The agency has arraigned a 63‑year‑old Nigerian, Anochili Innocent, alongside three Mexican nationals believed to be expert chemists hired to operate the lab.
NDLEA officials said the forest facility produced over 2,400 kilograms of methamphetamine, with chemicals and equipment seized during coordinated raids in May 2026.
Operatives stormed the forest lab first before arresting the alleged kingpin at his residence in Golf Estate, Lekki, Lagos.
The three Mexicans , Juan Carlos Meza Torrero (49), Nemecio Martinez Felix (46), and Jesus López Valles (40) , were described as specialists brought in to boost production.
The judge ordered their remand in prison custody while the case continues.
The three Mexicans , Juan Carlos Meza Torrero (49), Nemecio Martinez Felix (46), and Jesus López Valles (40) , were described as specialists brought in to boost production.
Six other Nigerians were also charged, bringing the total number of defendants to ten. All pleaded not guilty to an 11‑count charge when they appeared in court.
The judge ordered their remand in prison custody while the case continues.
The matter has been adjourned to this Friday for ruling on NDLEA’s request to destroy the seized ₦480 billion meth lab.
from the cable.ng

Height Of Wickedness
ReplyDeleteServes Them Right
The oyibo guy....
ReplyDeleteHow you want take drink the bottled water now?
Nigerian are our own nemesis. You bring in foreigners to destroy the society. You stay in posh area and live in affluent with these ill gotten funds. You have forgotten your children and siblings will not be excepted from this evil.
ReplyDeleteThe Mexicans can't do this without Nigerians. What a bad way to go.
ReplyDeleteWant to get rich by force