Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News...

Wednesday, October 08, 2025

Wednesday In House News...

Midweek hailings.....

WEDNESDAY MEMO

I salute you all and pray that you have a nice rest of the day......
You don eat? Please can someone tell me why in heavens name i cannot make simple moin moin? The last i did, was like stone and turned black and i followed all the steps on the video i was watching to make it oh.......
I had a bet with someone on moin moin making and i lost it......hissss....
Lets gossip about BVs, you can use anon if fear they catch you but .......
Gossip something about me or a BV,something nice oh..........

Enjoy the rest of the day.......

################

Lover Girl's Narrative: Diary of an Unwritten Implosion (part 3)

I thought sacrificing "the cherry" would make us perfect, but it never did. I literally became a shock absorber. 

We were two hours apart, and so we weren't always together. Tell me, why each time I am at his place, would I always see receipts of infidelity? 

Broken nails, coloured hair strands, condoms... 
I thought it was all in my head at first, but when this occurrence became too regular, I started snooping. Hence, for each visit, I got a couple of shockers: text or chats about his sxxual exploits, nudes from both ends, and so on.

"The wounds we cannot see are often the deepest," and mine were festering.

My reaction each time was to confront him with my evidence. Whenever I did, wrecking ball went full commando mode, vehemently lashing out about why I snooped. He would start a bitter fight and keep malice. 

As someone who hated malice, I would be left with no choice but to call him. My calls wouldn't be picked up until I went through his friends (God bless them). 
They would talk sense into him, and after a while, he would pick up my calls and boast about how much of an upright man he is, how he avoids these women but they always throw themselves at him, and so on... thereby discrediting whatever I had seen on his phone. 

"The art of deception lies in believing one's own lies," and he seemed adept at it.

He would also complain about how we needed to see more often. Again, I fell for that because every weekend, sometimes earlier, I would leave my base and travel to his base to play housewife/maid. 
I would cook, clean, and engage intimately, and also stock up his fridge with enough food to last for at least a week before I left. 
He would always complain about being hungry from my second day of leaving, and if I enquired about the food I made, he would always say the food had finished. I later got to know that his women feasted on that. 

"Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional," but I seemed trapped in the cycle.

The roller coaster of snooping and the fights continued. I got tired of questioning him and getting the silence treatment and having to beg a man who cheated on me. It continued, but I stayed. 

Rather, I chose not to question him. Silence became my shield, giving me warmth and succour. I was never happy, I felt stuck. I thought this was the biggest cross that I would ever have to carry, but I was wrong... stay with me!

OH MY GOODNESS; Wrecking ball was not it at all....

#############

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
WHAT CHANGED?

I have always been the type who cannot sleep without my cover cloth or at least lay my mosquito net. It has always felt like a ritual. Even on the hottest nights, I would still tuck in, but last night was different.

The cover was right at the edge of the bed, but I didn’t reach for it. The net too, I didn’t bother. Instead, I simply stretched my legs and allowed the cool night breeze blow over me.

For the first time in years, I didn’t feel naked without them. I didn’t feel unsafe. Sleep came to me quietly, no hassle, no struggle.

This morning, I woke up and I'm surprised at myself. There were no mosquito bites, no chills. So what really changed? Did I outgrow an old fear? Has anybody experienced this?

###############

Single Mothers are Warriors.

They Are Not A Flag..
They Raise The Flag..

Single mothers, a red flag, they say,
A burden, a hassle, in every way.
But I see strength, I see might

A woman who faces the dark of night.
She works, she provides, she loves, she cares, all on her own, with no one to share the weight of the World on her shoulders.

She carries it all, and moves forward all day long. Her heart beats for her children.
She'd do anything to give them a better desire.
A red flag, they say?
No way!
She's a HERO
A warrior every single day.'

Single mothers are not a red flag.
They are proud.
They are resilient
They are brave
They are true.
Behind every Single Mother, there is God
#copied

God bless all single Mothers because e no easy at all....

###############

WEIRD FACTS

---To understand and laugh at a joke, your brain needs to do 5 different things: sensory processing, perspective taking, assessing incongruous information, finding it funny and then creating a response. Laughter keeps your brain healthy!

---Studies show that bad oral hygiene can lead to dementia, lung infection, and stroke - so brush your teeth.

---Some people feel uncomfortable when the TV volume is not divisible by 2.

----People think that to be strong is to never feel pain. But in reality, the strongest people are the ones who feel it but get through it!

'#############

FOR SISTERS ON WOMAN CRUSH WEDNESDAY

Dear Sisters,

Can I encourage you today?

