/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Thursday, April 09, 2026

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings...Its almost weekend again!!!

THURSDAY MEMO
I dey salute everybody oh...
I am an unrepentant drama queen but i dont stoop low to catch cruise with peoples emotions.....Of cos you all know that some behaviour generates traffic and when i see it, I key in (everyone does it so color me blue..lol)...
So i have moved on and waiting for the next drama but just know that if you come for me, my new attitude is that i will drag you back..........
I am currently in the beautiful city of Dusseldorf...I came briefly to do something...Nah from here, i sort out in house news so it has to be brief......Make the thing wey i come for work out ooooooooh..Baba God na only you fit do am ooooooooooooooooh...I will be so happy.....
In Wednesday in house news someone described me as being kind but rude and i totally agree...Most people who know me know the rude side of me.......I want to also add that i am very impatient and easily irritated, especially if you come near me and do not have self confidence.... i smell it and get irritated and become rude.... And then when i am irritated, my OCD antenna comes up and when that happens, i will never look your way again...Make i continue? add these ones to my file for your hand abeg...LOL
If you have a sense of humour you will understand my joke up there, if you dont you will think that i am angry....However you see it is on you......
Make you enjoy the day....Sun dey this side today....
Baba God abeg bless my hustle so that i can bless those you send my way...AMEN!!
Hugs to everyone

POVERTY IS A CRIME

I thought I had found the man I would marry. We were together for 2 years. He had a good job and always said he loved my intelligence and drive.
Last week, he finally agreed to visit my family in the village. My mum was so happy. She spent her last money to cook a special meal and even borrowed a better seat so he would be comfortable.

But when he arrived, his attitude changed. He barely spoke, barely ate, and just looked around.

Two days after he left, he sent me a message I’ll never forget. He said he’s “a man of class” and can’t marry into a family where he’ll become the only hope. He said my background would “pull him down.”
Before I could even respond, he blocked me everywhere.
He didn’t see the love in the food my mum cooked. He didn’t see the sacrifices she made to raise me. He only saw where we came from.
My heart is heavy. Is it now a crime to come from a humble home? Does my hard work mean nothing because of my background?
copied

Hmmmmm this happens a lot......When i was single i met a guy who told me he would have loved to marry me but that my family would not be able to meet up....I was not affected in any way cos we were not dating and i didnt know what he meant.....He was all over me but i decided to check out what he meant...Son of a billionaire and his family rejects anyone he wants to marry...I was shocked at what i was told and felt sorry for him......I vanished.....
Thank God that poverty will never ever show face in my lineage again, not in this lifetime or the next in Jesus name...I pray same for you if you are going through financial burdens.

WEIRD FACTS

---According to scientists, Uranus smells like rotten eggs.

---You will never look like the girl in the magazine. The girl in the magazine doesn't even look like the girl in the magazine.

---Go where you are appreciated, not where you are tolerated. Your confidence, health, and life will be much better.

--- Pineapple acts as a natural painkiller because it contains bromelain, an anti-inflammatory enzyme.

---Bananas have a natural amino acid called tryptophan, which when your body turns into serotonin can make you feel happier and help you sleep better.

---The average person spends 45 to 62 minutes a day just waiting.

---Silence is an answer.

A MEMO TO WOMEN
Women need to recognise the difference between a man who wants to be a father and a man who just want to get them pregnant without responsibilities, just to extend his bloodline and say "I have a child".
A man who doesn't want to be all hands on deck in the raising of child, his bloodline should end.
Look around you at the numbers of irresponsible men,
Men who talks down on women's bodies and pregnancy experience.
Men who are emotionally unavailable, it started from their fathers. 
Their fathers were irresponsible and unavailable so they do not know how to be an active parent.
Be stingy with your wombs,
Put an end to the bloodline extension of koromoto men.
Copied

What does Koromoto mean?

***********************+

NO ONE IS AFTER YOU

12 good tips for a healthy business
1. Go to shop early
2. Be kind to your customers
3. Don't eat much from your shop as a beginner
4. Don't neglect your customers' complaints
5. Be Civil
6. Don't sell costly
7. Sample your goods well
8. Separate your kids from your eatable goods
9. Have a good commanding spirit
10. Always check the expiry dates of your goods
11. Don't sell on Credits
12. Say No To Credits done
13. Get a POS
14. Add yours

Remember that the customer is always right...

