Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Orji Uzo Kalu Reportedly Vows To Stop Abia State Gov Otti's Re-election In 2027

Friday, January 09, 2026

Senator Orji Uzo Kalu Reportedly Vows To Stop Abia State Gov Otti's Re-election In 2027

Senator Orji Uzor Kalu says that he will work against Abia state Governor Alex Otti’s re‑election bid in 2027....

He insists that he played a major role in Otti’s 2023 victory but now feels provoked by what he describes as attacks from Otti’s media team. 
In response, Otti’s camp dismissed Kalu's threat, saying that the governor never sought his support for any future election and described the threats as unimportant.

36 comments:

1. I Love Otti's team's response. Nonsense and Orji Uzor.

2. But Alex Otto is doing so well with the resources abia state has
    All the roads done
    Light is constant
    Dirt along the road is parked
    Those touts has reduced
    Workers are paid
    There’s is better security
    All those incessant police arrest is stopped

Gov Orji UzoKalu that Aba women wore black and protested throughout the state with coffin before he left office
    Hmmm
    Na wa
    Is this jealousy?

The people of abs sccept Alex Otti
    The onlu man that heard our cry and changed our story
    Look at ama ikonne and ukwu mango always water logged and non motorable, you cannpass now without realising it used to be bad.

Alex Otti visited Nnamdi Kalu in sokoto and negotiated his better treatment.

God bless you Alex Otti

The universe fight for you

1. Anonymous God bless you for this write up. I specifically will vote for Otti . He has done so well for Abians.

3. People love oti now ,If he trys it there will be serious riot

4. Shameless old man.
    What you can't achieve in 8yrs in Office, Alex Otto has achieved it all under 4yrs.
    Ndi APC mtcheeww

5. Kalu is an idiot. He and his mother destroyed Abia state. Alex Otto is doing very well.

6. This man should be in jail.

7. Agadi na agwo.ofe, leave Gov Otti alone.

Whenever a Gov is doing well, evil spirit will enter the ex Govs to start tormenting the sitting Gov.

All these wicked ex Gov -
    Wike and Co

Leave the sitting Govs to enjoy their own embezzlement.

8. These comments give me joy.
    It’s good to see good governance applauded.
    Instead of you as a past governor to appreciate what your colleague is doing for the betterment of the people, you’re plotting his downfall.
    Say no to beer parlor politics!

9. If not for APC corruption and propaganda, this man and Yeye Bello supposed to be cooling in Kuje prison tey try.๐Ÿ˜ˆ

10. Ekperima on red cap๐Ÿ˜ก...omo politicians no get respect for us o

11. Is he even supposed to be saying this? It's not on your hands, Mr.

12. Abia is not any ordinary state. Aba is not any ordinary city.

I remember in 1994-1996, Temi Ejoor who was then the military governor of Abia State was mandated to come down from his well- protected car and experience the muddy water ariaria traders were subjected to in that period.

His entourage protested (mind you, they were all military men who were armed to the teeth) but Aba people refused and insisted he will put his legs in that water. It was as if the whole of Aba was in Ariaria that day.

At the end of the day, he came down, pulled his trousers, went inside the water, walk a distance amidst thunderous cheers.it was no surprise to anyone when the road was done immediately after that incident.

I won’t say more, the Abians I know are very fearless and will protect their city if they choose to.

1. Temi Ejoor iga ekwuriri mmiri ahh!! Aba Enyimba City is a great town biko.

2. Yet you ve had the worst governors in Igboland since 1999.
      Puhleeze

13. Otti is still far better than you

14. He is talking as if he is God. Sir Alex has been doing so well since he came into power.

15. Me reading and re-reading the comment section with so much Joy.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿคฃ

God bless Gov. Otti ๐Ÿ˜˜❤️

16. God fatherism I guess?
    God in heaven is the greatest. Don't play..

17. Lucyboo official9 January 2026 at 15:19

God bless governor Otti

18. Shame on you Orji Uzor Kalu. You and your likes are loosers and there's no place for you, your likes and Apc in Nigeria ever again.

19. Stupid man. After embezzling funds and doing nothing in Abia. You still have mouth to talk. You should be roasting in jail. Anuofia

20. Almighty God will surely humble you before the time ...

21. It appears Tinubu has given this man a job description!

This is Tinubu's trademark: He specializes in setting up a peaceful place on fire from the back door, and then come to the front door ๐Ÿšช, and pretends to want to "put off the fire" wirh his own selfish interest attached.

22. I smell Tinubu's "body odor" here. This is looks like Tinubu at work here

23. Governor Otto is doing excellently well!
    Will Tinubu's footsoldiers please leave him alone for God's sake! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ 

24. Orji Uzor Kalu is a shameless man! So, you actually want to help Tinubu to scatter a peaceful state like Abia State?

I am not even from Abia, but I wish Governor Otti was the one in charge of my state...

25. I know when I see Tinubu's trademark handwriting on the wall!
    Unfortunately, he uses indigens of any state he wants to destroy to achieve his selfish interest ๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž

26. Orji Uzor Kalu just got a new job description!

And he is willing and ready to sacrifice his own home state to please Tinubu? Very sad!

27. Please who again is Orji Uzo Kalu? Principal and power....Chineke napu ekwensu ike!