Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Reacts To Trolling Over Saying That She Never Dated A Man She Gave Money

Sunday, July 19, 2026

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Reacts To Trolling Over Saying That She Never Dated A Man She Gave Money

Media personality Toke Makinwa in a recent episode of her podcast Toke Moments asserted she would rather "ghost" a partner than financially maintain him...She said "If I date a broke guy who earns ₦5,000, he must give me ₦3,000 from it".
Nigerian Netizens have been trolling her since the comment and she has stated in a new post that the comments were made in a lighthearted manner.
You hear? So, please leave Mama Yaya alone oh...

''I’ve seen a comment I made jokingly being circulated and interpreted as a serious reflection of how I view love and relationships.
For clarity, I have never believed that love should be measured by a person’s bank account or how much a man can give financially.
I respect and believe in the beauty of two people who genuinely love each other, working hard, supporting one another and building a life together, regardless of where they may be financially.
Money should never be the sole foundation of love or determine the value of a relationship. Partnership, mutual respect, support and growing together matter far more.
Sometimes a joke is a joke, banter, tongue in cheek."

22 comments:

1. But why are people trolling her and why is she even responding? She said nothing wrong, and it's her money, her choice and her relationship. A man that wants it will stay, the one that doesn't want it, can keep moving to the next. It's that simple!

1. They hate women having choices

2. Parents have a huge role to play in raising the girl child. Women need to be taught about the dangers of entitlement, especially when they have nothing to offer.

Most times, the women saying this aren’t valuable or an asset. What can Toke really boast of as an achievement? We have women out here breaking grounds and doing exploits. But all we hear from Toke is men, money, and entertainment all the time.

And when I hear people with nothing to offer call themselves "the table," I have one question to ask. Do you know a table is always empty? It’s people who put things on the table to make it attractive.
    So if you’re claiming "you’re the table," you’re indirectly saying you’re empty and have nothing to offer.

©️ TEEJAY

1. You think child delivery is a walk in a park?? I am the table and if you ask me what else I bring, you are a red flag and a lazy man

2. Pepper body is that you

3. Anon 14:49,

This is how you people intentionally misread and twist comment to paint people bad here. Where in my comment did you see the mention of child delivery? You want to draw that sentiment to raise dust and accuse me of saying something I didn't say right? Next you'll say I insult women delivery or compare it to whatever you cook in your head.. I see your antics but that won't work with me. Push your boat away from me.

©️ TEEJAY

4. Then leave women alone and mind your business. What we bring to the table is not your concern

5. Talking down on women will still not make you superior in any way

6. Talking down on women will still not make you superior in any way

7. Uwa ntorrrrr person open say what can Toke boast of? Chineke na pu ekwensu ike. As how?

8. Anon 14.49. Animals deliver their young. Choosing to have unprotected sex for 5 mins and birthing the consequence after 9 months is not an achievement. Its not for rats and rabbits, it cant be for humans. Stop rising olodo!

3. But why are people pained? Why will a woman be spending money to maintain a man in a telationship?

1. Why will a man be spending money to maintain a woman in relationship?

2. Physically stronger parasitic empty males without self respect cannot grasp the instruction to till, work hard and provide and protect for the family they create

3. Physically stronger parasitic empty males without self respect cannot grasp the instruction to till, work hard and provide and protect for the family they create

4. Your life, choice, decisions. No need to explain.

5. Toke is so annoying gosh.

6. Sometimes you do things out of love and that doesn't mean that you are stupid.
    Love goes with kindness.
    The regret is when deceit is involved.

7. My personal opinion about her is that she is as fake and hypocritical as they come! Coming from
    a complex insecure lady that said that she changed her skin tone to compete with her ex husband side chick skin tone and that she literally supports her marriage to her ex financially! Folks please stop listening to this “Do what i preach and not what i do people

8. My personal opinion about her is that she is as fake and hypocritical as they come! Coming from
    a complex insecure lady that said that she changed her skin tone to compete with her ex husband side chick skin tone and that she literally supports her marriage to her ex financially! Folks please stop listening to this “Do what i preach and not what i do people

1. That’s scorpios for u. Toke is a typical example