Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tiwa Savage Says She Is Open To Being A Second Wife

Saturday, October 18, 2025

Singer Tiwa Savage Says She Is Open To Being A Second Wife

Nigerian singer, Tiwa Savage has stated that she's ready to be a second wife.
According to the star, her current reality has made her open to this choice.
Tiwa stated this while featuring in a recent episode of the American podcast, Air Service.

“If I meet somebody who can really marry me, they are either in their 50s or already married. So, I don’t know. Maybe I can be a second wife. I think so. I could be a second wife.

“I think I can go along with the first wife and she’s going to love me because I’m not going to be troublesome. I’m going to be going on tours, I’m not really going to stress you. I’m very respectful, I know that you are the first wife and would accord you that respect,”

Tiwa Savage has a son from her crashed marriage to music executive Tunji Balogun aka TBillz

Dailypost.

36 comments:

1. Yes this is a nice move tiwa or(are you pregnant for" Us" already?But I go carry you go swear court affidavit or sango" that you won't trouble my first wife.

Marrying two wives is most peaceful... men are polygamous in nature and is fine, 80% of the northerner are enjoying their marriages despite having more than 2 wives, I wish others can adopt that system...

Good tiwalope

1. Greedy lots

2. Chai, Naija men, infact African men, na women and wives be una problem, no wonder!

2. Hmmm. With all your achievement

1. That is ehen😳 self esteem left the chat

2. Not exactly. The type of Efe Irele’s second wife. It is not exactly a self esteem issue, it’s a choice issue. It takes a secured woman to step into second wife shoes at this level.

3. It's your life my dear......

4. End time is here - seven women to one man. It is well

5. Beautiful Tiwa. If marriage makes you happy and complete. Go ahead but please don't be the reason of another woman's midnight tears.

1. Hmm, self esteem on an all time low...

6. Marraige hunters

1. Na real marriage hunters. Aunty tiwa, kilode? Me wey no get shishi sef no reason second wife position. I no wetin my eyes see for my father's house. I jump and pass. It's well you.

7. Indeed men are the prize no matter what you think or say. It's an incontrovertible fact.

1. Who is prizing the men? Sure don't look like it from where I'm sitting.

2. *cough* stupidity just left the chat!

3. Doggedity, men are and have always been the price.

Ooni, a multiple divorcee still got married to 7 beautiful and working class ladies, despite all the social media agenda.

Meanwhile, your constant need to be validated by blog women is getting worrisome

8. Them will destroy your destiny. Don't do it

9. Makes no sense

10. You don't know before?
    Some say marriage is not an achievement,oh well, in their lineage.
    In mine, you are labelled with your hubby or father inlaw's name no matter your achievement.
    "Γ“lΓ³ Ngozi, Nwunye Francis be ifea" πŸ˜‚✌️(Is that not Ngozi, Mr Francis' wife?)
    Even when you are a professor in geophysics. Duuh

Tiwa simply lost it after that sex video, she sounds hopeless, lately.
    Aarrgghh! That guy. God will punish you.

Xhlrted P

1. Lol πŸ˜‚
      XP dearie say God punish you 🀣🀣 Dear Tiwa, put in mind that polygamy is dangerous o.

2. This Una lineage get as e be o. Should you not be fighting to progress them? But you are here revelling in the backwardness

3. Read XP comment two times. Una no walk past her comment when you get porous brain, stop blog fight that makes no sense.

11. Jesu...Tiwa that can still bag 30yr old unmarried guy.Tiwa u no get sense

12. Talent 90% self esteem 0.0002%🀒🀒

13. There's now space in Baba Ned Nwoko's house if you don't mind crying in a Ferrari.

1. Funniest shit I read this week🀣🀣🀣

Gifty

2. My God πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

14. Until Tiwa deals with her low self esteem and self worth even if she marries as a second wife she will not be fulfilled. She is mistaking solitude for loneliness. She needs a therapist and social media and podcasts are not it. May God heal her as edible catering man broke her and the seggs tape and corner corner love palava completely destroyed her.

1. You hit the nail on the head. A long time ago, I told a friend of mine that Tiwa is going through something and it has to do with how she perceive herself. Not long after that she spiralled in to this character that really isn’t her. Some of life’s experiences hit differently. She such a sweet and talented woman, and she has worked hard to be where she is today. I wish her well.

15. Why are you so desperate Tiwa

16. Maybe she is already hitched to a married man already, who knows?

17. Sounds like she was asked a question and she just gave an answer. She is an entertainer and must appeal to many different kinds of ppl. I take this with a grain of salt, could just be marketing and business talk. The woman gotta pay her bills like everybody else, she can’t be out here alienating millions, it’s simply diplomacy and professionalism.