One month out of 12 dedicated for love isn’t asking too much.
February makes all too glaring the fullness or emptiness of most relationships.
If you are the love type like I am, this post will hit you deeply.......
There’s a loneliness no one talks about. and thats to be married or in a relationship and still feel emotionally single.
To exist in a state where you desperately crave attention, connection and affection and still come up empty, yet there is someone in your life.
The pain hits differently, when one is in love and still feels lonely.
Loneliness doesn’t only come from being alone. It can and often does come from being with someone who no longer sees you, hears you or desires you. That part of not being desired is what hits hardest.
You miss being wanted, miss being spoken to with softness, touched with intention, loved with effort and feeling like you matter. Not just mattering to anyone, but mattering to the person YOU love. You do all this for them and yet none gets mirrored back to you.
Is it the tiredness? Of pretending you are strong when deep within you are empty and weak? Tired of putting in effort, pouring love into an empty heart that is dead towards you? Is it the tiredness of suppressing natural urges? Craving deep intimacy and sexual fulfilment with the one you think matters to you but your emotions, desires and needs are not concerns of theirs?
You aren’t asking for much really. You don’t need them to be perfect. All you desire is their presence, their romance and to feel chosen and desired by the one you have chosen and desire. To be seen, to be craved for genuinely and not tolerated.
The hardest part? Knowing deep within that you are very much capable of love, passion and deep connection but you get needlessly stonewalled endlessly. This kind of loneliness hurts more than actually being alone ever could.
But for how long? If you are in a relationship like this, hey, why not choose you for a change? No one deserves to feel unseen, unheard, undesired and unloved. Speak up and demand what you feel you deserve from the one you pour your affections on… or you face the glaring option before you…walk away.
Loneliness doesn’t only come from being alone. It can and often does come from being with someone who no longer sees you, hears you or desires you. That part of not being desired is what hits hardest.
You miss being wanted, miss being spoken to with softness, touched with intention, loved with effort and feeling like you matter. Not just mattering to anyone, but mattering to the person YOU love. You do all this for them and yet none gets mirrored back to you.
Is it the tiredness? Of pretending you are strong when deep within you are empty and weak? Tired of putting in effort, pouring love into an empty heart that is dead towards you? Is it the tiredness of suppressing natural urges? Craving deep intimacy and sexual fulfilment with the one you think matters to you but your emotions, desires and needs are not concerns of theirs?
You aren’t asking for much really. You don’t need them to be perfect. All you desire is their presence, their romance and to feel chosen and desired by the one you have chosen and desire. To be seen, to be craved for genuinely and not tolerated.
The hardest part? Knowing deep within that you are very much capable of love, passion and deep connection but you get needlessly stonewalled endlessly. This kind of loneliness hurts more than actually being alone ever could.
But for how long? If you are in a relationship like this, hey, why not choose you for a change? No one deserves to feel unseen, unheard, undesired and unloved. Speak up and demand what you feel you deserve from the one you pour your affections on… or you face the glaring option before you…walk away.
Happy Valentines Day in advance....

So all the love we displayed in December is not enough,
ReplyDeleteThese words resonate deeply in my soul. One undisputable fact is that, anyone who genuinely loves you, won't put themselves in a position to lose you. If they wanted to treat you better, they would have. Stop waiting for a version of them that don't exist anymore.
ReplyDelete@Dog man, the truth is that, some persons need to face the truth they have been avoiding. If it's not working, it's not working. Stop making excuse for non challant people who no longer care about feelings.
©️ TEEJAY
I have been alone and celibate for 25 years since my horrible divorce and I thank God everyday. If you do not love yourself or feel complete in yourself no external validation will make you feel loved.
ReplyDelete25 no be beans. Weldone
DeleteYou have said nothing but the truth 👍
DeleteI pray love finds you again ❤️
Love is a beautiful thing 😍
ReplyDeleteBut Valentine's day had been twisted, commercialized with all sorts. Some people give even themselves deadlines to have a partner before Val.
Love is a beautiful thing 😍
ReplyDeleteBut Valentine's day had been twisted, commercialized & all sorts. Some people give even themselves deadlines to have a partner before Val.