Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, January 20, 2026

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BAD REACTION OR NOT????

Stella and bvsI have a situation

Last year, there’s this man that begs in front of my office building. I normally send things to him and ask of his welfare.
One day, I sent my staff to buy him fried yam and plantain and send to him. When my staff got to him, he said …I should’ve asked him what he wanted before going to buy it.
When my staff told me I was shocked, I asked her to go bring the food back,when she got there, he actually returned the food. Wow

I have a sister from fellowship that comes to my office, I also gift her
From curtains, to clothes , food and money....

Everytime she comes to my office I gift her food and money. Recently I was talking with her about employing her child. As she was about to go I didn’t have money. She asked me for money I said I don’t have, what was in my bag was less than a thousand. She insisted I give her money......
I called POs and withdrew money for her
She says the money I gave her can’t buy her food and her transport
I told her this is what I have.

Well, she started complaining and sighing.....Haaaa…did you give me money to give you? What kind of entitlement is this?

I flared up and told her never to come to my office again and I don’t want her child to work again with me again...
You don’t know how it is with me,I always give you but today I don’t have you are sighing.........Are you working for me? Am I owing you?

Seems like people like taking people who give for granted!!!
Please Did i do wrong???????

You did not do wrong at alll.....Imagine her reaction!...She want you to go thief for her?Even that man that said you should have asked him first and returned the food, please dont buy him anything again.......Mscheeeeeew!!!!

36 comments:

1. Once I sense entitlement I just put you in one corner.. no matter who you are

1. Same with me o.

Some people and sense of entitlement - na wah.

2. Nawaoooo
    People are really ungrateful in this life.
    Please give someone space especially that women.
    Please try and dey your dey and find out how many people that will check on you that check on them

3. Nawaoooo
    People are really ungrateful in this life.
    Please give someone space especially that women.
    Please try and dey your dey and find out how many people that will check on you that check on them

4. You called POS and withdrew money for her.
    Wow!

5. Dear poster, I understand how you feel. Some people do not know that a thankful heart spurs more blessings.
    I'd like to make an excuse for the first man because some people suffer from some type of food allergies. Maybe that is his case, because if he was really hungry, he wouldn't return it, after all, a beggar has no choice. So maybe , he reacts to such foods.

Well, that doesn't justify his actions. As I said earlier, this is me just trying to make excuses for his misconduct. SMH

For the second woman, that's the height of entitlement. Withdraw

Withdraw a bit , so that they'll realize their misconduct. Then you can resume later if you wish.
    PLEASE IN ALL YOU DO, DON'T STOP BEING NICE (CHARITABLE) TO PEOPLE.

I hope you meet people with the spirit of appreciation who wouldn't kill your vibe to help the needy.

6. You did not wrong at all. Imagine having entitlement on top someone else's money.

7. i don't know why some people have entitlement mentality, a woman did same thing from same church and we stay in same area during charismas. I have already made up my mind never to give her anything again, how can someone dash you something and you will have the mind to complain that is small or they should give you more? you don't know how tough it has been with that person who decided to give you something.

Poster, never dash her anything. If she like let her come begging or crying, that bagger never look his way again.

8. Just imagine the high level of entitlement, this is why people like that don't grow.
    And they are always lazy and waiting to rip were they did not sow.
    Is well.

WE MOVE!!

9. Poster stop and face front it is not by force. That woman is wicked imagine giving someone money and she is complaining. I go block everything I do for you pack you one side.

10. Hmm, are you really sure that man is a beggar or he is posing as a beggar. Anyway, that's the first impression that came to my mind.

11. Unfortunately this keeps happening
    People take advantage and act like they are begging you

12. Lazy people and their sense of entitlement,once you start they feel you owe them something, some can even go far by plotting evil for you just to spit you and tarnish your image... reasons why rich people lock up,they hardly give except you earn it

1. @Umuada

reasons why rich people lock up,they hardly give except you earn it

The statement in quote is true.

