Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos NURTW Secretary Toba Ajiboye Succumbs To His Injuries After Gun Attack

Wednesday, July 15, 2026

Lagos NURTW Secretary Toba Ajiboye Succumbs To His Injuries After Gun Attack

Comrade Toba Ajiboye (A.k.a Toba Ijaya) the Organising Secretary of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) in Lagos State has succumbed to his injuries after gunmen attacked him.

On Sunday night, July 12, 2026. Ajiboye was driving home from Fadeyi when the unknown gun men shot at his car along the Ikorodu Road area.
He suffered gunshot wounds and was taken to St. Nicholas Hospital where he succumbed to his injuries ...
The NURTW Lagos Chairman, Alhaji Mustapha Adio Adekunle (known as Tafa Sego), described him as a loyal friend and key member of the union.
The Police is investigating the attack ...

20 comments:

1. Oh Dear
    Who Did This Evil
    So Saddd
    Lord Rest His Soul
    And Console The Family He Left Behide πŸ™

2. The current level of insecurity in Nigeria is deeply alarming.
    May God continue to protect each and every one of us, keep us safe from every form of evil. πŸ™
    May his soul rest in peace πŸ™

3. Oh God...may your soul rip Amen πŸ™

4. Chai! So this guy finally became NURTW secretary,I forgot about him totally but this news/picture bought back all the bad memories witnessed while growing up in that area,his boys(Fadeyi) really terrorized our side(Idi oro, Ereko etc) then. A guy was killed during those days and his head was taken along, we were always running, gun shots everywhere.
    So he could be shot just like that? I've sent text messages to my families to be on the alert, make dem no loose guard because Toba boys will surely fight back.

1. Those days were hot. I lived at Imagbon street. Fadeyi boys, 'this side' fighting 'other side' all the time. It was always horrible especially when our boys will go to idi oro/akala to look for trouble. When the other side will retaliate, they will bring Ghana must go bags and say heads must fill the bags before they go back. Awon ewure japlon.

2. U no lie...I grew up in Mushin(idi oro...aileru Street precisely), dis man and his boys really terrorize us..u dare not pass that ereko street where his boys dey

May his soul rest in peace

3. Fadeyi boys were terror then. My Uncle's friend packed out from that area because his neighbors son was kpaid.

4. After all these things you guys wrote about him, his soul really needs that rest. I hope it rests for real.

5. It is well. May his soul rest in peace πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️

6. Rest in peace sir πŸ™πŸΏπŸ˜”

7. May his soul rest in peace ✌🏾

8. He who kill by sword...will die by sword

He sef don too kill people...He is not innocent

9. There are some areas in Lagos I cant even live given free accommodation . You see that Mushin😱.Already texts maessages been flying everywhere warning People of reprisal attack . It is well with them . God keep protecting his own.

1. I dey tell you. Mushin, Idioro, some parts of Oshodi & Ojuelegba, Fadeyi, Onipanu etc

10. Why are some people typing rest in peace then? No matter how long, your wrong will eventually catch up with you.