleteThank God it's Friday 🎉🥳🎉
Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
Don't forget, I am still in the business of making sure you always smell amazing...
Do you need any perfume, spray, atomizer, facemask, deodorant, oils, humidifier, etc
I sell at affordable rate and I don't compromise on quality walahi
Trust me to deliver to any location you are in Nigeria
Thank you 💕
Have a wonderful weekend 💕
Work want wound person for here. Nna hennn! Thank God for it all.
ReplyDeleteEku ise dear.
DeleteTGIF 🤸🤸😊
Madam Stellz,the one million will run the home if it's just only the wife for that six months,and she isnt extravagant.
ReplyDeleteBut if you have at least two kids,and you want them to eat a balanced diet,and at least two square meal daily(good food which contains at least four classes of food) one million can't go four months;well except you own a farm where you plant various food or live close to farmers who can give you good prices and eliminate middle man prices.
Even with the naira gaining weight;Prices of foodstuff aren't that cheap now either.
Toiletries,Nepa bill,Gas refilling,foodstuff/Groceries like Milo and milk for tea which kids would take for one month is very expensive,so you really have to do lots of brain work and "economics" as a woman/wife/mother to use one million naira in six months to feed a family with at least two kids,GOOD FOOD.
It doesn't mean people don't feed with less than a million in six months;but truth is if you bring out someone who eats balanced diet in six months,and another person who eats for "survival" in six months;the difference would always be evident..
@MARTINS
Thank you Martins. To eat a well balancef diet will take more. Good food is good money unless it's manage 😄
DeleteI can manage 100k for a month, it depends on individual taste and location
ReplyDeleteWith 100k , I ll get
Quarter bag of rice 15k
3 congo of honey beans 7500
Spaghetti 5pcs 5k
Eggs 1 crate 6000
Beverages (Milo, milk and sugar) 10k
Palm oil 2.5l 5k
Veg oil 2 liters 6k
Yam 6 tubers 6k
Toiletries 10k
Miscellaneous 13k
Gas 8k
Groceries ( I buy in small quantities at a time) 5k
Snacks 5k
@notorious for Jesus. Leave them to enjoy jare. As long as they don't do it outside. I know someone who is so prim and proper but when indoors squeezes her bread into a ball before eating. You need to see the pure delight in her face when she does it.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon beautiful people ♥️
ReplyDelete100k in this economy is small for one month but with management I can run it this way
Milk-10,000
Sugar-2000
Groundnut oil-8000
Rice-10,000
Tomatoes and pepper-10,000
Garri-3000
Semolina-7500
Detergent -2000
Eggs-5500(1 crate)
Chicken-14000
Meat-12,000
Fish-12,000
Spaghetti -3000
The economy is something else.
Enjoy your stay in Nigeria Glam mama🥰
ReplyDeleteThank God for the success of the surgery, your healing is permanent in Jesus name 🙏
Stella that 100k might carry a small family. You buy
ReplyDeleteRice 1/2 bag 40,000
Spaghetti 2 cartons 24,000
Ingredients for big pot of stew 15,000 this can last for weeks
Yams and plantains 10k
Palm oil and groundnut oil 6k
Small pot of soup and eba #5000. This can help for a month
If I want to run a home with 100k, this is how I will spend it.
ReplyDelete2 Congos of rice - #6600.
1 kg of basmati rice - #3500.
2 Congos of beans - #3600.
1 Congo of yellow garri - #1500.
2 Congos of white garri - #900.
2 kg of semo - #2000.
6 tubers of big yam #5000.
Potatoes - #2000.
Half carton of smallest size of indomie - #4800.
5 PCs of spaghetti - #5000.
1 kg of salt - #800.
A pack of Maggi - #1000.
Custard - #2000.
Oatmeal - #2000.
Ogi(pap) - #500.
A crate of eggs - #6000.
Different kinds of spices - #3000.
2 and 1/2litres of veg of oil - #6000.
2 and 1/2 litres of Palm oil - #6000.
A pack of milk - #3500.
