This is for educational purposes only.
This is a summary of how the TikTok Celebs do their Laundry/Dry cleaning services..
This is how it goes
CARD - your atm card
PIN- your transfer code
CVV- those numbers at the back of your atm
CARD NO- those digits written in front of your atm
SCA*MER- A yahoo boy
CLIENT- A slang used for the victim of fraud by yahoo boys and hackxrs.
In summary,these yahoo boys through their various scamming activities get the details of these their clients,so they have two options,use it to purchase material things online like bag,clothes,wristwatches,gadgets etc.since they can’t get cash(obviously cos they don’t have the card physically).
They use the card details to purchase TikTok gifts,liaise with a popular TikTok celeb then flood their livestream with various gifts(gifts bought with atm cards,could be debit or credit,Mastercard,visa etc) until they exhaust the money in the ATM card they stole.
Now after the live,the TikTok star would redeem the money from TikTok COMPANY,they would get paid cash(washing the money,another way to launder the cash).
Now remember;TikTok doesn’t know that these cards are stolen;unless the owner reports and block the cards;TikTok focus is to collect their own share,give the TikTok celeb their own percentage,while in return the celeb takes their own cut and lastly gives the scammer their own cash.
So you see;the money has been cleaned(laundry service) successfully..
The Govt sees the money as clean,because it came from a registered company;they take their tax and that’s all.
Hope this helps you with how the scenario plays out..
Explanation By BV @MARTINS
Wednesday, January 28, 2026
30 comments:

Ife erike
ReplyDeleteBv Martins you get time.
DeleteI don't go beyond "hello" in any wire-wire conversations.
People kuku know me.
I have a destination I'm heading to,no man should alter my career ladder with greedy nonsense transactions.
Tiktok USA has just been bought and 5 things will be monitored from any accounts.
Influencers will no longer be paid. E don shele na.
Bye.
🚶
Xhlrted P
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteEdted
ReplyDeleteIt is a hearsay concuted in the mind of a Yahoo wannabe.
A Nigerian travelling to New York enroute Lagos - Heathrow - JFK was arrested and detained in London.
He was later deported to Nigeria by the British Authority through Ethiopian Airline which he paid for.
Wetin be his crime?
He paid for his ticket with a stolen credit card.
The man cried like a baby on-board Ethiopian Airline back to Nigeria from Addis Ababa. He was lured into the deal by some guy who collected in naira half the price of the flight ticket.
This happened in 2009.
People wey pay for Ads on Facebook and other SM platform with legit cards dey lose their money for incomplete transactions.
Stolen cards (credit OR debit go hang in the air forever)
@BV Martin:;
The information is not true. The format used to work in the early
2000s.
This comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteIt's okay to state your argument,but please next time;kindly don't call me a liar on things you know nothing about;especially when it goes beyond your personal logic/understanding.
DeleteThere are Two types of learning in life:
A) The things you learn in school(Education)
B) The things you learn in the streets(Experiential learning, environmental factor,location etc)
You don't get this knowledge in school,or taking career courses online,or even working with Visa or MasterCard as a cyber security expert.
A food for thought;Why do you think most of these celebs just wake up and lose their account without going against any community guidelines which is visible to you as a follower?
Learn please,for your own good,life isn't always black and white.
This is just one of the ways,there are a thousand ways to clean illegal funds,that's why many business are just paying rent in that popular mall in Lagos where they don't get a walk in customer or even do online sales year in/year out..
Hope this helps.
@MARTINS
I did not call you a liar @Martins.
DeleteI've been pushing business online since 1995, so I know whasup.
Talk about Wire fraud - I'll only ask questions to update my knowledge base.
Martins, I always say it that most of those people that have shops in those malls in popular Lagos market are just using them for cover-up, because I was very used to some of the markets and you will never see any customers walking in to buy anything and they're paying millions of naira for rent, even before online purchases exist.
DeleteThat one wearing plenty plenty original designer watches is their chairman, get mind say make Christians no pay tithe.
ReplyDeleteThe wife pick race when he was starting. Ozour like him. Their nyash don open
However they do it, just remember an innocent person is suffering out there. Banks are getting tougher in some situations involving fraud and ppl are not getting their money back because of something they did. Scammers are impersonating bank fraud departments. Credit card issuers are still compensating but who knows how long that will last for.
ReplyDeleteSometimes being broke with bad credit is what will protect you. Too broke to get involved in ‘opportunities’ and credit too bad for anyone to take out a new card in your name.
Travel agents used to take cash, they may be a little more expensive but at least you didn’t have to worry. Try to use cash as much as possible because it has benefits, you track your spending better, can’t get into debt as easily, and it protects you from digital fraud.
Nawa o. I always wondered how these influencers make mad money. So this is one of 'em. Imagine working so hard only for one illiterate to blow up all your savings.
ReplyDeleteInfluencers get paid by companies who sign them to advertise their products.
DeleteI know ten shortlisted influencers for a 3- month 500 Million naira deal.
Proudly whatever so why don't you join them and become rich instead of begging for giveaway on blogs. Your so called influencers are all scvmmers with a touch of juju. Learn, unlearn and relearn to learn better
DeleteAnonymous 17:48
DeleteI don't hustle for gveaway.
My recent comments in IH N was triggered by a nudge to check the post since 2012 when I offered bvs one of my publications (Keys to Purity).
I saw what God wanted me to see.
Explanation well detailed.
ReplyDeleteThanks Martins.
Hmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
A different type of sports betting (86ff) was introduced by a company that used Flutterwave as their payment gateway. The company lost a huge sum in members funds because some individuals used stolen credit cards to sign up.
ReplyDeleteFutterwave ran into problem with Visa and Mastercard and their Merchant Account was placed on "audit list" for revocation.
No Social Media platform or Payment Gateway - Opay, Flutterwave, Stripe, or any bank will risk revocation of their Merchant Account with Visa, Amex, Mastercard, and Discover.
The platform will rather revoke or block users accounts that receive gifts or payments through stolen credit/debit cards.
Just imagine how someone intentionally swindles another person's hard earned money 😓
ReplyDeleteAn eye opener here, thank you Odogwu Martins 👍
Wow!
ReplyDeleteThis is very plausible. This kain tin no fit catch me. I am not greedy at all. Very content.
ReplyDeleteSome POS operators and some shop attendants get customers' card details for this fraud
DeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
DeleteNa wa ooooooo
ReplyDeleteEnvy no one
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDelete@Martin
ReplyDeleteWhy did you delete your comment?
I have it in my inbox.
Will write a comment under the Clap Back post on Sunday.
Any Nigerian who wants to know how influencers make money online should FIRST gather 450,000 followerss/fans ON one of these platforms; Twitter, Facebook. Instagram.
ReplyDeleteCome back here and drop your profile link.
You sound like a scammerrr. Rest nah abi your format don cast
Delete@Anonymous 17:51
DeleteYeah right!
@Anonymous 17:51
ReplyDeleteI shake my head for many of you here for self imposed ignorance.
The level of ignorance shown online by Nigerians is worrisome.
Stella posted a few days ago about a man who chose a prison term instead of paying 5 million naira fine...the comments under the post are testament to the backwardness in Nigeria .
Now I see why classism is rampant in the country.
BTW;
The guy convicted in the recent post was ordered to:
(a) Refund the bank 272 Million Naira.
2. Pay a fine of 5 million naira OR go to prison for one year.
The guy must refund the bank 272 Million naira.
Thank You LORD for brokenness and all the lessons taught me in the valley.
😳 😳😳 oh Chim o