98 comments:

1. I will not hate anyone,
    but I will distance Myself
    From people who do not value me 🤷‍♀️.

1. That's the right move 👍🏼

2. Yes o Triple C 👍

Stella, may you achieve what you went for in Jesus name 👏

2. Shoutout to everyone who is tired but still gentle. Ambitious but still soft. Healing but still hopeful.

Please keep the faith and keep going, by God's grace, we are almost there😇

3. the day we understand empathy, apathy and sympathy
    ‎the world will be a better place

1. That's right 👍

Sdk, koromoto men are bandit fathers, irresponsible men etc etc

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Good afternoon y'all
    Poster of poverty is a crime, God will give you a man that will love you unconditionally.

1. Official prestige9 April 2026 at 16:01

Amen.

This is sad and I don't really blame the guy but poverty. He has heard stories about wives from poverty and how the in-law is expected to pull the weight of the family.

Let her hustle and change the narrative. Her man will accept her .

6. I’m glad my husband never looked at my background and saw it as a reason to run!

That man will come to our compound (didn’t even have gate then), take off his shirt and lie on the bench and be using his shirt to chase mosquitoes away.

He had no idea I watched him do all that!

I saw a genuinely kind person that just wants to love and be loved in return.

If you know the kind of family he was born into, you’d know he’s not that kind of person! But he never showed it even once!

And he has never shown it! That’s love! That’s real love!

And my family has never ever had to depend on him for anything!

So poster that her boyfriend ran away, just know that there was never real love! You are lucky he didn’t even marry you, that kind of person will mock u with that situation for the rest of ur life and he will be utterly stingy towards you.

1. I honestly love how you love your husband proudly and openly and always sing his praises Eka 👏

2. You see that your last paragraph is so true, I have a friend that is currently experiencing such degrading situation in her marriage, the husband use every opportunity he gets to mock and rub it in her face that she comes from a poor family.
      So poster, you dodge a bullet, a man that truly love you will come by God's grace.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. *..and SEE it as a reason to run..*

Same with my hubby, when I took him to our village to meet with my family, one part of the old family mud house where they lived had fallen. The remaining part of the house that was still standing was leaking.
      I took him there and he met with my mum, then I took him to my uncle's house ( theirs was better, they had plastered the mud walls with cement.) where he also met them and he later slept there despite all my pleading to lodge in a hotel.
      When his folks came for traditional marriage arrangements, they held all their meetings in my uncle's house.. He didn't mind my background at all, his people who were well to do did not show any signs of discomfort when they visited. They went to lodge in hotel after all the meetings because there was no extra room..
      Today, we are still waxing strong and comfortable.
      God bless our marriages.

5. Waoo am so so happy for you eka, to find such man na by God grace.
      I cover your marriage with the blood of Jesus. You and your family shall remain blessed.

WE MOVE!!

6. God gave you your own soulmate and I'm happy for you. Na man you marry.

7. Your husband loves you so much.❤️, he is a good man with a good heart 💜

8. When God's grace speaks....... No man can comprehend

9. Enjoy your home dear..
      Any man or woman that can't love you for who you are is not for you,don't even waste your time crying over them..

10. Eka Joy, God will keep blessing you and your hubby.

11. What a sensible man.
      May God continue to bless you home dear 🥰

12. Joy May the Lord continue to bless and protect your home in Jesus name.

That your last paragraph is very correct, person wey truly love will not run away. @Poster the Lord will give you the bone of your bone.

13. Eka joy and anon 14;34, God bless your husbands more to keep making you happy.
      I pray for good man for myself too.

7. Every scar tells a story.....

©️ TEEJAY.

8. Good afternoon beautiful people. 🌹❤️

9. You will not fail, like everyone with a genuine intention and heart, your journey will end in success. May God guide you, help you, and reward your efforts with greatness.🫂

But always remember going forward in life, no matter what, big or small be grateful, some no see any.✌🏽

10. Amen and amen for the prayer. Amen. Poverty is a bastard.

11. Ewww @weird fact1, LOL @weirdfact2, power of photoshop and filter.
    HAHAHA Stella, you bi case, which one is add these ones to my FILE for your hands again? Anon ontop Stella matter, una don hear, make una update una files with the info up there, LMAO.

Hello everyone.

1. Very funny oooo
      Good afternoon everyone.

12. 12 tips to a healthy business.
    That number 1 is always my problem, may God help us.

13. Focus on your blessings, not your struggles, let gratitude fill our hearts, and trust in all that GOD has already done for us.
    GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹

14. Anytime I see Mr panama on baggy comment attacking women and forming big boy ,I always go back to check his picture and have a good laugh. As in ehn, his shaki too wan dey disguise like better meat😏 his dressing alone will tell you he's not what he thinks he is

1. Wey you for see his picture make I follow you laugh, that man too hate women. I wonder why. The hatred is too much!

2. 15:33, his pictures are on the blog nau.
      One was when he went for NBA conference
      Another one was on IHN

3. Who is Panama? Who is baggy?👀🤔 @18:28

4. 19:07, use your brain. When you saw NBA conference who should come to.your brain?
      Go and Google NBA conference, then who hates women here, and then use your brain

15. The poster with a runaway boyfriend should be happy that he left, who leave a partner because of his or her family financial background as long as the person is financially stable on his or her own.
    Stella, what you went to do in Dusseldorf will work out in Jesus name.