A pack of sugar - #1000.
Mayonnaise - #2000.
Butter - #1000.
6kg of gas - #9000.
Gun lighter - #500.
Detergent and washing soap - #3000.
Then keep the remaining change in case I want to buy perishables, meat, chicken, fish and other items I can't store at home for a long time so that they won't get spoiled.
Good afternoon everyone.
ReplyDeleteBambino you are welcome home.
Glam Granny enjoy your vacation.
If I'm managing a home with 100,000 monthly, wisdom and economics is paramount :
Rice half bag- 25,000( Local of course)
Beans 8 mudu - 12,000
Spaghetti half pack- 8,000
Sachet tomatoes 5,000
Fresh tomato and pepper 5,000
Egg 6,000
Dryfish 5,000
Spices 2,000
Crayfish 7,000
Tea/milk 7,000
Red oil 4,000
G. Oil 8,000
Yam 4,000
Potatoes 2,000
Management of course
By next month, the rice will still remain and the money will be saved for other things.
It's not easy o.
Stella 100k to run a home for 1 month depends on the number of people in the house and location.. Let's say for a family of 4..
ReplyDeleteRice 2 painter-11600
Semo 5 kg-6900
Garri 1 painter-2400
Beans half painter-2800
Spag-6000
Vegetable oil-2000
Red oil-2000
Seasoning cube-2000
Salt-900
Yam-6000
Plantain-2500
Onions-1500
Pepper+tomatoes-4000
Crayfish-3000
Smoked fish-4000
Egusi-3000
Eggs-5400
Gas-6000
Electricity(prepaid)-6000
Tv sub-7000
Toiletries-10000
Snacks for children-5000
Make i go enable comments, i was actually reading all the comments...very interesting today and thank GOD FOR REDUCED TOXIC COMMENTS:::
ReplyDeleteLol 😄
DeleteWe're learning home management today 👍
100k in a month for a family of 4 will be too much mathematics on the woman. A kilo of meat here is 7k. 10k units of light will not take you for a month. Recharge either your Dstv/gotv, Buy reachagre card and data, Children transport to and from school. We have not talked about food. Abeg.God will help us.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon blogfam it seems this rain no wan go oo
ReplyDelete1 million for six months no to much cos things are costly.
100k to run a home in one month, food stuff will take the larger percentage
ReplyDelete( Rice ,beans, spaghetti,yam flour,garri , vegetable oil,palm oil, ogbono ,egusi, veggies) 60k
Toiletries, snacks beverages, Gas 6kg 20k
Nepa bill , miscellaneous 20k
Rice quarter bag 17k
ReplyDeleteCassava flour 2 paints 4000
Yam, 5 tubers 10000
Palm oil 5liters 10500
G.oil 5 litres 11, 500
Beans 2 rubber 10000
Tomatoes 1 rubber 6000
Onions 3000
Fresh pepper 3000
Bell pepper 2000
Fish 1/4 10000
Cooking Gas 6kg 9600
Gaari 2 paints 4000
Total 83, 350
I will keep the remaining 16, 650
For other needs.
N100,000 monthly in this economy is somewhat fair for a small size family
ReplyDeleteI would spend it this way:
1/4 bag of rice - N16,000
Electricity bill - N10,000
Gas - N7,000
Egusi - N2,000
Half carton of spaghetti - N8,000
Yam - N5,000
Detergent - N3,000
Pure water - N2,500
Cray fish - N1,500
Palm oil - N5,000
Fresh pepper, tomatoes and onions - N10,000
Meat - N15,000
Semovita - N5,000
Beans - N5,000
That's all. Mhen it's not easy o. God abeg come through for every family in this difficult time
Stella side eyes at you for OCD. I still lick my plate without repentance.
ReplyDelete100k for a month?
Hmm..
Gas 20k
Rice: 20k
Garri-10k
Red oil and Veg oil-10k
Semovita-10k
Pepper and tomatoes-15k
Meat-15k.
Iya Nimi.
100k per month depends on the size of the family.