I know life has pressed on you in ways you never imagined. Some of the battles you’ve faced have left you wondering, “How much more can I take?” And maybe you’ve even felt like giving up at times.

But let me remind you: every storm you’ve survived has not only tested you, it has strengthened you. You are still standing. And that is proof of God’s sustaining power in your life.

Sister, resilience isn’t about never falling. It’s about rising again with God’s help. Strength isn’t about never feeling weak. It’s about discovering that in your weakness, His power carries you.

What the enemy meant to destroy you, God is using to deepen you. The tears you’ve cried, the lessons you’ve learned, the valleys you’ve walked through, they are shaping you into a woman of faith, courage, and unshakable trust in God.

So don’t despise your journey. Even in the fire, something beautiful is being formed in you. You may not see it yet, but you are stronger today than you were yesterday.

And you will not only survive this, you will rise from it with a testimony that will strengthen others.

Lift your chin, sister. You are not just enduring; you are being built. And God is with you every step of the way.

Copied

###############'

166 comments:

1. Talking about gossip πŸ‘„
      E get one gossip I hear for hair salon last month 🀣🀣
      The thing wey sezx matter go cause plenty o πŸ™ˆπŸ€­

2. Hello Purest sweetie πŸ₯°

3. Good afternoon πŸ₯°

4. Hiyaaaaaa dearie 😘😘😘

5. Then share the gossip nah, or you want us to be begging you before you share it to your blog family, please we're waiting.

6. Hello my darling Adunni Baby, my beautiful MercyBee, my darling chikalicious chika, my beautiful sis Arike and my lovely candylious Baby 😘❤️

7. Please sharevthe gist

Stella Maris baby

2. The person who told Africans that the husband must always be older than the wife is the same person who told Africans malt and milk gives blood, and SIM 1 is for MTN. 🀣🀣

3. Stella it's not just you. I'm a good cook but you see moin moin, it always comes out a disaster. I don't bother anymore.

1. I raise you Fidel, the only dodo lover that cannot fry plantain🫣🫣
      My dodo must burn😩

2. Same here ooo nwannem,it's always almost there but not there🀣🀣

3. I have even mastered moi moi. My permanent problem remains akara

4. I learned making it recently and its been good since then

5. Eyah! Moi moi is so easy to make oh, just add everything in moderation and you’re good to go

6. someone is advising me to hit oil before adding it to moin moin, so wait, they add oil? its butter i added ooooooooooooooooo

Worm farming? please excuse me while i throw up this yogurt

7. Stella abeg abeg abeg🀣🀣🀣🀣you go add oil now.. me I cant make moi moi

8. Of course Stella, you have to add oil. It makes it come out well. Just like Paris said, everything should be moderate

9. Butter turns to oil eventually so it should fly but since it came out strong, maybe the water used was not enough.

10. I'm also a good cook but the only thing I'm yet to get right is akara, the akara will come out very sweet and fine, but it won't be fluffy as I want.

11. The akara sweet abi e no sweet? Aseju ni fluffy joo. Na to chop na no be for content πŸ™‚@ Grateful soul

12. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

13. Folow Paris method.
      Moderation is the key.

Moi moi is easy to make..

I be pro for moi moi

Stella Maris baby

4. Stella,why did it turn black? Didn't you wash off the outer covering of the beans very well?
    Moimoi is very easy to prepare. You can also bake it .

1. It could be the aluminium pot she used that turned it black

2. I make mine with the outer covering, just soak and blend with enough onions πŸ§… bawa and pepper 🌢️

3. And enough crayfish

Stella Maris baby

5. Raining over here...at least I dey try for moimoi..but we will get there some day

1. Enjoy the cool weather πŸ€—πŸ€—

I taught my guys here how to make moi moi and akara, now they’re guru’s..I will be teaching them how to use leaf soon

2. Good afternoon beautiful Mor baby 😍

6. I am trying to create Ai video but it has not come out right. I have burned data 😒. But I refuse to give up.

1. Jisike....See how you can get the right prompt hacks from other creators...That is the secret to getting it right....

2. Nne the pics you have been posting on your WhatsApp status are lovely 😍

3. There are somethings i dont even bother myself about e.g Ai pictures or videos

4. I copied this from a friend's page on FB (Hi Dr. T 😘), don't know if you'll find it useful.
      This is the prompt

She, lying down, looking directly at viewer, long wavy dark hair fanned out, serene expression, enveloped in voluminous ruffled light cream fabric, champagne hues, sheer delicate material, soft folds, ethereal gown, fabric background, soft diffused lighting, gentle shadows, elegant portrait, hyper-realistic, ultra-HD, 8k.

