Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Saga Adeolu Says Those Who Kiss In Movies Deserve Praise Cos ''It’s Not Easy To Kiss Another Actor’'

Thursday, April 30, 2026

Actor Saga Adeolu Says Those Who Kiss In Movies Deserve Praise Cos ''It’s Not Easy To Kiss Another Actor’'

Reality TV star and Nollywood actor Saga Adeolu says kissing on set is far from enjoyable and should actually earn actors some respect.

Speaking on the Nolly Icons podcast, he explained that contrary to what viewers assume, most actors do not enjoy kissing scenes, they simply do it to serve the story.

Saga revealed he has never had a good onscreen kiss despite acting in several romantic films.
He described the experience as uncomfortable and sometimes outright awkward.
According to him, actors deserve commendation, not judgment, for performing such scenes.
He said: “It is not easy to kiss another actor. It is weird. I have not really had any good onscreen kiss. It is weird having people invade your mouth with saliva. It is not something we enjoy. People think we enjoy it, but we don’t. We are just doing it for the story most times. If I had my way, I won’t kiss anyone in a film… There was a day I kissed four different girls on set.”
Saga added that while viewers may see romance, actors often see only the technical discomfort behind the scenes.

10 comments:

1. It's the people invading your mouth... exchanging saliva for me. 😂 Who send you?

Your very younger colleague at Joshua Clinton, chose not to. He still acts romantic movies and we "feel". Also, he has become a STAR like you all too.

2. Kiss 4 Different Girls On Set Kee
    That is Dangerous ooo
    Abeg Make Una No Go Carry wetin I No Understand ooo..

3. They are really trying cos...
    Must you guys kiss?

4. The kissing scenes do not add or remove anything from storyline, they are very unnecessary.

1. So unnecessary. There are so many ways to display intimacy. Married folks especially should not have to kiss anyone.

5. Go and learn how to kiss in movies without exchanging saliva.. 🤢

6. We know of some actors & actresses that don’t kiss on set no matter who owns d script & they still get their romantic scenes perfectly , so no body put gun fir ona neck to kiss on set. Some of u enjoy it though.

7. Truly it will be very uncomfortable to have to kiss someone you are not feeling or dating
    The actor or actress could even turn out to be someone who is not your type at all
    Yuck!

If that is the case then Michael Dappa deserves an award
    Dude is able to deliver toe-curling aggressive French kisses amidst all the awkwardness

Timini is a neat kisser who alternates between light and medium kisses
    He sometimes starts light and then goes deeper
    You cannot really predict how he will kiss

The neatest kisser of all is Eronini Osinachi
    How on earth did he learn to kiss so cleanly like that?

Does anyone perhaps know the title of the movie where Saga kissed four girls?
    I want to check something