Wilfred Ndidi’s current club, Beşiktaş in Turkey, also confirmed the loss through an official statement on their X account.
The club wrote: "We are deeply saddened to learn of the tragic passing of our footballer Wilfred Ndidi’s esteemed father, Sunday Ndidi, in a fatal traffic accident. May Allah grant mercy to the deceased; we extend our condolences to our footballer Wilfred Ndidi, his family, and loved ones."

Kai .
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
May his soul and all the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace 🕊️
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace 🙏
ReplyDeleteOh dear
ReplyDeleteGod rest his soul and comfort his family
RIP to your dad.
ReplyDeleteSkippo
So sad. Rest in peace grandpa 🙏🏿😔
ReplyDeleteToo bad
Rest in peace Papa.
ReplyDeleteOh! Dear so sorry about that
ReplyDeleteMay God rest his soul
Oh God! May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThat's my paternal grandmother's village.
So sad 😔💔
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace 🕊️
Chai nnaa ndo.
ReplyDeleteMay God grant him eternal rest.
God Rest His Soul
ReplyDeleteSo Sorry Dear
May his soul rest in peace and may God console his family
ReplyDeleteThis is so painful
ReplyDeleteSo sorry.
ReplyDeleteMy condolences to the family
May God rest his soul..
So sorry
Sorry bro. It is well