Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News.

Friday, October 24, 2025

Friday In House News.

Yaaaaaaay!!!
Friday hailings!!!

FRIDAY MEMO
I salute una eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh!!!
How is the go, going? I have good news for una.....
A BV in the US Contacted me for my account details to send money for Christmas giveaway......So this is me confirming that there will be a Christmas giveaway but only to ID's that i consider as loyal.......I am sure that Angel star would be interested in a Christmas giveaway as well......Nndi Ummugate please stay away oh cos nothing for una....The giveaway this year will be different....hahahahahha
Please make una send in Chronicles ooooooooooooooo...Thank you...
Enjoy the rest of the day!

Someone should please send me the names on that cookathon list.

#################

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
HARD TO STAY SAFE.

It was an ordinary afternoon on campus, the kind of day no one expects anything unusual to happen. My husband had only gone to run a quick errand, nothing stressful, nothing demanding. But life has a way of catching us off guard. He later told me, that while he was simply standing by the side of the road, a bike suddenly lost control and came rushing toward him.

The rider was a student, still very much an amateur, and he carried another student as his passenger. In their attempt to maneuver, they both got dragged off balance, and the bike veered, hitting my husband in the process. He said it all happened in seconds, but the impact felt like a lifetime stretched into one frightening moment.

The experience was very traumatic for him as he kept repeating “This is how people go out and never come back, You could just be standing quietly by the roadside, and from nowhere, a car or bike comes, and that’s the end."

I imagined the scene severally, two boys sprawled on the ground, shocked and shaken, while my husband tried to steady himself. Honestly I kept processing what happened. The randomness of it all left me speechless.

Yet, in the midst of fear I kept thanking God, truthfully, I felt an overwhelming sense of gratitude. It could have been worse. He could have been badly injured or even silenced forever, but instead, he was able to come home to tell the story himself. We both couldn't stop talking about how life is fragile, unpredictable, and every safe return home is nothing short of a blessing.

Happens to people everyday...I thank God on his behalf

###############

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

Growing up, when it came to our beauty regimen, the rules were simple. Nothing more than eight to ten corn rows at a time, I think that’s because my sisters and I had tender scalp. No beads or multiple colourful hair accessories at a time. No hair attachments and no braids regardless of what was being used.

We had braids one Christmas and never again. My dad’s mantra was kids should be kids, and a little girl had no business thinking of how beautiful she looks. The truth is I always admired other girls with the big bows and colourful beads in their hair that made this clacking sound when they ran but I quickly learnt to look the other way and even cut my hair in primary and was on low cut till after secondary school.

The rules in teenage hood was simple no lip gloss till I was thirteen, only transparent nail paints (cortex) till sixteen. No brown powder, just white powder till sixteen, and no lipstick or colourful lip gloss till sixteen, and I kept to the rules. I have always believed that I would continue the same rules when I have a daughter and considered my stance something I would never back down on.

My sisters came to spend some time with me and girls being girls, we make each others hair, nails and all. My sisters make up regularly and while they are at it, I have a two year old princess who watches so intently and jumps with glee pointing to her face saying me!!. So we indulge her and she gets a little make up done on her face.
Almost if not all the time we are doing our nails she gets hers done too, its funny and cute how she drags my sisters beauty bag to them and starts to point at things she wants to get done. As little as she is, she knows what each tool is used for and where each make up products go.

The other day, she kept trying to put my stick on nails on her finger, and I allowed her to get it done. It only lasted fifteen minutes before she asked me to remove it.
She gravitates towards pink and would even cry to wear her princess gowns to bed. She points to her hair and brings a comb to me gesturing that I make her hair and she sits so quietly and smiles, when she is done she drags her chair in front of the mirror and stand on it while smiling and I encourage her by telling her how beautiful she looks.

