Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Retired Journalist Kemi Olunloyo Replies Singer Davido's Dad On Anu's Paternity Brouhaha

Thursday, January 22, 2026

Retired Journalist Kemi Olunloyo Replies Singer Davido's Dad On Anu's Paternity Brouhaha

Retired Journalist Dr. Kemi Olunloyo posted a video on January 21, 2026, hitting back at claims made by billionaire Deji Adeleke. He had accused her of running an Instagram account pretending to be his alleged granddaughter, 13 year old Anu Adeleke.

In her response, Olunloyo explained her side step by step, denying any wrongdoing and sharing what she did to help the girl years ago.

She started by introducing herself and noting the date, saying she will speak in both English and Yoruba in separate videos. Olunloyo said people messaged her about Adeleke's press talk, where he called her out for impersonating a minor. She stressed she is passionate about Anu's story because many women face similar issues, and even she has her own experiences.

Olunloyo explained she got involved in November 2018 while investigating stories about singer Davido, including the death of his friend Tagbo. She said Davido insulted her online back then, calling her names like "cheap droog user" and "grandmother." She said that this happened around the time she reported on Davido and Chioma breaking up.

To help Anu, Olunloyo said she opened the Instagram page to give the child a voice and build her individuality. As a PR specialist with degrees in journalism and pharmacy, she wanted to raise awareness. She enrolled Anu in school and took her to First Bank of Nigeria to open a kiddie account.

This account is locked until Anu turns 18, and Olunloyo put in a lump sum plus monthly deposits. She named the bank manager as Muhammad and said everything was documented.

Olunloyo also organized a birthday party for Anu at Mr. Biggs, inviting kids from nearby schools since Anu had no friends or school at the time. She bought clothes, including seven new dresses from a girl in London, and shared photos online. In an interview called "Mommy Chat," she talked with Anu's mom, who used a friend's account to DM because she was scared.

After setting it up, Olunloyo handed the Instagram password over to Anu's mother. She has not posted there since and shut down her own contacts for four years, even from family. Olunloyo pointed out the page went quiet for years until Anu's recent posts.

She told Adeleke to leave her name out and focus on his own family, like his autistic grandchildren. Olunloyo said her own autistic son was impersonated online once, and her other son defended him publicly. She ended by saying she helped Anu out of kindness, not to cause trouble, and everything can be checked in her old Facebook and YouTube archives.

27 comments:

1. That means it true then,you are behind the Anu's account

1. Kemi is nothing but a jealous mad woman, I pity people listening to her mis yarnings

2. Try and arrest her now, she will claim mental illness

3. I hope this woman is arrested, she is a total nuisance through and through.
      Iya agbaya oshi.

2. Same Kemi that said late Ifeanyi was a girl. SAME KEMI. I don't believe anything this woman says.

1. My dear ehh...
      Same woman that said Anita's (real warri pikin) baby bump isn't real.
      Same woman that had a lot to say about Priscilla's pregnancy.

In all, I'm glad that God no dey shame people that she drags into her mess.

Omo! That woman shaa...

2. That woman is a very negative person. She can't take a fraction of what she does to people's children on her children

3. Anon 10:14, e no tire you. True true, God no dey shane them.
      Anon 10:18, a very NEGATIVE person.

3. Madam will always insert herself in every existing GATE. Odi egwu!

1. Because she is an instigator, that is the spiritual energy she carries.

4. Whatever problem this woman has with her family, Iyabo Ojo, Davido etc is non of my business, as nobody really knows the truth but only parties involved.
    What is worrisome is how very very negative this woman who cries every eke market day that she is a retired journalist is. She has burnt bridges and stepped on tails which makes her coming to Nigeria very risky for her, she has decided to just speak very negative about the country, because she has said she will never step into Nigeria. She sounds so bitter about that and just feels to keep projecting evil on the country, which Almighty God eill never allow to happen.She has nothing good to say and always seems to be wishing evil for the Country. She lies alot about negative things that are not happening or won't happen in Nigeria or to Nigeria. Some weeks ago, she lied that an Actress's daughter got kidnapped and ransome was being asked, just a while back/week +ago she said some celebrity house got burnt, now she is talking about coordinated terrorist attacks in Lagos, etc. Where does she gets such from? And she is so abusive. Her response to criticism is always insults, calling followers fools, stupid. Kissing Trumps ass who doesn't give a shiiit about her, any small criticism she responds saying trump is sending bomb down to the country to kill the people for criticising her. Such an uncouth individual.She has used negativity obscure whatever intelligence or profession she forces down for recognition.
    She insults people's children, but can't take it when her Children get insulted.
    A commenter on one of her Facebook posts said, he wishes her all the good things she wishes Nigeria and also wishes her all the bad things she wishes Nigeria

5. And equally said Davido was married to Amanda. Na lies full that woman mouth like this .

1. She also said last year, that that actress she keeps attacking , was dying from cancer. So many fake lies from the very negative woman.

The time some people insulted that her son she has trained to be calling people olosho, she cried I think and even did a post to address how people were insulting her children.
      Real and brilliant journalist don't keep hammering their achievements like the negative woman does. She expects people to contact her for PR when she is so abusive and un composed.

6. "To help Anu, Olunloyo said she opened the Instagram page to give the child a voice and build her individuality."
    - She or Anu's mother are the operator(s) of the SM page. Either of them was the person Davido had that exchange with. The exchange mostly women Bvs said was with a child. The big big grammar in the Anu's post also confirm Madam Kemi's hands in the pot. As somebody noted, Anu's mother is not on social media but she let her 12 year old on the streets of the WWW.

"She told Adeleke to leave her name out and focus on his own family, like his autistic grandchildren."
    - It was by this she completely 'nooded' her heart and hands.

She and Anu's mother do not want any DNA - there are scandal free social-cultural and or legal methods to get that done. They are looking for what only they know.

1. Why can't she start distributing individuality in your her own family?

7. Did she have to be insulting towards the children? I hope the Adele's do the right thing

8. I don't blame you it's us gullible Nigerians that believed your bullshit from the beginning of all this rubbish, the child is not an adeleke yet out of the kindness of the grandpa he still went ahead to assist them.

9. Plenty Wahala Dey This Woman Body o
    3degree Mama 🙄

10. i dont know why people like to drag things....have a DNA done in a neutral hospital and publish the result for the world to see. after this no more

1. Oh, 6 cuts it then.

And Obi won the last election or was it Atiku for you?

2. He said that they can go ahead &!ise d same saliva swap specimen , taken from David & Anu & do another DNA. It’s d same ,for ever , so no need for David to be present. It’s just like Tumb Print.

11. Mr Adeleke flawed her comical claims that she drove David's mum to hospital on the day she passed. He was the one who was with her and has maintained contact with his late wife's friends over decades. He doesn't know her and those friends don't know her also.

God forbid that the child of an ex excellency is such an underachieving name dropper even cooking lies about people's pain just to feel important.

This lady has problems she is too proud to admit and gullible people keep falling for an attention addicted "retiree"

12. This mad woman involving the grandchildren? Anyway I'm not surprised, that's how you roam about like a mad dog saying shit about people

I even wondered you didn't involve yourself in Neokogate, is it because he's a lawyer? You dey fear?

13. Mad man for naija craze better pass this woman craze. If u know carry that ur degree go heaven. We go bend. Very useless woman to open Instagram for pikin to do what. Won't she focus on her studies. Scholarship provided, upkeep provided what do guys really want. Telling him to focus on his autism grand child show how low and wicked are. Kemi you are mad

14. Why the mention of autistic children though? This woman is demented. Shes such a nuisance