16. Can anyone please recommend a test i can do to check if I'm ovulating. I'm trying to get pregnant.

17. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing today?

How weather for una side? Is raining heavily in this part of rivers state.
    I pity people wey get occasion today. The venue is a mess cause of rain and occasion never start self.
    Is well

WE MOVE!!

1. It rained yesterday..today sun didn't come out to play o

18. Yesterday, a colleague told me his wife isnt feeling good, she has stomach trouble. Today, I asked to know exactly what the trouble is and he said she has fibroid. The lecture I gave him ehnnnn (i may just have exposed myself). I told him all the foods and drinks the wife should avoid and the ones she should hold dear to heart. I even introduced that hot water bottle for heat therapy to him. He was super grateful. Let him go and make do with this little info first. I am feeling like a doctor already. Lol.

Welcome IHNs.

1. You did well!
      The exposure doesn't matter. Fibroid is so rampant now and a silent killer.
      GOD bless you real good.

2. Doctor in the making. That was really thoughtful of you, don’t be surprised if more "patients" start coming your way 😂

3. Exposed yourself how?
      Come and explain..
      Wishing her quick recovery

4. Yeah..I know that feeling 🤣

5. Aby baby, Doc in the house 😍
      You're doing the Lord's work dear, keep it up 👍
      God's healing on her too 👏

6. Only thing in Nigeria to cure fibroids is surgery or menopause.

19. It is never a crime to come from a humble background. As long as you are not lazy and do not wait for handouts..especially if you are hardworking. everything will be fine. Don't worry, all will be well. 🤗

A whole planet smells like rotten eggs? Wawu! 😳
    Y'all enjoy the rest of your day 👌

1. Heard that about Uranus too, what a smell 😷
      Hi Mercy dear 🤗

20. "If you get tired,learn to rest,not quit"
    You see that good tips for a healthy business eeh
    11.Don't sell on credit
    12 .Say no to credit done
    You see these two numbers na im be the problem bikonu how we go do am dey will pay oo but and sometimes if you don't want to sell like that na Wahala🙄 especially for my salary earners customers eeh😅🙈

21. No allow ur background to pull you to the ground...

Shout out to every hard working living souls.

22. Good afternoon SDK and BVs.

23. It is never a crime to come from poverty but it's a crime to end in poverty 😔

I must be rich!!!!

What I didn't enjoy growing up, my offspring will enjoy it and more.

Good afternoon my people, sorry for my manners

24. I'm having a good day getting compliments from the profile picture I posted on Facebook yesterday. (Mostly men)

Naija men too like better things.😃

1. Mtchewwwwww

2. Why come here feeling fly when you called the one who asked that he dates you a "modaf#cker"?

25. Onichabor Christopher9 April 2026 at 15:19

Good afternoon bvs
    Howz the go dey go
    Ihn came so early, the weather is not so hot in center of unity.
    The story is so emotional and touchy, the poster you dodge a bullet

26. Good afternoon all
    Winners never quit, and quitters never win.

27. Good Afternoon Bvs,

A poverty mindset is one of the worst things that can happen to anyone. You want to collect from everyone you meet. You make friends based on how to rip them off. You are always calculating other people’s money and wishing it was yours.

Some of you, your friends can’t even buy something in your presence, show you what they bought, or post about it, because you’ll immediately ask for your own or start begging for money. They can’t even freely share their wins with you.

I don’t even want to talk about those with kids, always using them to beg, saying “your daughter/son wants aunty/uncle to buy them something.”

You are ungrateful for whatever “little” help or money you receive because you believe that since the person has more than you, they should give you something substantial. You become jealous of people’s progress and start to associate their wealth with prostitution or juju.

Pray never to have anyone with this mindset in your circle. And if you find yourself exhibiting these behaviours, work on yourself. Make a conscious effort to be better.

Do not feel entitled to someone else’s sweat. Learn the act of gratitude. Don’t let over-familiarity with someone make you feel entitled to their money or help.

It’s becoming really hard these days to know who genuinely likes you or who is friends with you because of benefits.

28. Poster that your suitor left, just thank your God. That man would have used your poor background to mick you in the marriage. May God give you a kind ma that will love you and help you grow🙏

A planet that smells like rotten eggs?😲😩, God abeg o.

