She wrote: "If your husband threatens DNA tests on your children and you know they are his. Let him do it.
"Once it comes out positive, go straight to a lawyer. File a civil claim for breach of trust and ask for ₦100 million compensation.
"Marriage is not a testing ground for suspicion.
"Let him test. Let him confirm. But don’t let him get away with breaking your trust.
"Case closed. No room for appeal."
"Once it comes out positive, go straight to a lawyer. File a civil claim for breach of trust and ask for ₦100 million compensation.
"Marriage is not a testing ground for suspicion.
"Let him test. Let him confirm. But don’t let him get away with breaking your trust.
"Case closed. No room for appeal."

this one loud and i know most of my genders will try it out. She did not tell them what to do if the child is not his lol.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahaha!! your comment is so funny but you correct.
DeleteFor which court.
DeleteThe man sues for breach of trust. Ogologo akuko adiro n'uka mgbede
DeleteLol..
ReplyDeleteIf that constitutes breach of trust, then husbands can also institute same action for wives snooping their phones..
Who even needs to tell a woman that he wants to do a DNA test, something that can be done in secret and she'll only find out if the result comes out negative when she'll have to come and explain herself..
I have a topic PATERNITY TEST in my book lol..
No man should sleep on this book, you will all hear from me soon, don't worry..
Hehehehe, osubirila
ReplyDeleteThis lawyer was most likely joking, but sadly, people will actually believe this "legal" advice.
ReplyDeleteJust in case such persons are here, kindly know that this is impracticable in Nigeria.
The tort of "breach of trust" only arises in trustee/beneficiary relationships. That is, where you give someone an asset to administer in trust for you, and the person fails to fulfil his fiduciary duty. It is for acts of negligence, fraud and criminal misappropriation of trust funds.
Marriages do not qualify as a Trust arrangement, because there is no trustee or beneficiary.
And by no stretch of any known law on earth, can a request for a DNA amount to a civil liability.
If you bring this case before a Court, the Judge will even most likely award damages against you.
Asin ehn, you'll pay cost for wasting the courts time and for instituting a frivolous action..
DeleteI didn't want to believe she was serious that's why I made my comment above the way I did, cos it would be be a big shame and embarrassment if she actually thought she was making any sense
Is she a real lawyer then if she does not know her Torts.
DeleteI m not a lawyer but i used to read my brothers Tort textbooks like a novel.
Loved it
Nocturnal na you really sabi. People don't seem to understand what marriage really is, and that is why selfishness and distrust is killing marriages today. Let love lead. If love is not your motive you are on a long thing. Note the love thing should be mutual. If it is only one person in love, wahala dey.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteMen: do not ask for a DNA test; do it without her knowledge.
ReplyDeleteIf the lady commits paternity fraud,she should be sued and made to compensate the man.
ReplyDeleteWhat if the children are not his
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteLet's go there.
ReplyDeleteBut that’s paternity fraud from the woman.
ReplyDeleteShe can also be sued heavily for that.
See how dull a lawyer is,this country is loaded with empty brained professionals.
ReplyDeleteHmmm π€π€π€
ReplyDeleteI don't know if it's only me that's not bothered about a man wanting to do a DNA test on my kids, I don't give a damn about it, so far I don't have anything to hide, whether he does it with or without my knowledge is none of my business.
ReplyDeleteNgwanu Husbandman how far?