While the deceased’s family was busy making burial arrangements, the seller was secretly plotting to resell the land to someone else. He decided to wait until after the burial and listen carefully to know whether anyone in the family was aware of the transaction.
But as God would have it, someone in the community who knew the seller’s dubious character traced the deceased’s wife shortly after the burial. He asked if she knew her late husband had purchased land. She said yes, but she didn’t know the exact location. Her husband had kept postponing taking her to the site before he died. She only knew the general area, not the specific spot. Thankfully, all the documents were safely with her.
The whistleblower advised her to get a lawyer and place a caveat on the property, which she did immediately.
When the seller saw the caveat notice and discovered it was placed by the deceased’s wife, he was stunned. He had assumed no one in the family knew about the deal. That was how he backed off.
The heart of man is truly evil.
What if the family had no idea about the transaction?
Now pause for a moment and ask yourself: If something happens to me, do my family or loved ones know about my financial transactions?
Do they know the banks I use?
Are they aware of my assets and properties?
This is a conversation every family must have.
You won’t believe how many billions banks are holding from deceased customers whose families never knew they had money in those accounts. Don’t keep this kind of information hidden from your partner.
Even if you don’t fully trust your partner, at least let your siblings know. And once your children are about ten years old, they are old enough to understand and testify to the information if needed.

People are wicked ooo
ReplyDeleteThank God for the whistleblower
TJ, this is a masterpiece. The questions and advice are good.
ReplyDeleteYou have the invaluable gift of writing much in few words understandable even by secondary school students. Keep improving and you can use all available smart or IT writing tools too.
Wahala for partners that don’t trust each other well family is kokoko
ReplyDeleteThank God for the whistle blower. Humans beings can be very wicked. See him rejoicing that someone died.
ReplyDeleteThank God for the whistleblower,this is a discussion every family should have but people feel somehow when people raise up such discussions
ReplyDeleteThank God for person wey tell the wife
ReplyDeleteWe are im these shoes right now.
ReplyDeleteWhy are some ppl like this, and too much of them at that. It should have been a joy for the seller to alert the wife and children that the father had been making plans for their future and prosperity before he died and give them that final gift from him. How much honour and praise they would have sang him for all his days. People robbing those with life and those who are dead blind, it’s sickening the thoughts and desires against others in some ppl.
ReplyDeleteThank goodness someone chose to speak up and not mind their business.