Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Ilebaye’s Father Narrates What Caused Their Altercation And Begs For Privacy

Monday, May 11, 2026

Reality TV Star Ilebaye’s Father Narrates What Caused Their Altercation And Begs For Privacy

WOW, Droogs????? serious allegations ooh

BBNaija All Stars winner Ilebaye Odiniya made headlines after an Instagram Live video showed her father hitting her during an argument at their family home in Abuja. She went live crying for help. The police later arrested her father, Emmanuel Odiniya, but released him shortly afterward.

A voice note later surfaced online in which her father shared his own side of the story. He said the matter was a private family issue they wanted to settle quietly.

According to him, he fully supported Ilebaye when she first joined Big Brother Naija and again during the All Stars season. He and his friends helped her when she faced eviction week after week.
After she won the grand prize, he claimed she began to keep her distance and stopped reaching out to him.

He said he tried several times to see her and wanted them to thank the people who voted and supported her. He also advised her to use part of her winnings to help less‑privileged people, but she did not listen.

He expressed concern about her lifestyle. He said the hotel she often posted online actually belonged to him. He was unhappy with the changes she made to her body, including fillers and a BBL, insisting she was still too young for such procedures. He believed she was heading down the wrong path.

He also alleged that she introduced her 14‑year‑old brother to drugs. He said he cried and wept when the boy was expelled from school because of drug use. He claimed he begged her to stop giving the boy drugs, but she refused to listen.

He added that Ilebaye sometimes argued with her mother, and he tried to make peace. But according to him, she did not respect him as her father. He claimed that on some occasions, when he corrected her, she charged at him and even hit him first on two different occasions. He said he kept quiet out of love because she was his favourite child.

On the day of the incident, he said he hit her after she provoked him and showed disrespect.
He also mentioned money issues. He said he asked her for help with a medical trip to Dubai for his high blood pressure, but she told him she had no money. Later, he saw her spraying cash at an event.
He spoke about the family background as well, saying Ilebaye’s mother often left the house for long periods. He claimed that at one point, Ilebaye supported the idea of divorce but later turned against him over it.
In the end, he asked Nigerians to forgive them both and allow the family to handle the matter privately.
He said that the police had already intervened and the case was being addressed.

44 comments:

1. The Koko here is that she refused to offer financial help to her father after the BBN win, instead she is showing off cash for clout and wasting money on drugs.

1. This girl was a gaslighter on big bto and very rude and a pity me i am innocent strstegy.
      She doesnt deserve the beating but from what we know she isnt blameless

2. Is that all you saw, what of a young child of 14years, an underage already into drugs??? the boy has been expelled from school, his future, he may never recover from this
      drug use, what is even wrong in a father asking for help from his own child!, he at one point feed and clothe her, the worse is her hitting him, you raise your hand on your father, I have not heard her part nor response so cant judge, but if she did all these, oh what a home in chaos, May God heal!!!

3. Sounds like an entitled man with long stories alias lies. So it is because of him and his how many hundred group of friends his daughter won BBN? Not because the public liked and supported her? So she now owes and is answerable to him for her winnings? If it is the victim saying they want to handle things privately as a family, I would understand but he - the beater is asking people to give hom space to beat her into submission? Mbah! Ova try another story abeg.

4. I’m a family member and these are all lies!!! It is so shameful, anyway my aunt has responded! Ilebaye used shisha a few times and has long stopped. Everything is a lie!!! Her brother wasn’t even expelled but reported to the teacher for taking Ilebaye’s shisha to school. What a disgrace of a father. Anyway, his way has never been pure.

2. Hmmmm serious allegations going on here.
    Anything use of hard drugs, I they come out body.

3. He divorced Illebaye's mom in 2024 and married immediately after. Some reports have it that after years of domestic violence, she walked out of the marriage for good.

There is another version floating around that Illebaye heard that he was neglecting and maltreating her brothers and went home to check up on them and that's when her dad pounced on her.

Whatever the truth is, nothing gives a father the right to beat his daughter like that. Assault like that is criminal and he should be locked up.