5. You have to PAY( NOT FREE) for any good Ai software or app that generates good digital images and videos oo and you can create beautiful story scenes with
      voice over too with them, if not you will waste all your data for nothing most times. No be easy task but you can do it.

I dey write true life story for new youtube channel with subtitles.. I will be lunching that soon yh. Even some of una dramas here I will convert them to my story but I go give credits oooo
      Lol

Goodevening

7. Stella moimoi is not hard o.
    Watch another cook's YouTube channel.

One Bv I would love to commend is Bv Phoenix. She has answers to all questions asked here.
    I always learn from her responses. God bless her.

1. Thank you Fresh Petals πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ˜Š Thanks for the compliments...God bless you too....

2. Yea Phoenix is a GEM πŸ’Ž❤️

3. Fresh, true πŸ‘

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      THANK Google and ChatGpt before thanking phoenix. She cant answer questions u cant Google

5. I agree with you. Phoenix is good.

6. Anonymous Abutata Keep laughing at your folly....Better learn from me and stop hiding in your cowardly act....🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Thanks my wonderful people for the compliments...

8. Notorious for Jesus, I must cover up before I sleep.

9. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯³

"It’s Wednesday! Keep pushing, consistency will take you places motivation can’t.”

Happy Women Crush Wednesday to all the amazing women here πŸ₯°πŸ₯‚

10. I guess i could pass as one of the strongest people.

1. Awwww....we don't look like what we've been through dear πŸ€—

2. Awwwn the Lord is your strength. I always see myself as same too.

11. Who has watched 'Nobody' 1&2?

Please do, crazy movies. I'm currently watching 2.

1. I saw 2, enjoyable πŸ˜‰.
      Will probably check out 1 later.

12. Gossip is mostly negative. Its about Candy. Two personalities perfectly in one. No wonder the quest for constant validation. Strolls out

1. What are you talking about?

2. You are just jealous and can't accept that Candy is genuinely herself and needs no validation here....You must be definitely describing someone else.....

3. Lick some honey 🍯 and let your soul glooo

4. Is this a poem?

5. Candy says it as it is here. What do you mean two personality? I love her bikọ

6. Who is this biko? That's not Candy pls

7. Who is this biko? That's not Candy pls

8. Sandy baibay, it is saying NONSENSE.
      Phoenix darling, validation from a blog? 🀣🀣
      Paris darling, 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      Emerald, really? 🀣🀣
      ACE, love you too bebe 😘
      Adunni darl, anon knows me better na 🀣🀣

9. Looks like a line from a book.
      Anon talk another thing, you don't know Candy.

10. Candy seeking for validation? Hilarious!

11. No even try that nonsense for where Candy dey 😑

12. The Anonymous is confused

Stella Maris baby

13. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Happy women crush πŸ₯° Wednesday to all hard working women.
    May God's grace and blessings follow US in all that we lay our hands on.

WE MOVE!!

14. I can teach you moimoi making Stella. I learnt from my Mom as a young boy growing up.

Listened to a radio program in the morning and there was a headline of a disturbing story how a woman burnt her husband to death due to misunderstanding.

How did it get to that level for a woman having the guts to set his husband in flame still beat my imagination.

So scary I must say.

Sometimes I feel disturbed at heart how two people who were once lovers suddenly became enemies or even strangers.

Marriage sometimes is indeed scary I must say.

1. You can cook Teejay? Imagine a man making moimoi, your wife will be lucky to have you 🀩
      I want my boys to be good cooks too 😊
      That couple's story messed up my mind yesterday 😞

2. I love moi moi, especially when you use very good palm oil 😁

3. Yes @Adunni, I cook very well. I have four sisters and a mother whom I learnt from very well. No soup I can't cook even stew. I make great meal.

It's one of the things I'm grateful in life for.

15. WCW beautiful ladies 😍
    Who remembers this song?

I know this little girl, her name is Maxine 🎡
    Her beauty's like a bunch of rose
    If I ever tell ya 'bout Maxine
    You oughta say I don't know what I know, but
    Murder she wrote, murder she wrote..
    Ah pretty face and bad character
    Them there kind of livin' can't hold Chaka
    Ah pretty face and bad character 🎡

This song reminds me of the newly wedded couple whose wife sent hubby to an early grave with anger, petrol & lighter πŸ₯² So that fine man with full years ahead died prematurely. Just like that! How can you set someone ablaze while sleeping? Is that not witchcraft?
    Men & women, pls stay away from people who cannot control their anger. E get why.. The 'Y' is what happened to Haruna. Run away from them!

