Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gospel Singer Taiwo Adegbodu Of Adegbodu Twins Reportedly Dead...

Monday, March 02, 2026

Gospel Singer Taiwo Adegbodu Of Adegbodu Twins Reportedly Dead...

The Nigerian gospel music community is mourning the sudden death of Taiwo Adegbodu, one half of the beloved Adegbodu Twins...
The sad news was confirmed on Sunday, March 1, 2026 by twin brother and musical partner, Kehinde Adegbodu who shared the heartbreaking news on social media

“TAIWO, why will you leave me and your kids without notification? My heart is bleeding, Lord how do you want me to cope without him? God why? This is too much for me to bear!!!”.

Taiwo and Kehinde were known across Nigeria, especially in the Southwest for their dynamic twin-stage worship performances, spirit-filled ministrations, and gospel albums that resonated with churches and Christian gatherings. 
Their debut album Faratimi (Lean on Me) marked the beginning of a ministry that touched thousands.

13 comments:

1. Oh my! This is so sad. The young and energetic just falls and die these days. This is baffling.

2. Oh! It's well with you
    May God console you and your family, it's not easy

3. So Sad
    Oh Lord
    Please Console The Family
    This Is Really Sadd

4. May God console his brother, and the entire family.

5. So sad! God rest his soul in peace

6. May his soul rest in peace 🙏. May God give the family fortitude to bear the loss.

7. This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

8. So sad,may God rest his soul and comfort the family he left behind

9. My deepest condolences to the family
    May his soul rest in peace..

10. Chai, may God rest his soul and comfort his family.

11. So sad. May the Lord rest his soul and comfort his loved ones.

12. My sincere condolences to the family..
    May God rest his soul.

13. So sad 😔💔
    May his soul rest in peace