Last week I bought her two tiaras, she wore them till they broke and now I am considering buying her the hair beads and accessories I have always frowned at. The same thing I had thought could never be me. Next week I am taking her accessories shopping and I can already imagine the delight on her face when we get there .
My sister are even encouraging I buy her child friendly make upkit because of how good she is with theirs. I have been told what if she will grow up to be a great makeup artist.
I have even seen videos of this very talented five year old make-up artist who is doing great. Who would have thought that I, who has been so stoic in my stance on never allowing my daughter to do all this will be folding up now that I actually have a girl.

hehehehehehehehehehehe how sweet!
This is how it is with everyone oh...We all act tough until it gets to our kids and it is allowed....I see so many little girls with make up and sometimes i stare in shock, judging them in my mind but i am sure that if i had birthed a daughter, i would have done worse

###################

###############

10 Signs You Are A High-Value Person

1. You have confidence, not arrogance- You believe in yourself and not in belittling others. Confidence depicts you are worth your while and the other person too.

2. You are emotionally balanced- You cope with pressure and difficulties with a lot of calmness. You do not let emotions control your actions and harm people.

3. You empathize-You actually care about how other people feel. You listen to other people and try to see things from their point of view.

4. You set clear boundaries- You are kind but won't let anyone take advantage of you. You know when to say "no" and how to protect your time and energy.

5. You do what you say you are going to do- You follow through on your word. Dependability breeds trust and demonstrates respect for other people.

6. You know yourself- You are aware of your strengths and weaknesses, and you never shy away from working to improve yourself. Self-knowledge makes you ground on earth but moving on

7. You are outcome-driven-You have a direction in life, something to look forward to, and you dream toward your goals. Other people admire the fire burning in you, and you will inspire many.

8. You have respect for others' view- You listen to people's opinion, even though they don't make any sense to you, and you don't judge them. Respect for other people's opinion reflects maturity.

9. Communicate simply and sincerely – You may express your emotions and need without theatrics. Such honest communication deepens connections.

10. You treat others kindly and generously – You can treat others as you like, expecting that they might return the good deed done unto you or not. When you help others generously, they develop a feeling of being worth something before you.

COPIED

################

156 comments:

1. First to comment. I will be right back...

1. Clap for yourself πŸ‘

2. My people oo.
      Nigeria has happened to my boss oo 😭 😭 😭
      He has little malaria, went to hospital to check himself. The doctor told him that he will take injection for two days.
      Okay, the first day injection went well, he came to the office with cannula in his finger.
      They next day, he drived himself to hospital, with his lunch in a flash, to collect the remaining drip and injection. The nurse administer the first one, he complained of filling dizzy, the doctor was called, and administer another injection.
      My boss suddenly went cold. They killed my boss 😒 😭😒 😭 . They family, instead of sueing the hospital are now busy dragging properties with the ex wife.
      His little princess I pity.

3. Weldone

Thank God for your hubby's life

4. @ Ellaelle...
      What!
      May GOD rest his Soul πŸ•Š️

5. I feel you, I feel your the vibe.
      I have done it before

6. So sorry about your boss , God rest his soul

7. Oh dear! So sorry about your boss Ella 😩
      May we not meet untimely death in some nonsense Naija hospital.

8. This is so sad.. sorry about your boss..

9. My God, this is so sad.may his soul rest in peace

10. Thank God oooo giveaway ti sure for December
      make I go dust my Id i comment tire na for here I go get my christmas chicken money

11. The number of avoidable deaths in this country is alarming. May his soul rest in peace

12. Kai πŸ˜ͺ this is so sad.
      May his soul rest in peace.

13. May God rest his soul. It is well

14. Sorry about your Boss. Heavenly Father, protect us from evil.

15. Anon me too
      I already dusted my blog ID since. This December will be lit for those of us without any helper outside the blog.
      A big waka to you Ummu and co, God pass una

2. My love for paw paw this days is making my formal love avocado pear very jealous... Good afternoon House

1. Nne,I don't know why my body doesn't like that fruit no matter how hard I try,though I try unripe ones sometimes.
      Good afternoon everyone.

2. Hello purest pure.

I also love pawpaw but the hard sweet ones does it for me.

