Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Five Boxers Reportedly 'Japa' After 2026 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow

Wednesday, August 05, 2026

Five Boxers Reportedly 'Japa' After 2026 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow

Four Ugandan boxers and one Pakistani boxer have reportedly gone missing in Scotland after the 2026 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. The Ugandan athletes are Angel Katushabe, Nuhu Batte, Ibrahim Khemis and Emily Nakalema, while the Pakistani boxer is Qudrat Ullah.

Reports suggest the Ugandan boxers may have remained in the United Kingdom to seek asylum and pursue better boxing opportunities, although this has not been officially confirmed. Police Scotland says investigations are ongoing in collaboration with the UK Home Office. Both Ugandan and Pakistani authorities are yet to release official statements.

This is not the first time Ugandan athletes have disappeared after the Commonwealth Games. Similar incidents were recorded in 2014 and 2018.

12 comments:

1. Oh well..and we blame Trump?

2. Opportunity dey say come but once why dey no go japa eehπŸ˜…

3. No be today πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Hiaaaaaaaaa 🀣

6. Dey want better life the wrong way.

7. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ to them 😁

8. I was hoping Coca cola would approve me for FIFA, me sef go Japan. πŸ˜‚

9. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ them no wan go back

10. No be only us sabi japa 🀣