1. Chakademus and Pliers
      So her name is Maxine
      I've been singing rubbish all these years🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️

2. Lover Girl, come take hugs dear πŸ€—
      You would have ran since na.

3. Azin marriage of just six months o kai! It is well with the man's family. Dem no suppose waste time and resources on the murderer, death sentence straight
      Good afternoon beautiful Adunni 😍

4. The guy married an assassin, may God help us.

5. The woman get mind. Like, did the love just vanished? She could have left instead of killing him

6. Good afternoon beautiful Adunni Baby 😘

7. That song suffer for social night in sec school. We mime am tire .πŸ™‚

8. Lol, Babyboosky, not only you dear πŸ˜‚ I used to sing 'I know a girl, her name is Mercy' 🀭
      Mercybee dearie, that woman is a demon! God abeg o 😞
      God help us o Emerald baby, may our brothers & sons not fall victims πŸ‘
      Exactly Ace, she should have just walked away 🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️
      My beautiful Pure, hope your day is fine? 😍
      Lora o 🀣 na him dey reign that time with what a bam bam πŸ˜‚

16. I made moinmoin this morning and it came out nice as usual πŸ˜‰. I never liked cooking (which chore do I like sef 🫀) but i'm yet to make something we can't eat. πŸ™‚
    Single mothers are really trying, no be small work una dey do ooo. May God crown all your efforts with success. πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’

1. Amen πŸ‘
      The professional moimoi cooks πŸ™Œ

2. I like cooking, but haaaaate ironing.

3. I love cleaning but you see that cooking? If I can survive without eating i wont be cooking.

17. To get a fluffy moimoi, soak the beans for some time before blending and use a generous quantity of oil.

1. Another professional moimoi cook sighted πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Œ

2. Enough oil is the most important ingredient

3. Noted @ Aboki and Phoenix.

4. Noted @ Aboki and Phoenix.

18. I do not like stress o, So I jump and pass moin moin, even though, I can prepare it well.

LGN- You tried seriously, that your guy was a huge red flag, But I guess, you were too in love with him, And it does happen, not just to you alone, It well.

19. Someone said that if marriage certificate is being renewed like driver's license,that alot of men would not renew theirs after it expires πŸ˜‚

1. Same with alot of women πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

2. A whole lot of women won't renew theirs too.

20. Good to be here today I just enjoyed today and leave tomorrow to sort it's self out.

21. Stella, your cooking has been hit or miss for a very long time.

@Notorious, maybe it wasn’t fear just indoctrination.

22. Good afternoon my people, trust we are all doing well.
    Don't give up πŸ™

23. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. I no like gossip. Ye,who stone me? πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

1. Na me stone you😊

2. Good afternoon beautiful Blogbrity πŸ’žπŸ’ž

3. Sorry, the person has run away πŸƒ‍♀️πŸƒ‍♀️πŸ˜‚

24. That's why j am always jealous when I read on Saturday breakfast 'we are having moimoi/akara for breakfast'. It always sounds like something very easy. I used to think it's because I was using beans flour, so I decided to wash beans myself. The moimoi (or should we call it stone) that I prepared ehn... I just left the remaining beans in the fridge till it got spoilt when we didn't have light for days. Cooking is a big chore abeg.

Welcome IHNs.

1. That bean flour is a lifesaver midear.
      Someone sent me some last year & I didn't stress in making moimoi & akara 😊

25. Good afternoon beautiful people.
    Stella next time heat up your oil before adding it to your moi moi ,it will come out soft.

1. Social media people are now frying stew to be added to the bean paste instead of the usual grinding the pepper and onions with the beans then add oil.

2. Yeah some people add stew to their moi moi.. To each their own you know.

26. Madam Stellz;you story reminded me of people that I know who can cook so many dishes very well,like A1;but you see making Akamu(Pap) na F9 for them..it's either it's too watery or they spoil it totally.

Sometimes you wonder why Akamu or custard of all things,but life can be funny at times😊

Wishing everyone a blessed day ahead.

@MARTINS

1. I used to have difficulties making akamu until not too long ago someone told me the cause of it. Ever since then, I have got it right over 20 times I have made it. Custard is very easy for me and I prefer the taste to akamu. There must be enough milk for me to enjoy it. It's either I'm using Plantain, beans or Akara. I heard some persons use bread and I like how do they do that?

27. I recently learned how to make moin moin, the first time I cooked it..it came out really nice, everyone loved it 😁

Lover girl, hmm the Lord is your strength
    Keni nice day everyone πŸ‘Œ

1. I first time i tried it, mess. I haven't had the courage to try it ever since. Moimoi no gree done.

2. Moimoi is not easy to make as people think.
      Until date I can't get the leaf (ewe) style, I only use aluminium tins.