3. Good afternoon dear PSP 😍

4. Avocado come cost anyhow for market. Wetin happen.

5. I Love Paw paw Too Especially Unripe One Ooo😁
      I Greet You My Darling πŸ₯°

6. Jealous avocado. 🀣

7. Tochi I just started loving paw paw oooo, before I manage to eat but now I love it

Anon the hard is not my spec I prefer not to strong one

Good afternoon my darling MercyBee ❤️

ABIONAH very expensive now, my side if you see the one of 500naira very small

My darling chikalicious chika me I like ripe one

Candylious baby no mind my formal love Avocado pear, how you day sis 😍

8. I love pawpaw but it has to be strong & crunchy

9. I love pawpaw tooπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

10. And it's in season now πŸ’ƒπŸ‹

11. Pawpaw is a kind of fruit
      Sweet like sugar
      Yellow like fanta
      Everybody likes pawpaw
      Pawpaw!!

I love pawpaw.

12. Same as me Paris. I don't like it when it's over riped

13. Lol πŸ˜„
      Osundi dear, you remind me of primary school days πŸ’ƒ We go come shout pawpaw at the end 🀣🀣

3. Good afternoon.
    Please can dry milk powder be use for pancakes?

4. Good afternoon y'all
    I'm home today. Instead of resting, I did my laundry and almost done with deep cleaning.
    Thank you all for your care yesterday. I will see a doc tomorrow morning.

1. You're welcome dear πŸ€—
      Hope you feel better today?

5. Gen V series is getting more interesting by the day, can't wait for the Final season of The Boys!..

Movies for the weekend:
    V/H/S Halloween
    Role Play
    The Astronaut

6. Good afternoon Ville Occupants TGIFπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰.

Loyalty is rare. If you find it, keep it. Top tier memoπŸ’―

Have a great day y'all πŸ₯‚✌🏻

1. Hola babe πŸ’œ enjoy the rest of the day

2. Thanks darling Paris🌹. Enjoy your day as well

7. Hello everyone....

Enjoy the SUN.... Phew!

1. Sista mΓ­ 🩷 how’s your day going? I’m not enjoying the sun biko

2. NN ❣️

Paris darl, it's so hot eh.... I'm encouraged that Christmas is almost here. Enjoy your weekend Sis. ❣️

8. So, I finally learnt the hard way that not everything I see on YouTube is something I can actually do.

My daughter accidentally broke the iPad screen, not the whole thing, just the glass on top. The screen itself was still working perfectly fine, but I was tired of looking at those broken glasses. So, I went on YouTube and found a video showing how to fix it. That’s what gave me the idea.

I went online and ordered the replacement glass, it even came with all the tools. I bought it about two months ago, but honestly, I didn’t have the courage to try fixing it. It just looked too complicated.

Then last night, I finally hyped myself up. Everyone was asleep, and I decided, “You know what? Let me do this.” Well… I didn’t get far. It turned out to be way harder than it looked. A few minutes in, I started seeing those dreaded lines on the screen, na there I know say I don fuck up!

And just like that, I managed to damage a perfectly working iPad, all because I wanted to play technician.

But then, my husband had previously taken it to the repair shop when it was just the glass that was broken but the cost of the repair was almost the same as buying a newer model. That was why I opted to try and fix it myself πŸ˜‚.

But thankfully, my husband was super understanding. He didn’t even make a fuss. Instead, he just told me to go ahead and get something new. So, I’ve ordered an older model Samsung tablet instead. I have sha learnt my lesson.

Now I’m hiding the broken one from my kids until they bring the replacement

1. Oh, I wasn't expecting that,I was rooting for you o. Sorry about that.

thank God for your husband.

