On April 23, 2026, he allegedly drugged the food of people living in a residence, disabled the security cameras, and helped steal cash plus 20 luxury wristwatches valued at about ₦150 million.
According to the police, Govi trained at a catering school in Cotonou, Benin Republic. He got the job as a chef in the house, studied the daily routines of the occupants and security, and then carried out the plan with two accomplices named Peter and Moses, who are still on the run.
The police say he added a sedative substance to the food to make everyone inside sleepy and unable to respond. Once the drug took effect, his friends entered the house. They damaged the CCTV system, searched the place, and took away the valuables.
Operatives from the Force Intelligence Department–Intelligence Response Team (FID-IRT) caught Govi while he was trying to escape to Lagos through the Gwagwalada area. Police recovered a stolen iPhone 17 Pro Max and the suspected chemical substance, which is now being tested in a lab.
The suspect faces charges including criminal conspiracy, housebreaking, administering harmful substances, malicious damage, and theft.
All the stories similar to this have one region in common..why do people from Benin Republic, tend to be in the news over stealing from or or murder of their Nigerian employers? You hardly see loyal ones that even stay with one no matter how good the employer is to them... max they stay is 2 years and move on to another ( from past knowledge)
ReplyDeleteIt is rampant from there as you wrote.
DeleteI honestly don't understand where some people got there evil mind from, because what is happening these days is shocking... Just imagine the kind of wicked heart these animals in human form has, thank God that they did not kill them..
ReplyDeleteMy only happiness is that he didn’t kill them because what we’ve been reading ehn
ReplyDeleteThat's it o Eka, they'll live long to tell their story.
DeleteFrom seasoning cubes to sleeping cubes. Greed and pure wickedness. They welcomed him into their home, gave him a job, trusted him around their food, and this was how he repaid them. This is attempted murder in my eyes because what if someone had reacted badly to the substance. He should be dealt with
ReplyDeleteJohn, Peter and Moses, nawa o
ReplyDeleteBut why do our people still hire these people from neighboring countries as chefs and house helps after all the wicked things we hear and read about them?
Thank God,he didn't kill them
ReplyDeleteThis Devil Should Be Dealt With ooo,. Ahhhhhhhh What A Heartless Cook
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Someone gave you a job to earn a living and you turn around to steal from them. Is that not ment?
ReplyDeleteThank God they were caught.
Very wicked man.
ReplyDeleteThat said, let everybody learn how to cook or make light meals when too tired for making full meals.
The other day, it was a driver X-assaulting his female boss throughout her nights. She thought it was spirit husband issue until CCTV showed her the truth. Clearly, she was being drugged before the acts.
This comment may evoke or provoke.
But since the hunters have learnt how to shoot without missing, the birds must learn to fly without perching (copied)
It's no longer safe employing domestic staff cos you don't know the one that will kill you. Spiritual discernment and sensitivity is key for survival now. God help us.
ReplyDeleteIt's no longer safe employing domestic staff cos you don't know the one that will kill you. Spiritual discernment and sensitivity is key for survival now. God help us.
ReplyDeleteI so much admire - for what I consider risky and foolishness - people who trust and depend on others to do things for them. I do not trust any soul apart from my wife to prepare my meals.
ReplyDeleteA few years back somewhere in a western country, a hidden camera captured a cook splashing a plate of food with saliva. The customers received their order and drove away only to watch the news on CNN Breaking News.
Thank God he didn't kpai them. He should rut in jail.
ReplyDeleteLetting anyone into your home is always risky. Nobody can read minds so how will you know someone’s true intentions. Honestly, most ppl dislike wealthy ppl because they easily have what they don’t and what they desire, so robbing them is justifiable in many ppl’s minds.
ReplyDeleteHow was he caught?
ReplyDeleteThank God nobody died.
Na wa o .