3. MercyBee, my moi moi comes out good. The only part I hate is removing the peel.
      Adunni darl, I tried using the leaves, omo it was a disaster. So now, I either use nylons, or the small bowls.

4. Candy o 😁 My own will just pour from beneath πŸ˜‚
      And some people make it with so much ease.

28. Good Afternoon Beautiful people ♥️

29. Good Afternoon Beautiful people ♥️

30. I was at my friend's farm this morning and we had discussion when I did an inspection at his maggots farm

I told him how he can make huge amount from worms farming and he couldn't even believe it.

Some people don't even know how blessed they are until they're well educated on a particular information

Worm farming has the elaborate capacity to fetch you millions of naira.

You are shock right?
    Worms farming is highly lucrative and you can make cool money with ready buyers all over.
    Good day people...✌️

1. Worm farming? Are you talking about edible worms from banga?

2. Maggots farm you say? Like people farm maggots and worms? Wonderful!

3. Osundi dear, I think he means the edible ones eaten in some south south states.
      They're cream coloured with black eyes full of fat & they say its delicious. It is found under banga (palm fruit).

31. To Make Moi moi is So Easy ooo
    I Try Moi Moi Leaf Once
    And It Came Out Nicee
    Even Since Then Nah Moi Moi Leaf we Dey Choo For My Houseeee.. wellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
    I Greetlicious Everybody

1. Our pros at cooking moimoi, I hail you dear πŸ™ŒπŸ˜

32. In house has landedπŸ›΄πŸ›΄πŸ›΄
    The dog is giving yeh man rastafarai vibesπŸ˜…πŸ˜…
    Stella,I wonder what made your moimoi turn black,maybe seasoning or the beans you usedπŸ€”πŸ€”
    @Lovergirl:sorry about your experience,that is what makes you add stronger and wiserπŸ€—πŸ€—
    Enjoy the rest of the day folks.

33. Anuty Jerry and his madam are still in their circle or they have broken up silently ?bring back the energy kwakwakwa I know because of that dcck and energy our madam O may not let go.

Akpu

1. You mean baltasar Ebang Equatorial guinea kind of energy and dk ?☺ ah o bad lol.

2. Kwakwakwakwa looks like madam O's conji has been cured finally by jellybean so her body don cool off small πŸ˜…

3. Must you know everything abi you una borrow the Dick/energy ehh fine geh/fine boy πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

34. Hello beautiful people 😍
    Moi moi is very simple to make, maybe you did not remove the skin from the beans, that is why it looked dark and if you want a fluffy moi moi, add raw egg, make sure you use enough onions
    I am a good cook, but my fried egg is always a disaster

35. @Stella πŸ‘πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£
    Please don't buy wigs for the dogs ooo

36. Good afternoon people, trust you are having a good day

37. Good afternoon everyone πŸ’ž
    Tired 😩.com

38. Good afternoon wonderful BVs. I've missed so much here.
    Stella , I cooked akara and moi moi every week and it comes out perfectly well.

39. Single mothers are really trying. They do everything all by themselves.

Stella, making moin moin is easy for me. Mine always comes out well.

40. Moimoi is easier for me than akara. I love adding fried fish and boiled eggs to mine πŸ’‹

41. Dear Miss *by alias Glory OOO, madam vertu told me you are Teejay younger sister, the drama with him was for confusing bvs. Not allegedly lol.. pls say no or yes.

1. Osinoo gini eeh, Anakogheri
      Na to squeeze you remain πŸ™„
      Continue....

42. Making moi moi is very easy...a you nd it comes out so nice but I don't get it when it comes to Akara😁😁

Good afternoon everyone 😍πŸ₯°

43. Good afternoon everyone

I have problem making moi moi too.

44. Good afternoon blog fam
    That piece on single mothers got me teary,it is well with us.

45. Today's work 🀧
    Tired.com, still waiting to be picked for lesson runs.

46. Guys please, does anyone know how much a carton of sanitary pads is?

1. Depends on the brand.
      'Always' and some foreign brands are costlier than mopheth, dry love & co.

47. My moi moi always comes out nice.
    I make sweet and fluffy moi moi no cap.

My problem na to watch it..

48. My moi moi always comes out nice.
    I make sweet and fluffy moi moi no cap.

My problem na to watch it.

Stella Maris baby

49. Wrecking ball, your eye don see something. But it happens to almost everybody at some point their lives. It is well