Bishop Dayo Olutayo, founder of Unity Worship Centre in Abuja ( And younger brother of Mrs Faith Oyedepo) set Netizens tongues wagging about three weeks after he publicly unveiled a new wife during a live church service, following the alleged end of his 33‑year marriage to Boluwatife Olutayo.
The incident which happened on Sunday, December 14, 2025, during the church Thanksgiving Service, was streamed live on Facebook.
Bishop Dayo confidently presented one Funmilola Akinrinde to the congregation as his new wife and the new “Mummy GO” of the ministry.
In the still viral video, he addressed the congregation with a bold and unapologetic tone, saying, “Whoever wants to be angry, should be angry...Help me welcome Funmilola Akinrinde.”
He ended the shocker by saying “Watch out for January 14th.”
He is also quoted to have said ''I have never been Married''
What could have happened to Bolu, his wife of 33 years and their kids?
When did the Divorce and remarrying happen?
Let us wait for January 14th, perhaps the answers to all the questions will surface then......
He ended the shocker by saying “Watch out for January 14th.”
He is also quoted to have said ''I have never been Married''
What could have happened to Bolu, his wife of 33 years and their kids?
When did the Divorce and remarrying happen?
Let us wait for January 14th, perhaps the answers to all the questions will surface then......

Recently alot is going down with the churches and pastors generally. Isn't this an eye opener to Africans especially Nigerians or we dnt want to learn yet?
ReplyDeleteJesus warned us that not ALL who call on his name are HIS but even if we see the evidence, will we accept it?
DeleteThe churches are taking advantage of people's fears, their problems, and their worries to make money that will never get to heaven.
People want to go to heaven but they are investing heavily on earth.
A Bible student will understand that the Bible talks about false prophets who will come in the name of the Lord, by their fruits you are to discern by the help of the Holy Spirit who is real or fake.
DeleteWe are also admonished to work out our own salvation with fear and trembling. Work on your own spiritual relationship with God one on one. The Pastor is human and can fall if care is not taken. Selah
ALOT is really going on in your own life generally lately, Anon 10.05. Nigerians really need to be careful with you. Useless comment. See the broad generalisation, how many Pastors do you know?
DeleteAswear the thing is tiring
DeleteWhat is all these,haba🥺
Let's wait for January 14th then 🙄
Point of correction whistleblower, there’s no problem with churches only business centers are having problems period!
DeleteThis is heartbreaking.
ReplyDeleteBehind the shock are real wounds. A wife of 33 years, their children will be affected while the congregation will be left confused.
God sees every silent sacrifice, and no loyalty is ever wasted.
The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. (Psalm 34:18)
It's well...
How do you leave a woman after 33 years? And you don't go for something fresh you go for a 3rd time divorcee who is reportedly not fully done with the divorce process with her third husband?
ReplyDeleteWord out is Okafor's chronicles is child's play compared to what this pastor in question is alleged to have engaged in.
I have done my own share of things so but I'm a choir boy compared to these ninjas. I still get hope to enter heaven be dat.
Lol..
DeleteOkafor Law..
Nobody I fear reach ex boyfriend..
Na why virginity and low body count matters to me when committing to a lady..
Nobody should near me with nonsense reply oh.. if you want to marry "my past is my past" please go ahead and if you feel attacked, jump and pass my comments, this is new year, if you people trigger me and I unleash, you'll all hate yourselves
Unleash nonsense, thank your stars for the umbrella covering you here where comments are not approved, you for cry shege. You can't last 1 min on the streets of X, dem dey approve all posts there.
DeleteWhore hypocrite men feeling entitled to qualities in women they do not possess in themselves
DeleteEnd time pastors 😔😔😔
ReplyDeleteReal one.
DeleteDisgracing the church up and down 😠
Am telling you. After the woman has built with him.
DeleteMaybe dem tuse juju marry him for 33 years and now his eyes don clear, how could he say he has never been married???
ReplyDeleteTruth oo hmmm 🤔
DeleteThings dey happenoo
Another angle or possibly the first signs of age related mental illness.
Delete"Maybe dem tuse juju marry him for 33 years and now his eyes don clear, how could he say he has never been married???"
DeleteIt is possible that he got married to the first wife through enchantment, which implies that all his pastoral services for the entire period were done under satanic influence. I won't be surprised if his church members are divorcees or people in turbulent relationships.
OR
He strayed and slept with a woman who and thereby played into the devil's hands. He may have just entered a bottle as a new captive in the world of darkness.
Nigeria Christians, listen to this: most people you reckon as pastors are not anointed by God; they may have gone to Bible schools and/or ordained by men, they are far from being servants of the Almighty God.
I make bold to say this: demons are real and in a battle against humans to destroy their marriage in order to plunge them into sexual immorality. My wife and I discovered this fact by the mercies of God.
Ian not surprised at all!
ReplyDeleteTrue,this year will see a lot of yansh opening for 'god of men ' dem
ReplyDeleteAfter 33 years of marriage 😮
ReplyDeleteI wish them peace especially the kids.
This is not how an elder talks, he talks anyhow
ReplyDeleteGod please keep dealing with the church in Nigeria until we wake up. Let every evil in the Christian doom be exposed. Purge the church of all god of men so that your church will keep matching on In Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteHopefully. She has hired a topnotch divorce lawyer to get her due
ReplyDeleteI hope this would be this case, no be dis Naija wey dem dey buy Judiciary? If he is Bishop Faith's Oyedepo's brother, he definitely has money and connections and can do his ex wife dirty. Women, shine your eyes, no let sand enter at all.
DeleteI hope so too. See he is even denying her existence. He has totally disconnected from her in every way, there is no spiritual connection there anymore. It’s completely severed. She better lawyer up with the best.
DeleteStories like these are a reminder that anyone can be replaced and love o one more than you love God.
I will wait to hear from those who know more about this situation.
ReplyDeleteHmmn.
ReplyDeleteHaa,pls this should better be a joke...
ReplyDeleteBody of Christ don see Shege Banza Danburuba
ReplyDeleteWonderment, whatever rocks their boat, I have no comments until insiders come with full gist of what happened, till then....
ReplyDeleteDecember/January nah really opening of Nigerian pastors nyash
ReplyDeleteHe was even holding a horsetail inside church, raising it up while he talked like a traditionalist and again his congregation clapped on.
ReplyDeleteFor real?
DeletePerhaps he is suffering some sort of mental decline🤷🏽♀️
DeleteIt's the clapping i don't understand. Funny people and their god of men.
DeleteNo one even cared to hear what happened, everyone just judge the man guilty..
ReplyDeleteOkay oh..
No wahala
Hypocrisy no gree you get sense
DeleteI'm waiting for Jan 14th like this.
ReplyDeleteSee how a pastor is boldly showing off his new wife. If na woman do this kain thing, the congregation go first ostracize her, she'd immediately stop being a church worker! Hypocrites!
ReplyDeleteYou dey mind them. Fools.
DeleteAll the wolves in sheep’s clothing didn’t see it coming, we’re only seeing the tip yet. You can’t mock God.
ReplyDeleteJanuary 14th
ReplyDeleteWere they cohabiting for 33yrs and not properly married?
January 14th
ReplyDeleteWere they cohabiting for 33yrs and not properly married?