Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Anambra State Gov Peter Obi Reveals He Washed The Toilet In A PLane

Thursday, January 01, 2026

Former Anambra State Gov Peter Obi Reveals He Washed The Toilet In A PLane

Former Anambra State Governor Peter Obi has shared an experience from his time in office to highlight what he describes as his problem solving and leadership abilities.

Obi made the disclosure in the last days of 2025 during a chat on X

“We were coming back on British Airways years back; I was a serving governor. The entire toilet was messed up. She opened that toilet to use it; it was messed up and she walked away,” he said.

According to him, rather than ignore the situation, he decided to clean the toilet himself after the previous user walked away.
Obi said his action surprised a member of staff who later discovered the toilet had been cleaned.
“I went in there, and she came back. The entire place was cleaned. She didn’t even tell me, but she told a minister and somebody else where she works in the office,” 
 “She said, ‘I can’t believe this’.”

“The people called me; I said I cleaned it because maybe I would be the next person that would go back there to use it,”
“When you see things that are wrong, clean them. I don’t have house help in my house; everybody knows that. Let us stop all this fake life,”

21 comments:

1. Our tragedy arises from the deliberate sabotage by a political class that exploits the country and its people. We are not poor; we have been looted into poverty. The existing system rewards mediocrity, punishes merit, and recycles failure. Nigeria is suffocating under impunity and greed, with a government that rewards illegalities and corruption. What we need is genuine, patriotic change—not mere cosmetic makeovers. -- Peter Obi.

1. Lamba Gringori Obi and his gullible followers. Just like Nnamdi Cownu, he knows what will gladden the hearts of his mumu followers. This is someone that never built a single primary or secondary school in 8yrs as Governor of Anambra State. Very unstable character - Peter Obi, PDP/APGA/PDP/LP/ADC

2. @ Teejay, before you go all the way to blame political class, how about those that tell lies in order to collect freebies on this blog? U are part of the problem, so stop giving silly speeches. You are a big hypocrite Teejay. From small thief to big one.

1. Real yawns..shame dey shame me @ times for his talks..obi na scam..

3. CEO Empress

Commendable

True Leaders lead by example

CEO Empress

4. God Bless His Kind Heart
    I Like His Sincerity

5. You did well. The wailers will not like this, it’s always bitterness for them wherever they see your name.

1. I'm telling you. When we tried to tell them how political clean he is, they attacked and called him corrupt. Now he decided to mingle with his 'corrupt' associates in ADC, they began to wail asking, why is he associating with criminals.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I thought they said he's a political criminal? So why are they crying on his move among other 'criminals'? Or is there something they know we don't know?

Confused people.

2. Ode, he is politically and mentally unstable - same like you. Little minds are wowed by fables

3. Mr. Ngolo Kante the defender, this is a childish justification, if you are doing what you believe is right then you remain on course.
      So, you're saying he is changing because of what people said instead of remaining consistent with what he thinks is right.
      it is obvious that even you the supporters of Mr. toilet cleaner are struggling to justify his constant turncoat behaviour. If he didn't talk too much by trying to sound like an angel in 2022/2023 he won't be getting all these backlash.
      So if he loses the primaries to Atiku, he will again port to another party. Tufiakwa!!!

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜†

7. Why didn’t you clean up Anambra state when you were the governor? Guy, you are too desperate and it is embarrassing.

1. And who told he did not clean Anambra state when he was governor? Please get your facts right before you comment.

2. Awon wailers. That was how grok disgrace your types on the issue of ambulance.

3. Go and call your mother to clean it up then.

8. I wash the toilet on the plane before I can use it. I have my sanitizer spray and air freshener always. I even spray the floor and mop it up . Whoever uses it after me .... is guaranteed a pleasant experience

9. I like this man but enough of these lies !!

10. Is there a bricklayer story? Did he deliver a baby?
    Buhari do pass like this. His score card was f9. Enough of the one shoe one watch, son on Keke stories.

State your manifesto including removing subsidy on day one.

11. Thank you o.
    He just likes trying to make us see him as a good person hence his regular tales by moonlight, but his history of performance says otherwise.
    Anambra state can’t be at its current level if Peter Obi had laid a very solid infrastructural background for the state instead of saving the state money in his bank and investing state resources in his family brewery.
    If you are good you don’t need stories. Alex Otti and Peter Miah are not doing cho Cho Cho