Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Daniel Etim-Effiong Explains Why He Loves His Wife More Than His Children

Tuesday, March 10, 2026

Actor Daniel Etim-Effiong Explains Why He Loves His Wife More Than His Children

Nollywood actor Daniel Etim-Effiong revealed in a recent podcast interview something that most of you would argue about..

What did he say? The host asked him if the love he has for his wife is the strongest he's ever felt apart from his kids.
Daniel answered clearly: “I would say yes. I don’t think I’ve ever loved my children… I love my wife more than I love my children.”

He explained that his wife is the real foundation of their home.. He says that by putting the marriage first and keeping that relationship strong, it creates a stable, happy environment that actually benefits the children too. He made it clear that his children still hold a very special place in his heart, but his wife remains his top priority.
Daniel has been married to Toyosi since 2017 and they have three children.

18 comments:

1. Toyosi deserves all the accolades she is getting from Daniel, may God continue to keep their home.

2. More Love In Their Union

3. I wish you more blissful years ahead. Una dey make love hungry person.

4. Hmmmmm.
    A woman cannot love her husband more than her kids though...

5. All this shalaye is not necessary fa
    May God bless their home

1. Like... Bros, abeg enter house, no be every interview you suppose dey grant. Ah Ah!

6. Beautiful couple

7. Well, he met her first,loved her first then decided he wanted kids with her.so he's right!!

8. Great.. wishing you more beautiful years ahead.

9. Media overexposed couple