Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Truck Driver Gets Life Imprisonment For Killing FRSC Officer in Lagos Crash

Saturday, February 07, 2026

Truck Driver Gets Life Imprisonment For Killing FRSC Officer in Lagos Crash

A Lagos State High Court has sentenced truck driver Okpara Kingsley Onyekachi to life imprisonment after he was found guilty of involuntary manslaughter for reckless and negligent driving that killed Deputy Chief Road Marshal Assistant Ajomale on November 16, 2023, at Orile‑Iganmu, Lagos....

An FRSC team had stopped a mini truck for inspection when Onyekachi, driving a 40‑foot container truck at high speed, lost control and crashed into the stopped vehicle...
The judge ruled the incident was not a mere accident but criminally culpable under the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015.....

9 comments:

1. These Road Safety guys don't value their lives sometimes, 3 days ago, I saw Road Safety mounting and stopping cars on the Lagos/Calabar Coastal Road, and I'm like WTF!?? That Road is like a Grand Tourismo scene, and y'all mount there cuz of what? A bit of coins? I'll be damned!..

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi...

2. I wish driver could be going to jail for reckless driving in Nigeria to be honest. Maybe their recklessness will reduce.

3. Can they pass this kind of judgement to Dangote Truck drivers that killed people? Not selected court sentences.
    May the FRSC officer rest in peace 👏

1. You Dey mind them. Selected justice. May the dead officer’s soul rest in peace.

2. Adunni you spoke my mind on the matter!👌🏾

4. phyna sister how far

5. Honestly, truck inspections should be done in an inspection area that is only for trucks. It is risky for all motorists and the inspectors to take on truck inspections on the roadway, unless there is an emergency situation that put everyone else at risk and must be addressed immediately.

6. Is life imprisonment not too much for this crime

7. Even r*pist don’t get life most times