Stella, may what you went for be successful 🙏

My people, how una dey?

29. Mami, I pray what you went for at dusseldorf will work out.
    Dear poster, trust God for a better man that'll love you unconditionally.
    Enjoy the rest of you day everyone

Shooter gyal where you @? Trust you're good dearie

30. "A prayer for one, is a prayer for all" Stella, l claim it in Jesus name!

31. Awa nibi, drama is around @sdk bcus some bvs don't know their mates. An awesome moment when your April tip hits your inbox, you get to work quickly.
    Mama Jonathan se o ti de? Roll tape edakun

32. Nawao..see talk..so you judge base on background and not based on your feelings or the person involved.. God help everyone o cos insult akariaria

33. So sorry @ Poverty is a crime, you both are not to be..I believe yours is coming...

Poverty is a badsard..
    To come from a humble background is never a crime and will not be..

Una good afternoon 🥰

34. Poster, that the suitor left because of her background. You dodged a bullet, be grateful to God for saving you.

35. Good afternoon Stella and everyone.Have a blessed day.

36. Make i Feel at home? but you use two big big 🔒 padlock lock kitchen wey food dey then put key inside boxer.............

37. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone 🥳

You will never look like the girl in the magazine. The girl in the magazine doesn't even look like the girl in the magazine.

38. Chaiii
    A broken relationship is way better than a broken marriage. Count yourself lucky my dear.

No credit sales for me anymore. My people know this and we are working with this.

🤞Stella.

39. Poverty na baskard, hustle ooo, My People hustle !
    Uranus smalls like rotten egg🤮 3ven the name sounds somehow.

Sunny day, lesson runs. Oluwa bless 🙏🏻

40. I had a suitor like that
    Someone introduced him to me he came to my fathers house parked his car ,sat in his car and started at our incomplete building
    I asked him in he rejected
    He asked me my birth position I told him
    He shook his head and reversed his car and that was it
    25 years married to someone else my parents never asked him for a penny
    My parents lives turned
    A lot worked out for us
    Till today I give my parents because I am honoring them
    They eat good and are in a good place
    It didn’t really pain me then because I was barely 20 and didn’t understand what happened but as I process it
    I shake my head
    Life lol

1. I have a similar story. I guess you are the first born?
      I am the first born.
      My friend linked me with this guy, on our first date he asked me about my family, where they are and what they do, I told him my dad was sick and he has been taken to the village.
      He asked of my position among the children, I told him.
      He asked where I worked, I told him. I was working as a receptionist in an engineering company then.
      He told me about himself too.
      That was the last time we met, he just ghosted me and avoided my calls since then.
      Thank God for my life today. That was 17 years ago. I am now married to a very good man with my first born out of secondary school already(15years old)
      I am now an HR manager in that same engineering company where I started as a receptionist. I celebrated 20yrs in the company last year.
      Just like you, I was young in my early 20s, ii didn't really care as I was very beautiful with plenty men on my case. I even got married 18months after that meeting..
      Later, when I grew older, I understood what he did.

41. Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss

42. My baby girl pour water on my phones yesterday evening. We were able to repair them this afternoon. The screen of the small Torchlight phone is turning green. Never knew water entered the panel not until the phone went off .

Yesterday was very stressful for me.

Greetings to everyone.

43. Stellz, summer is fast approaching, could we get a fitness and nutrition column to whip our azzes in shape?

44. That poverty story broke me. It's so sad, but it's the reality of things. He doesn't want to carry a burden

45. Stella ,I genuinely pray from the bottom of my heart that the thing you went to do in Dusseldorf will turn out well for you and you shall be happy . Amen

46. Some families will drain you sincerely, I do understand the guy for taking off, especially being a first child, even if you are not the first child, once they know your partner is well to do, they start to demand and see it as your duty. I almost didn't marry my partner due to similar reasons, first son and all. His siblings would always demand and it gets me pissed sometimes, I had to ask him if they think he works in an oil firm because I don't know why they always demand from him. Anyways, my elder sisters says I should keep praying for God to bless him so he can blessed others. He also said when he gives he never lacks, this was the reason I married him. Poverty is not a good thing at all,

47. Some of us were the first bvs to say Stella will not give Oki the money, she only used her to catch cruise then came and claimed she saw 100k and she wants to give her 50k.
    We already knew she was only using her for traffic.
    . If you had told her outrightly in the beginning that you can only afford 50k or you can't help for now,, she won't be pained.
    Lies wear you like paents
    Among all the applicants that day, it was only Glory's own that you mistook for Oki. You that knows what each applicants post on dlyhose days of business giveaway with owner 300 comments. It is now applicants of less than 10 people that you mistook.
    Mtcheeew