Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Monday, August 31, 2026

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Hmmmmm.........

Chronicle poster has come back to update us and this is so great!

Hi Stella
This is an Update on my discussion with my Jehovah Witness husband. 
I contacted one of the elders of his congregation, his uncle and also his friend who is not a JW. 
He actually left home because we live in a country where abuse of any form is not tolerated at all.
I guess they all called him and he came back next day for us to talk like adults. He finally accepted that I can sing, pray and read bible with my kids whenever I wish. 
I suggested to him that I don’t mind if we pray together when he’s around because he’s a frequent traveller. 
For Mother’s Day, he accepted that my kids can join other kids in Mother’s Day activities at school. 
For blood transfusion if needed which we pray they won’t, he accepted that we will do whatever the doctor recommends. 
And finally for birthdays, he refused that they will do that. I told him I can only accept if I will make it a memorable day for them at home while they don’t join at school. He accepted that as well. 
We’re good now, praying together and hoping that we will continue to be happy together. Jesus did it!!!!
Thanks everyone for your advice and I hope that very soon, JWs will start celebrating their birthdays because I know most of them are just scared. 
I also pray that they see other religions as worshippers of the same Jehovah as well and come to the accurate knowledge of the truth that sets free indeed.

Congrats, i hope and pray that his agreement lasts. He seems like a loving man who wants peace.
What about Christmas and New year? What will happen to them if they celebrate?

17 comments:

1. Certain things are well taken care off by dialogue.

Thank God for the Good News.

Enjoy your home.

DOZZYBEST.

2. I am happy for you.

Thank God all is well at home now.

3. Jesus obviously did it; it takes the grace of God for a Jehovah's Witness to agree on these. The fact is that any belief that causes you to make decisions that can risk your life should be labeled a cult.

May the Lord continue to be with you and the entire family.

4. Thank God. Power of good communication

5. Amen Thank God for you πŸ™

6. Thank God you have things sorted out now.

7. May the peace of your home move from strength to strength

8. Positive update. I like

9. Thank God for sorting it out amicably. May God bless your home

10. A link to the initial post please, I'm lost.I pray things keeps working out for you both because some of the things listed here may get them to scold him in their church

11. Hi Stella
    I have already accepted no Christmas but we do go on vacation during that period, just that we don’t say happy Christmas. For Easter, I have also accepted to no Easter celebration but I say and write happy new year on my WhatsApp status. Thanks everyone, I really appreciate all your support. He equally sends new year messages to his colleagues that are not JW.

12. Wow! That's good news πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹
    Thank God for the peace in your family
    But one my friend/customer JW member celebrated anniversary the other time abi they are not strong in faith πŸ˜…
    Just asking πŸ™„

13. All the best to you guys. I hope your kids won't revolt when they grow up

14. Great news! If don't love our brother whom we can see how can we love God who we do not see?

15. Thank you poster for the update. God bless your home with love and understand