Friday, July 24, 2026

Boredom Eliminating Post

13 comments:

1. I see it a lot

2. Yes. My friend's cousin. It shocked me

3. Yes, I’ve seen it too. And there are possible factors at play.

First, as a single lady, some women have men funding their lifestyle. Once they get married, that support cuts short.

Secondly, some women put their lives on hold after marriage. They stop chasing bigger career goals because of the realities of motherhood.

Thirdly, and this one is sad. Some men deliberately relegate their wives to "housewife" status. They don’t want them to outshine or compete with them in the marriage. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s about control, loyalty, and submission.

In summary, a woman who chooses to dim her shine, success, and vibe after marriage does so at her own risk. And she’ll have to live with the consequences.

©️ TEEJAY

1. The fourth point is when she pours herself into motherhood and wife hood and neglects herself to help build her home

4. I have not seen anyone around me. To any lady going through such please find yourself again don't let you partner or whatever causing this change affect you. You special and wonderful

5. No, I haven't. I've heard of stories like this though.

6. I have seen ooooo. Terrible 😔😔😔

7. Yes, I have seen and I AM THE ONE. Oh God, I was at the peak of my career as a single lady, working with an oil and gas firm at Lekki, this guy made me resign, why I did it till today, I don't know. Thereafter, I registered and attended ICAN tutorial @Wyse in Maryland, when it was time to register for the exams, this same guy came with a story about his project (I actually knew about the project) that he needed money to sort out some things so they (him and his partner) will be able to get the project (Ayinke house at LASUTH) with the promise to pay back before the deadline for registration, I gave him, only for him to disappoint, unfortunately I was unable to get someone to lend me money, I later got another job in an hospital at Ikeja, after some months he said you have to resign just because I told him I sleep on the floor during night shift, I still resigned after much argument ( aren't all these red flags? How I wish I have someone to give me real life brain resetting slap). We eventually got married and moved to Port Harcourt and I was lucky again to get a job in an oil and gas firm @Woji road, GRA with better pay, after some months he asked me to resign just because I fell down at the bus stop (I was pregnant), he said it's bad omen, chai Ibo man (sorry to my Igbo bvs here), well, I said NO, omoh na so the beating started, he used turn garri (omorogun) beat me, my legs got swollen and had to lie at the office that hammer fell on my legs, what about belt, when I couldn't bear it again before e go kpai me for my family, I resigned and the hunger strike started, my people the story long jare, today I am separated from him for good with two kids, taking care of them all alone. I thank God that I'm alive and have my peace. Hallelujah.

Bv God's Favor

1. May THE LORD restore you.you married a beast but THANK GOD you left.

2. I wish you would write it all and do something with it to share as a guide to young women. Believe it or not but some partners are jealous of the other partner's success if they are not at the same level; unfortunately, this comes up more in men than women and may be due to social conditioning. He was an insecure brute who could not catch up so he planted seeds of doubt and when you were determined resorted to brute force through brutalizing you. Rise up, rise up and go even higher than when you first met him, let him see you flying int he sky because when you are there he will never be able to touch you. And no matter what he meets in this world, never let sentiments or a moment of weakness ever let you take him back. Stay in your corner and let him stay in his.

I'm glad you are here, because one thing we do not play about is that a woman needs her financial security. I don't care what anybody says, in this world that we live in, it is money that a woman will need, especially if she is a single mother. When you have your money you do not have to ask anyone for anything and be at their mercy and moods. No, do not worship it, it is not God, but in this world we live in where there is contempt for divorced and single mothers you better be standing firmly on the ground and not leaning. All the best to you. You seem to have grace or a spirit of luck on you so keep going, your will conquer.

3. Sending you hugs @bv God’s favor.

8. It happens all the time o