ReplyDelete100k can be managed but we won't really eat balanced diet.
What we usually consume is
Rice
Plantain
Spaghetti
Bread
Biscuit (Snacks for kids)
Beverages - Milo/Milk/Butter
Sachet tomato
Fresh tomato/pepper/onion
Yam
Potato
Egusi
Ogbono
Meat/ponmo
Dry fish
Fresh Fish
Fruits
Vegetable
Garri/Pupuru
Toiletries -Tooth paste, Detergent/Bar soap/washing soap/disinfectant.
Beans
Transport
Groundnut oil
Palm oil
Flour
Noodles
Ijekunge🙄
Light.gas, subscription no dey o...
DeleteWith 100k rush to gosa market Abuja and get food stuffs that will last for more than a month. I will buy:
ReplyDelete10mudu of rice-20k(rice is cheaper now)
5mudu bean-7,500
3tubers of yam-9k
5litrs poweeoii-10k
Peakmilk-8k
Milo-8k
Onions-3k
Redoil-5k
Crate of egg-4,500
Knorr cube2-3k
Gas7kg-15k
Nepa-7k.
The list is endless..you go buy some forget sone
DeleteForget ke,i no go forget anything.
DeleteGood evening everyone
ReplyDelete100 for one month
Food items are a little bit cheaper now especially rice and pepper
These are the list of what I will buy for myself
Rice 20000
Pepper 10000
Meat and fish 30000
Garri and beans 10000
Ingredients, palm oil and groundnut oil 15000
Milo and peak milk sachet and sugar 10000
Satchel water 5000
Good afternoon house.
ReplyDeleteStella , with 100k as monthly upkeep, I will buy the following:
Rice - quarter of a bag 16500
Honey Beans - quarter of a bag 17k
palm oil 5liters 14k
vegetable oil 5 litres 15k
crayfish half painter 3500
garri quarter of a bag 8k
medium cut dried ponmo 100 pieces 7k
I will add my own money to the balance and buy gas, eggs and other perishable soup ingredients and cook soup and pay other small bills for the month.
Stella, things are really expensive. 1m naira sounds like a lot, infact it's a lot because getting the money it's not easy. But the money has no value. Just enter the market and you'll be shocked.
ReplyDeleteSo it being sufficient will depend on their number in the family and how they eat: just eating to survive or eating to nourish the body.
I have a family of 5, and trust me, no matter how much I want to manage, it can not be enough. I know how much we spend on food monthly, not even extravagant eating o,yet i marvel at how much it amounts to monthly. Money wey fit buy small moto before, is what we spend feeding. May God help us and continue to provide for us.
Good evening blog fam
ReplyDeleteFor my family,100k can be divided thus:
Gas--15k
Charcoal--10k
Rice--20k
Beans--20k
Electricity--10k,we don't use much of light
Yam--5k,Yam is cheap here
Nodules--10k
Spices,ingredients--10k
To manage 100k it's not easy now o.as cost of things are expensive now
ReplyDeleteHalf bag of rice..42000
Beans half 5500
Yam 5 tubers small ones 10000
Tomatoes 2000
Pepper 1000
Chicken live 20000
Spices 1000
Keep the rest for any incontigency
Good evening everybody.
ReplyDeleteI'm the one that had my fibroid removal surgery few weeks back. I asked for your prayers here. Please forgive me for not testifying since after my surgery. I'm still in recovery.
SDK, I am so touched and grateful that you remembered and you asked of me. This shows me that you care for your bvs. You are kind. Thank you ma'am. I responded yesterday, but it was late because that was when I opened the post.
Thank you bvs for your prayers. The prayers were answered and my surgery was successful.
PRAAAAAAISE THE LORD! ALLELUIA!!!
I'm recovering well. Thank you all so so much.
NB: I posted this in SP this morning and also reposting here in IHN so that bvs that missed SP will still see it. I want all bvs to see my testimony and also help me thank the Alpha and Omega; even as their own desires will manifest IJN.🙏
Thank God is Friday.Happy weekend Stella and fellow bvs.