2. You've got your self a good man. God bless him and no dey do pass yourself. You don't have to beat up your self about it because, if it had turn out well you would have been happy

9. Hiyaaaaa my darlings. 😘😘😘. Eka Joy, thanks for recommending the documentary "The perfect Neighbour". I watched it, and I was mad, angry and sad at the same time. I was sooo mad, I felt like punching that Susan. To think the cops were even tired of getting phone calls from her. And then acting like she didn't plan to do what she did, when she did. (Yea, it was obvious she did). Y'all should check it out. For those that cry, make sure you have your tissue by your side o.

1. I wept like I had not wept for a movie before!

2. I don't know if I can bring myself to watch it because only the story was so painful to read...
      Honestly, leaving those kids without a mother is heartbreaking..

3. Eka Joy, I cried when AJ's son ran to the other house crying, telling them to call 911. I really do hope inmates show that heartless Susan shege.
      Mrs Sharon, I read the story, but you see that documentary, even tho you'll cry, it shows what really happened. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

4. Hello my darling candylious Baby πŸ–️πŸ–️

5. Let me go watch sharp

6. Hello Candy
      Ok, let's check it out!

7. Nah I can't watch it 😭

8. Sweet Pure, hiyaaaa babes.
      Brownsugar, please do.
      Hiyaaa NN Momma. Please do.
      Osundi bebe, cry cry.
      Shooter baibay, I feel you. It's sad, but she got justice.

10. Good afternoon everyone.
    God is on the throne. He is in control. Always remember that.

11. Good afternoon bvs

It's Friday. Happy weekend please don't allow the weekend to weaken you

Cheers everyone

12. Good day everyone,hope our day is progressing well
    "Silence is not empty, it's full of answers"hope for the answers to always come out positiveπŸ₯°

13. Sign out post πŸ‘Œ Some silence speaks, if only we can discern it.

A fine weather today, I likey 😍
    Have a beautiful weekend beautiful people πŸ₯³

1. Its raining here presently, I just hope the rain will cool the weather small..
      Enjoy your fine weather

2. Very Beautifullicious Weather
      greetings Dearie πŸ₯°

3. I greetilicious you my darling Adunni in chikalicious voice❤️

4. Oh, that's cool Mercydee. It rained here earlier this morning. How are you dearie? πŸ₯°
      Chika baby, I hail you sweetie 😘 Enjoy your weekend πŸ₯³

5. Purest dear πŸ₯° Have a beautiful weekend 🍹

14. Good afternoon everyone, thank God is Friday

15. Beautiful day people...nice weather..

16. The way my body dey sweet me whenever my period dey close dey always surprise me. Dear God, I know I was not born a spoilt child, but what happened along the line, na only you fit explain. Speak Lord, your daughter is listening.

While waiting for our staff bus at the bus stop today, a very serious mad man started walking towards me from my right. Ha. One mind said i should run to stand near one guy that was about 15ft away from me on my left, another mind said I should just look straight and make sure our eyes dont meet. I decided to go with the latter. As the madman passed behind me, I used side eyes to look at him, only to discover say the guy wey i been wan run go meet, him don run go middle of road. Laff wan wound me. See person pillar of support oo.

Welcome IHNs.

1. Lmao, who no go fear mad man, 🀣🀣🀣

2. Lol..who no dey fear mad man..

3. ABIIIIII🀣 your body dey sweet you because??
      This mad man tale made me remember the story I read. The lady said she was raped by a mad man while returning from work, I was shocked. She said she is depressed. I hated that I came across that story, it messed me up.
      And to think a lot of ladies can relate made me more messed up please lets be careful.

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣. Una for run together.

5. Abi mad people Sabi disgrace person, I no blame the guy ooo 🀣🀣

6. Her body dey sweet her because she will free and comfortable to do night vigil πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ🀣🀣
      I am sure in reality you will be a sweet and one of the most cool babe in town

7. Aby Oniyeye 🀣🀣
      You're right sha, ovulation horny is something else πŸ™ˆπŸ˜„

8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Abii baby.