13. Abeg you did not do anything wrong, if I find myself in such situations I will react more than you self..

14. Poster, you obviously didn't do wrong, but you seem not to have fully understood human nature(no disrespect intended). When it comes to receiving. When you consistently give people money or other resources as a form of help without them specifically asking for it, you may create undue expectations. When those expectations are not met, they can lead to resentment and foster a sense of entitlement. In fact, the person may not even need the help at the time it is given. This was obvious in the case of the beggar who returned the food; it was clear he was not hungry and did not need the help at that moment, otherwise, he would have accepted it without hesitation.

1. This is correct.

I watched a clip of a celebrity giving what appeared to be a homeless man in NYC who was going through the garbage $100, and the man he was giving the money to became very angry and rejected the money. The homeless man was minding his business, he never asked him for his money and he did not want it and continued to rummage through the trash for what he was looking for. Now, the celeb was shocked but he kept his money and went on his way.

People are free to accept or reject whatever is being offered whether we like it or not. They don’t have to worship the giver and put them on a pedestal. If they want to be angry that is their right, if they want to reject it that is their right, and if they want to cuss you out that is their right. And even if she stops giving them life goes on, and they will survive. Others will come along who gives them and such is life.

15. The man realistically could have dietary restrictions and eat a special diet, his case is somewhat understandable. The woman was out of line, overfamiliarity and entitlement mixed in. Even if you are going to give, seems as though you are a giver, please set personal boundaries, you do not know these ppl, and do not start what you cannot finish. In all truthfulness just because someone is in need doesn't mean they must accept anything given to them, they still have their own agency to reject and deny like everyone else on the face of the earth, you taking pity means nothing to them, your pity is something happening in you, it has nothing to do with them.

Another thing you must examine is your motivation for giving, is it authentically from the heart or to feed you own ego? Impure intentions carry their own energy and sometimes lead to very unsavoury outcomes; I'm not accusing you here, just highlighting one of life's facts.

1. His case is not understandable at all
      If he wasn’t an Hediot he would have said pls help me thank madam but I can’t eat…..because of my health
      Please help me beg her to help with something else

2. 17:15, you want to tell someone who is living rough the manner in which to communicate? He may have been blunt but he was not rude.

3. Have you thought that, for her to ask her staff to get him that particular food that means that wasn't the first time of getting him same food

Poster, throw the 2 of them out of your lufe and face front, abeg abeg. How I hate entitlement and ungrateful people

4. Poster please avoid those two people..there's no excuse for what they did!

16. Giver's should learn to put a limit to their giving because taker's don't. Entitlement na water.

17. You even withdraw from pos for the woman, you are such a kind person.And they took your kindness for granted.They are both entitled people. You did nothing wrong at all.

18. What kind of annoying entitlement mentality is this? The woman's own is the most annoying. You've not done anything wrong, please. You only need to watch it so people don't take you for granted. God bless your kind heart.

19. You did nothing wrong my dear. She's so entitled. Did she give you money to keep for her? Greedy lots everywhere

20. I always tell people don't start what you cannot finish.When you over give people begining to feel entitled.Give from afar.Don't get too familiar.

21. Hmm, Poster do your best to see that that woman and her child do not get any way close to you again. It is people with this kind of mind set that are easily tempted to take the life of a benefactor for money or any treasure they see in their possession. Please be vigilant and careful.

22. You got a good heart ..God bless you. Keep being good

23. My dear, I have also experienced this. Some people are just too silly

24. I do not think you were wrong. I think you were human, and then you were startled.

What you encountered in those two experiences is not ingratitude alone, but habituation. When giving becomes frequent, personal, and predictable, the receiver stops reading it as kindness and starts seeing it as baseline. From there, any absence feels like an offence. Not because you failed them, but because the boundary was never made clear from the outset.

Both cases show the same pattern. You gave without being asked. You adjusted yourself when challenged. You explained yourself when you owed no explanation. That quietly trained the other person to believe your resources were negotiable and your limits flexible - unconsciously explored.

The correction is simple, and it has nothing to do with being emotional. In anything you do, give less, give clearer, and stop compensating discomfort with money. Kindness works best when it is brief, boundaried, and calm. Once it turns into an obligation, it stops being helpful and becomes a distortion - an entitled one at that.

You did not do wrong in whatever measure. You just stayed too long in generosity after it stopped being respected. Take a leave from Stella and learn to press pause.

25. Can’t you see it’s about time you start being wicked? Rest abeg