Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Akwa Ibom State Gov Eno's SSA Michael Effiong Loses Wife In Domestic Accident

Sunday, March 15, 2026

Akwa Ibom State Gov Eno's SSA Michael Effiong Loses Wife In Domestic Accident

Former Encomium/Ovation Magazines Editor And SSA Akwa Ibom State Gov Michael Effiong has lost his Wife In a Domestic Accident..
Mr Effiong announced the loss himself in a post on his social media handles.

He posted.
KEMI HAS GONE TO BE WITH THE LORD

It is with a deep sense of sadness and loss that I, on behalf of the James, Oyediran,Ojikutu, and Macaulay families, announce the passing of my very dear wife, OLUWAKEMI OYETEJU JAMES.

She was my bestie, dotting mother of our lovely biological children Kufre and Aniete and several other non-biological children, wonderful friends, aunts, cousins, and sisters.
Kemi exemplified her name. She was caring to a fault, hard when need be, and a philanthropist extraordinaire.
She passed after battling for weeks following a domestic accident. We are devastated, but we know that God knows best and she is in a better place.
We request your prayers during this incredibly difficult moment of grief.
May God continue to protect us all.

Michael Effiong James
Senior Special Assistant. ( Lagos Liaison) to Akwa Ibom State Governor

This was a doble loss cos she and her younger brother died in this domesitc accident...
Those of you who use gas to cook should be extra careful.......Oga i am so sorry!

23 comments:

1. My heart goes out to the family.

2. Oh God! Such a double tragedy. This is so painful. May theirs souls rest in peace. May God give the family the grace to bear this loss. 2026 please call down nah πŸ™πŸ»

3. WHAT???? Gas killed them. This is so unfortunate. Such a beautiful woman. May her soul rest in peace πŸ™

4. May God grant them strength this period πŸ™.
    RIP

5. Dear Jesus πŸ˜₯ This is heartbreaking πŸ’” To lose 2 people in a family is a not a small loss.
    May their souls rest in peace πŸ‘

6. Drill a hole on your kitchen wall and buy 40 yards of hose pipe, keep the cylinder away. πŸ“’

Goodnight Kemi.
    God rest your beautiful soul.

I remember this Encomium staff with a special Glo number 55555.
    God comfort you Sir

1. Thank you for the safety tip Queen XP

2. You're right dear, cylinders should not be within kitchen space.

7. My deepest condolences
    May her soul rest in peace

8. I use gas o God. How did it happen so we can be more careful?
    Ha! God!
    Rest in peace ma'am

9. So sad. Rest in peace πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

10. Move your gas cylinder outside. Nigeria does not have a Burns Hospital.

11. Ahhhhhhhh
    Sometimes My daughter Do Put on Gas ooo to Boil Water To bath
    Abeg No More Again ooo
    So Sadddddd
    May His Sweet Soul Rest WellπŸ™

1. Let the gas cylinder be outside

2. Chika, she can use gas na, but connect hose to cylinder outside.

12. Oh my God. Double tragedy. This is so painful. May God rest their soul.

13. My condolences to the family,rest in peace beautiful woman and her bro

14. So sad. May their souls rest in peace πŸ™

15. May God comfort the family and Grant her eternal rest

16. πŸ™πŸ™