Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Foluke Daramola Urges Nigerians To Speak Out During Tough Times

Thursday, August 13, 2026

Actress Foluke Daramola Urges Nigerians To Speak Out During Tough Times

Nollywood actress Foluke Daramola has appealed to Nigerians facing emotional or personal struggles to stop suffering in silence and speak up.
At fellow actress Temitope Osoba’s candlelight tribute, she said many people hide their pain because of shame or fear of judgment, even though everyone is dealing with something beneath the surface.

She urged those going through challenges to open up, and encouraged those who are approached for help to at least connect them to someone who can assist.
She added that no one should be blamed for not always being available, as everyone has their own battles to fight.

12 comments:

1. HF Beddings; Lifestyle Essentials and more 0907230039113 August 2026 at 12:14

Also, The youths and content creators should stop trivialising national issues and making contents of them.

2. With the overconsumption of people's lives and the clout craze on social media, I sincerely won't blame anyone for not speaking out. People nowadays are nasty. Overly inempathetic. They are only focused on gains than being well-functioning adults. But then, if you find a trustworthy person, don't keep it all to yourself. Speak out!

Tope Osoba's story was really a painful one and a clear case of being bewitched. I saw a video she made to her late mom on Mother's Day, i didn't know when i joined her in crying as well. She went through it all. So saddening! 😒😒😒

May God visit everyone who knows or is the cause of her death with His wrath. The babe suffer no be small.

3. Me personally won't steal but we speak out and plead for help from God and humans and God willing, it will be solved.

We don't need to die in Silence.

DOZZYBEST.

4. Speak out during tough time don't suffer in silence.

5. The world we live in is a very terrible place.
    In our little World here on the blog people with genuine problem will speak out only to be silenced by some ...

6. We live in an insensitive world. Everyone is after content, if you speak up they turn you to content! What a friend we have in Jesus!Take it to the Lord in prayer πŸ™