Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singers Wikzkid VS Seun Kuti Feud -Singer Samklef Defends Wizkid And Explains Why He Keeps His Distance..

Monday, January 26, 2026

Singers Wikzkid VS Seun Kuti Feud -Singer Samklef Defends Wizkid And Explains Why He Keeps His Distance..

Samlef has waded into the Seun Kuti versus Wizkid Brouhaha and has launched an attack on all those who waded in to attack Wizkid for saying that he is bigger than Fela whilst replying to Seun Kuti dragging.....

Samklef posted
''BEFORE I ON MY RING LIGHT! AS SEUN KUTI DON GASLIGHT UNA!
MUST READ. THINK WITH LOGIC. SHARE. 🇳🇬
Now you see why Wizkid keeps his distance.
He doesn’t like wahala. He understands fake love, jealousy, and hidden agendas—so he chooses peace.
Wizkid worked with Femi Kuti and even featured him in his documentary.
So this has nothing to do with disrespect.
The truth is simple:
Seun Kuti is bitter because Wizkid doesn’t seek his validation, so chaos was created to force a “settlement” narrative.
But one thing is clear:
Wizkid will never settle a fight he didn’t start.
Silence isn’t weakness. Distance is wisdom.''

5 comments:

1. It's simple. If you seek respect, comport yourself well enough to be respected.

I'm only concerned that the disrespect dished, touched people it shouldn't have touched.

2. To be honest, Seun messed up on this. For 5 straight days he was gaslighting WizKid , Wiz kept silent, until he now involved Wiz directly by saying Wiz doesn't care about his fans, that was were he crossed the line, at this point if Wiz still kept silent, he would lose most of his fans who are loyal to him, cos everyone would start to say he snubs his fans, even though they are always out for him and have his back..
    And Wiz post wasn't even an insult to Fela like the narrative they're trying to push, he was like "ok, I better pass your papa, wetin you won do".. this statement is a response to someone who has been steadily gaslighting him for days, telling the person to do his worst.. like "you've been insulting me everyday because I have been silent, you feel I'm scared of you, ok, fvck you and everything you hold dare, I want you to do your worst"..

Seun is someone I respect but I'm no praise singer, neither am I a sycophant, if you fvck up I go talk, just like I've been defending VDM here, if he does something stvpid, I will call him out too.. that's tough love,. We don't praise someone to their destruction..

I have like WizKid character, I stay on my own a lot because most humans are selfish and just wna use you, they don't really care like they pretend to

1. Kai Dante, how can I like thi# your comment a million times. God bless you jare. This is what actually happened. But some bloody bloggers kept twisting the whole thing.

Obi for president
      Wizkid FC
      Proudly Tiv

3. They should sha settle. There is nothing beneficial in being enemies