1. They have released him already
      Trust Nigeria police to say it is a family issue, they should go home and sort it out

4. Hmmm....I can imagine her father wanting to control her finances because he is part of her success story. After the beating, I am sure she will move out of his house to her own apartment. Wayward lifestyle will begin from there. It is well with you dear.

5. As I read the drug part I didn’t know what to say again. May Jesus fix it 🙏

6. Mtcheeewwww so then you should now blind her

7. The man is a liar. He wanted her money, she said no and he decided to beat her to stupor when she went to check on her brothers. Notice how he avoided mentioning setting dogs on the police. His type full ground. 1 kobo he will not get from her.

8. So, that is why you beat her like a thief, abi. I don't believe him sha.

9. That last part gan gan is the koko. The rest of the story na just script from Grandpa Ned!

1. Asin eh,he left the most important for the last,he must be a very manipulative person.

2. I was feeling sad for the man till I got to last part.

I say na so!!!

3. Eka, are you not taking funds from your husband to support your parents and siblings? So what is wrong in Ilebaye supporting the medical issues of her father??? You are a wicked girl

4. Most of you female BVs are evil. You support your families personally or from the resources of your husbands. So what is wrong in Ilebaye's father's request for support dor his medical challenges, especially since she can afford it?

5. Anon, respect ur big head! I am not taking funds from my husband to support my family! I am using my allowance to support my family instead buying designers and expensive gadgets!

10. Even at that,it doesn't excuse you panel beating the girl like that.

11. Hmmmmm 🙄
    Na wooo

1. Na real hmmmmm.
      I don't believe this man, he is hiding something.

12. The Koko of the matter is that you panel beat her because she refused to give you money
    Shameless Man

1. Look at this beggarly and local/bush Ibadan teacher abusing a man old enough to be your father. O kin'se Omoluabi. Omo ale ni e!

13. Nonsense man with nonsense story! What were you doing with your life that you have at least 2 druggies as children raised under your roof? And then you want to use your hand to kill one of them! I wish Ilebaye will forever cut you out of her life. Failure of a father, we can see how and why she turned out the way she did.

1. Are you minding him? If his kids were indeed druggies as he claims, he would be the one running after the police for safety.

14. We're not babies Sir,you carefully saved the most important issue for the last,we know your type and you should be locked up

15. Useless man. No wonder his ex wife ran away, he wanted to kpai her with beating. I pray she abandons him and his new wife . Let her just take her brothers out of that house. Those boys must be going through a lot.

16. What she's still doing in the same house with her dad after 120 million is what I can't wrap my head around. The dad is entitled too but I think she supposed don get her own place since.

1. Entitled? For asking his daughter for money? You people never cease to amaze me here. Note that I don't support the beating but saying the father is entitled leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

17. So the beating is all about money 😳
    Nne Nawa o

18. Like u get BP come dey beat person on top. Man you nur try.

1. Look at this shameless beggar even insulting an older person fit to be your father. Most of you BVs are disgusting and lack manners. Imagine insulting a father of an adult child who has chosen to be useless

19. Very wicked and manipulative man. I pray you go to jail for this.

20. Whatever the issue is, he shouldn't have approved this statement to be released to the public.
    Then I now ask for privacy.
    Things may probably never be the same again or at least for a while

21. While not excusing the man, I think it is absolutely wrong for BVs to be insulting him. Some of you have more useless and irresponsible parents, but you dont insult them. I was brought up to honour and respect my parents even if they are wrong. None of us is perfect. Some of you are uselss for insulting him

1. Don't mind them. It means they don't rate their parents at all. While I do not support Ilebaye's father for beating her daughter, it is also very wrong for Ilebaye to introduce her younger brother to drugs.

22. Like I predicted a story would be released and the masses would sway with it.

What kind of high blood pressure requires treatment in Dubai. I get that hbp can cause other conditions but it is something that is treated with prescription medication, dietary changes, living a stress free lifestyle and taking regular exercise. Nobody needs to travel for hpb concerns.

23. On that drug part, Ilebaye is BIG TIME DROOGIE. The things I have seen her and angel do when I was working in one of the biggest Lagos night clubs, my mouth no fit talk am

24. These people no know as e dey do person.
    You wan go dubai go treat hypertension. Shishi you no get. Abeg comot for road mk I hear word.