9. Abi no be you again? πŸ˜‚

17. ‎IHN
    ‎Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯³

‎"It’s Friday, a reminder that progress, not perfection, is what matters. Every small step you took this week counts. Rest if you must, but don’t forget how far you’ve come. Keep your fire burning, next week is another chance to rise higher!" πŸ”₯✨

18. "Loyalty is rare, if you find it keep it "
    That meme is gold πŸ‘Œ

Thanks to those who answered my collagen pills question on yesterday's IHN. I will stick to my cheap fruits and veggies.

Bv Game mistress pls I need your help o. That soap that you made with honey and something like that, which you said made your skin tags to fall off, I need the ingredients and preparation edakun.
    I just noticed plenty tiny skin tags on my neck. My cream and soap are very safe (original Dove soap and original Natureessence cream).
    I feel somehow wearing clothes that have wide neck now.

1. Sorry fresh, just seeing this . It's tumeric and honey soap but the best treatment for it is to get podophyllin tube at the pharmacy. It works wonders. It'll make it disappear

19. Good afternoon everyone.
    The weather is friendly today.

20. Good afternoon blogfam. How is the day going? Silence isnt empty truely. It is golden virtue in some cases! I wish us a beautiful weekend.

21. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹🌹

22. Good afternoon everyone. Thank you US based BV, and may God bless all the blog's Angels

23. Whenever my girl catches me applying powder, cream and lipgloss; I must do same for her, or there'll be wahala. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. She's your mini me na 😍
      I used to do it to my mum back then πŸ˜„

2. Same with my daughter πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

24. Good afternoon everyone. TGIF

25. Good afternoon everyone
    Rainy afternoon here..
    Make weather cool small..

1. Good afternoon my beautiful MercyBee 😘

2. Yes o 🌧️
      Let it rain dear, this sun is getting too hot 🌞

26. NFJ Thank God for your husband's life.
    Good afternoon everyone.

27. Hello
    Wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody ❤️
    Yellow Netwk Is Really Terrible 😭😭😭

1. My darling chikalicious chika ❤️

2. Sorry dear, it's both yellow & red behaving anyhow 😊 That yellow own is to finish my data.

28. Hello, everyone πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Perhaps the seasonal change was how the insatiable nature of humans is exposed. When it was cold and breezy, we kept complaining. The sun is out and shining now, yet people are still complaining. What do people really want? Make we no lie sha, the sun is sunning!!! You could literally feel how it tears the skin just in a few moments under it. Kilode? πŸ˜•

How ya side, my people? 😍πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

Y'all enjoy the rest of the day 😘😘😘

1. My dear, who can satisfy humans? πŸ˜„ That's where we see God's patience towards us πŸ₯°

29. Motherhood story, see me smiling reading about your girl.
    Mesef na low cut i keep through out secondary school o 😁 after secondary school see my plenty hair on my head, I got tired I barbed twice. Hair still plenty without relaxer. Who would have thought I'd barb my hair willingly cos, I hated that I was on low cut while in secondary school.

1. Hello my darling, here's wishing you a lovely lovely weekend 😍
      πŸ₯³πŸΉ

2. Awwwn thanks Adunni sweety

30. Good afternoon Beautiful people ♥️

31. Hello beautiful people 😍😍
    So, I went to a very popular school here in Ibadan to market my perfume products... All I can say is that, I ll never be poor
    Money is Good...
    Oluwa bless our hustleooo, See cars, See beautiful Ajebo kids
    May God have mercy on us too oo
    Meanwhile, I am still your legit SDK perfume vendor
    Contact me for all your perfume needs
    My prices are so affordable and I sell strictly quality and Original perfumes
    WhatsApp zero eight zero eight four two nine five eight five four
    Location is Ibadan but delivery is nationwide
    Have a wonderful weekend πŸ’•

32. The God that started a good work in me will be faithful to complete it. Amen. Good afternoon people of God

33. Speed is useless until destination is confirmed.

Good afternoon bvs.

