Popular Nigerian Fuji disc jockey, Kudirat Gbemisola, known with alias DJ Kulet, has revealed that she once lived as a sXx worker before giving her life to Christ. She made the now viral confession during a testimony in church on Sunday April 19, 2026....
In the video, she explained that although she was already known as a DJ, she was also a well‑known sXx worker in the Surulere area of Lagos, where she grew up in Lawanson.
Going down memory lane, she said, “I just want to say thank you Jesus because my story here in Surulere was a very bad one. Everybody knows me because I grew up in Lawanson. But I repent, and God removed me from the gutter.”
She shared the testimony clip on Instagram on Monday morning,and narrated how her life transformed over the years. According to her, she was once homeless and “sleeping around,” and at one point a man rented a “face‑me‑I‑face‑you” apartment for her. She said her lifestyle later moved her into a small self‑contained room funded by a man, before her DJ work began to sustain her.
Kulet added that she endured two years in a house without a functioning toilet, often going elsewhere to relieve herself. Eventually, her work as a DJ elevated her into a four‑bedroom ensuite apartment.
She shared the testimony clip on Instagram on Monday morning,and narrated how her life transformed over the years. According to her, she was once homeless and “sleeping around,” and at one point a man rented a “face‑me‑I‑face‑you” apartment for her. She said her lifestyle later moved her into a small self‑contained room funded by a man, before her DJ work began to sustain her.
Kulet added that she endured two years in a house without a functioning toilet, often going elsewhere to relieve herself. Eventually, her work as a DJ elevated her into a four‑bedroom ensuite apartment.
In April 2025, she said she was finally able to buy her own house in Surulere, paying in full without engaging in sXx work.
She wrote, “How Jesus bought me my own house in Surulere, the same Surulere where the devil once messed me up. Jesus Christ turned my mess into a message.”

Well, the Word says He will prepare a table for you in the presence of your enemies…That’s how you were able to buy a house in the same place that you lived in the gutter. Your life is a living testimony and a source of hope for other young women going down a dark path.
ReplyDeleteContinued blessings and success to you. Enjoy the peace that only God gives and stay on the path of righteousness.
How did enemies enter this testimony now? How does the Bible verse you quoted about enemies relate to her innocent testimony?
DeleteThe testifier did not mention enemy but you, Assistant General overseer carried enemy and knacked on the testimony.
You religious fanatics behave like sick people sometimes.
I can't deal biko 🤧
Anon 13:53, hahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣 you are mouthed.
DeleteDJ Kulet, thank God for your life. May God continue to be with you.
13:53, whether you understand or understand not is of no concern to me. Na you be saint pass and don't know how enmity works. In all her seck working nobody looked down on her? nobody spoke or thought badly about her and what she was doing? Nobody mocked her parents, siblings because they knew what she was doing? Don't let cellphones spoil the few brain cells you got working. And if you do read the Word, ask for understanding beyond the ramblings of your own mind!
DeleteThank God for you.
ReplyDeleteThank God for her life, though I see it as plenty information wey no concern us.
ReplyDeleteE concern us o..e good as she "speak out 🗣️" so beta love her just d way she is..she no kill person..u dig??
DeleteI am happy for her. God be praised 🙏
ReplyDeleteWas she the one that ended her marriage sometime last year after her husband was caught assaulting a minor?
ReplyDeleteYeah.
DeleteThank you anon.
DeleteSome things are better left unsaid
ReplyDeleteabi oooooo. future suitors might look at it. na for where in lawanson she stayed coz i b confirmed lawanson, itire, ikate & mushin boy including ojuelegba ooooooooooooo
DeleteIt is because of someone like you that people do not come out to share their stories. She is free and free indeed, because the Son of God has set her free!
DeleteE beta make the future suitors know upfront before Dem involve so heart no go break Biko..I love her boldness..
DeleteThank you Jesus
ReplyDeleteThank God for her
ReplyDeleteThankGod For Her Lifeeee 🙏
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Na everyday she dey roll yansh come front come give testimony now,she don give another one again. The video dey her page. Na only her and her pastor know wetin dey sup with this every day testimony