Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane Post

Monday, October 27, 2025

Memory Lane Post

Please what is this called?Pepere? I remember the taste so well.... You can use it to drink Ijebu garri sef...hehehehehehehe

43 comments:

1. Lol 😆 Stella it's called Kokoro.
    Pekere is plantain chips.

1. Very crunchy something, i can eat a whole basket of it 😅

2. Really? 😄 It's a healthy snack 🥨

2. The northerners call it koskoro😄. Very crunchy and tasty snack. It's still made till date.

3. Stella, you said drink garri? Then maybe it's quili-quili molded in this shape. I mean groundnut cake.

The koskoro I know is made from flour and other ingredients

4. It looks like kwulikwuli

5. Kokoro. I enjoy it when it's crunchy.

6. Wow! I don't know people use it to drink garri ooo.
    Its a yummy snack.

Mariam.

7. Kokoro
    I Love Kwuli Kwuli So Much

8. I ate this on saturday, It is so delicious.

9. This is kokoro, Dem dey use am drink garri? Laise kulikuli.

10. Kokoro ijebu 🤪🤪🤪

11. Replies
    1. It's not kulikuli. U av not visited Lagos or major northern cities.
      Travel 🧳🧳🧳🧳🧳🧳

2. No dear 😊
      This one is made from corn flour.

12. It's called Kokoro
    I love to eat it everytime

13. Kokoro. Very delicious snacks. Some were even making it into small balls.
    It is still very much available but they have turned it into what they turned garri ijebu. Packaging it and making it expensive.

14. I bought this kekere 2 months ago at the market and I totally enjoyed it, But I don't really see the woman, whenever I go to the market. I really wish to buy again.

15. It's made from grandnut. Kulikuli, very crunchy and nice.

16. It's called Kokoro here.
    I love it.

I saw it recently and bought it, it tasted so good.

17. It's kokoro

Its been a while I ate it

18. Kokoro. Made with corn
    Very sweet and crunchy

19. Kokoro very sweet something 😋

20. Please who knows how to many this

21. This is called kokoro. Though its rich taste and quality have faded a bit over the years, it remains a delightful snack any day. I had a few last week somewhere in Ibadan. I think Abeokuta has its own version - lighter in colour, almost cream-like.

22. Still ate it last Saturday. They hawk wella in My area all those Ilaje women.
    Kokoro is now 4 for #100 inukwa 😂

23. Looks like Kulikuli. I've not tasted Kokoro before. I made something like this in my adventurous days with corn flour..