Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Daniel Wilson Writes An Ode To Himself As he Celebrates His Birthday.

Tuesday, November 25, 2025

Singer Daniel Wilson Writes An Ode To Himself As he Celebrates His Birthday.

November 25th is Mr Raga Muffin Daniel Wilson's Birthday And he wrote a reflective piece....

The Handsome singer wrote....

''UNAPOLOGETICALLY YOURS…

All my life, I have met people who decided and swore they knew exactly who I am, even more than me.
To some, I am kind, generous, humble, dependable.
To others, I am arrogant, wicked, stubborn, complicated.
Some call me honest… others swear I am a scam.
One day I’m a hero, another day I’m a villain.
A blessing to some, a problem to others.
A saviour in one story, a thief in another
To a few, I’m the best thing that ever happened to them;
To others, I’m their biggest mistake.

And maybe they are all right.
And maybe they are all wrong.
Because every one of those names
Is a small slice of me,
Yet none of them was ever truly me.

There were times I myself almost believed these versions of me—
Times I looked at myself through the fog of their lenses,
Trying to recognize me.

But growing older has taught me something simple:
Only me knows the real me.
Only I carry my full story.
I wear many faces for the many
But only me know the face underneath.

So today, while I honour every version of me they created—
The praise, the insults, the confusion, the contradictions—
I return to myself with clarity.

I stand here in the fullness
Of my own becoming—
Not the story they tell,
Not the myth they made,
But the truth I carry within.

This is me.
Unfiltered, unborrowed, unbent.
Take me as you see me.

I am Unapologetically Yours—
Today, tomorrow,
And always.

Daniel Wilson''

21 comments:

1. Happy birthday Daniel Wilson πŸŽ‰πŸ°
    Man with the nice sonorous voice. Abeg release one song for the road 🎢

2. Happy birthday the legendary Mr Raga Muffin πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰ God bless you

3. Happy Birthday Daniel 🍾πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‚

4. Happy birthday Daniel πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³

5. Happy birthday.

Is he theone that almost got marriedto the other blogger or am I mixing them up?

6. Just call me Daniel Wilson
    And I gonna play you Ragamuffin 🎡🎼🎢
    Cheers πŸ₯‚ to your new year πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

1. I still have his song on my phone.
      Birthday blessings upon him

2. I can still sing this! I love it

7. Happy birthday, Mr Raga Muffin.

8. Happy birthday handsome Daniel Wilson.

9. Happy birthday sir πŸ™πŸΏπŸ˜

10. Happy birthday legendary Daniel Wilson

11. CEO Empress

Don’t know him

Happy Birthday Sir

CEO Empress

12. Happy Birthday Daniel

13. Happy birthday Mr Ragamuffin πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

14. πŸ™πŸ™

15. Happy birthday Daniel Wilson Mr Raga muffin

16. Happy birthday Sir πŸ₯³πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