34. Thank God for your husband notorious for Jesus. Many have gone like that ooo

35. Welcome IHN πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ’ž

36. Sign out meme is so on point πŸ“Œ
    My smallie started using pen this term and I am tired of buying pen 🀦

She came back yesterday and there was ink on her uniform, please I need tips on how to remove the ink,I tried the toothpaste hack but it's not working.

1. Mix vinegar and baking soda leave it to sit in for some minutes and wash off with soap.

2. Thank you phoenix and Mary

37. Good afternoon Bvs
    I am currently on a weight loss journey, 2 meals per day.
    Last meal for the day is usually before 4pm.
    Wish me luck

1. Wishing luck my dear, you will reach there soon
      I did and succeeded
      For now I decide when to add small and when to slim 😜

2. Good luck dear. I wish other fat people can take a cue from you. Fat is never attractive!!!!

3. 2 meals per day for weight loss journey? I thought 2 meals per day is normal for every adult. It has been years I ate 3 meals per day. .
      I wish you luck.

4. Thanks everyoneπŸ€—
      Shooter,I am not fat oπŸ™‚

5. Zaram, I have ulcer so I eat thrice daily

38. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. So so rain ooooo. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

39. Good afternoon my people, how una dey ?

God has been faithful in my life ooo.
    Am so grateful. The devil try, but God shield me from there arrow.πŸ™

WE KEEP MOVING!!

40. Motherhood poster, your baby is a cutie πŸ₯°. It's a beautiful afternoon here. Just love how the weather is

41. Hello ihn πŸ₯°
    How una dey my good people 😘
    How is the sun running in your area.

NFJ poster you just reminded me of a sad incident that happened to my neighbor's son few years ago. He was just standing outside their gate and a young boy that took his father's car to drop guests that came for his sister's wedding knocked him off and he died. It was a sad incident, the mother just lost her husband few months back. Thank God for your hubby.

Motherhood poster I was just smiling reading your post. Baby girls are so adorable 😍

Loyalty is rare, if you find it keep itπŸ“Œ

Y'all should enjoy the rest of the day.
    E go surely be ✌🏼

42. And friend and I went to our tailor on Saturday for our clothes. We took the clothes separately. When she saw mine she so liked it and she said it was beautiful.
    Yesterday she called me to tell me to help her get the same material from where I buy my stuff that she wants to make my style for her teenage daughters that are in secondary school . So me and her children will be wearing aso ebi abi. I found it disrespectful and decided not to get the material for her.
    Please am I overreacting.

1. You are overreacting please
      Buy it for her

43. Good luck oo 🀣wetin some dey find, some dey reject .

44. Dunno if it's stress from work or stress of reading for My forth coming exams. πŸ˜” I'm stressed !!!!

45. FB reel DIY gone wrong
    Waiting for BEDC to restore the light so I'll blend my onion 😭

46. I love the sign out message.

47. Good day Stella and fellow bvs.

48. I pray for zeal,discipline, and commitment to be able to loose weight

49. @notorious for Jesus, thank God for saving your husband πŸ™

50. Good evening beautiful people

51. Nigerians learn to always ask a nurse or doctor what injection they are giving you. It is within your fundamental human rights to know what someone is putting into your system.

Google the medication. Read about side effect and make decisions whether you are able to take it or not. if you feel horrible after taking the first dose, discontinue immediately. Don’t chance it at all.

Abroad you have to check series of things before giving anyone medicine or injection.

Right injections
    Right patient
    Right dose
    Right time
    Right route
    Etc.

The story up there about someone’s boss that died, maybe as a result of quark doctor/nurse, allergy or worse still fake injection.

Please take care of yourself and your family if your government has refused to take care of you.

52. Stella, the names on the Wednesday cookathon list are:
    Bosslady
    Chikalicious
    Pretty girlie
    The beloved one
    Tochi
    King jerry
    Fresh petals
    Game mistress
    Mariam
    Bv Mor
    BJ (Thread by Abi)
    Taste bliss cakes and pastries
    Poshscents
    GloryO
    God's favour
    Ice fish seller
    Metoyou
    Grateful soul
    Valencia
    Neesolah